We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodations. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay at the Palms. Off strip, which is what we wanted. Room was gorgeous, casino was laid back. Crowd was in the younger side, but not annoyingly so. Complimentary shuttle to the strip every half hour. Would defiantly stay at the palms again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MattM_0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,489 - 1,495 of 3,385 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We had a room in the Fantasy Tower. Very spacious and loved the decor. Bed was comfortable and I liked being off the strip and away from the traffic. Had a slight mixup with our bill but the front desk handled it quickly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarieTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed at Palms Place area of resort. There are three choices-Fantasy Tower, Luxury Tower and Palms Place. Palms Place was a five minute indoor or outdoor walk to the food court and the casino. Rooms were quite, clean and spacious. Toiletries were provided. There is a free shuttle that runs from the hotel main entrance to Caesars Palace on the strip. The only downfall is that it only runs until 8pm. Really wish they would extent this to about 10pm. Two pools at resort. Smaller pool was at Palms Place, good enough to cool off, get some food, and drinks if you want. Drinks are expensive. Food a little pricey but not outrageous for pool side delivery. Free water is available at poolside bar. Pool could be a little cleaner. Did not use other pool near towers. Buffet in hotel could be better, food court has great variety for all times of the day food needs. The staff was great at all times. Cab from hotel to the strip costs about $10.00-12.00. King bed was comfortable, but pull out couch was not so great for my kids. Mattress to thin.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel check in process took way too long! The pictures on their website made it seem like the room was bigger than it was. The room was clean and we did find several things to do within the hotel. I enjoyed the gym which was connected to the spa. Relaxing!
I was disappointed that I ordered strawberries and champagne for my sons 21st birthday and they were NOT delivered on time. The hotel staff offered no apologies or comps! Not great customer service. Maybe you have to be a celebrity to get better treatment. I will go back to Vegas, just not their.
Side note, be prepared to pay an additional resort fee!!!!

Room Tip: Be aware of the extra resort fee charge, cabana charge and club charges. Ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luckeycharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I love this hotel. For it being off the strip but it stills feels like you arw there. The room was very clean. And I got to check out a few hours later being that the time I checked in. I will most definitely return back to the palms.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leticia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This was my first time at the Palms but I heard the rooms had been remolded, if that is the case they did a great job because these rooms were nice. Even tho it's not on the strip they give u reason not to even want to leave, with a food court inside the casino and a movie theater. Also they pool is nice with nice spacious cabanas. Defintely a relaxing nice space to stay in.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scooter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

When you book a hotel in Las Vegas, you probably think the " STRIP" for as bargain of a price as you can get, right!!!, WRONG. I thought of it this very way until I explored other avenues. Forgetting about the lavish,somewhat 4 and 5 star hotels on the strip, I thought, let me try rentals, etc... that was okay but it wasn't for me, so I tried a different approach and looked at off-the-strip hotels for something different. I read an article about the Palms and it kind of caught me somewhat off-guard. So I gave the hotel a call and asked about the pricing and to my surprise I was shocked and amazed by the price offered to me. It was a suite and the the offer was to good to pass up. The room turned out to be really great,and clean. I was so impressed at what I got, I am seriously going to rebook it again, very soon.You also can win at the casino, better than on the strip. Take a chance if you DARE, and see how you like it... I know I did! P.S. This hotel actually is a high star rated hotel off the strip. ENJOY!

Room Tip: Was able to have Suite facing the street on a high floor, and it was quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler19492013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#84 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,476 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £59 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing