We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Hitzville - The Show
from US$49.99
More Info
from US$12.50
More Info
from US$46.99
More Info
from US$29.99
More Info
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
217
113
39
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
113
39
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tina turner jin jin reeves motown music four tops love motown great motown planet hollywood motown review free cd motown fan male performers female lead smokey robinson down memory lane vip seats old school high energy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 394 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

If you like the oldies but goodies you will love this show. Some of the greatest hits from the 60's. You'll find yourself singing along to each song. I love the audience participation. My husband and I had a lot of fun reminiscing. You will enjoy it!

Thank JBias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The total package.... great singing, stage presence, crowd involvment, and after show meet and greet! The place and somewhat small so there's no bad seat in the house. I would go again and again. Strongly recommended.

Thank wmholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

wmholt, thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy that you found the show entertaining and appreciate your feedback. Please know we are always looking for ways to improve the customer’s experience and your input is important. We hope to see you again! .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a wonderful show when music was music the performance was excellent the band was even better the audience was involved I bought DVD and cd we need more of it god clean wholesome and era of history brought to life through the universal language people of all backgrounds

Thank Fllorence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fllorence H thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed Hitzville The Show and we were able to take you back in time.
We appreciate your feedback on your experience at our production we hope to see you again coming to enjoy another one of our production.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The singers and musicians are extremely talented. Nice show, very small theater so any seat is a good seat! They sang many of the Motown classics, however they left you wanting more. Dress is casual, but many of the older people were dressed up (this made for some good old people watching). I won’t say that it’s a must, but if you’re looking for a little time to kill and some good old singing then go and enjoy!

Thank 901adventurechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Public Relations Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our show. We are so pleased to hear what a good time you had. We hope you check out some of our other shows here at the V and Saxe Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fabulous show with great music and very talented singers in a theatre that has great viewing from any seat. The only negative thing was there was no Tina Turner tribute as advertised and because we were enjoying it so much thought the show was a bit short at an hour and 15 mins.

Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

John E thank you for the review and experience while attending our production. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much the time seemed to fly by. The performers do have a rotating cast so there my be days when certain performances are not done. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the theater for another on of our 14 great productions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this, although we didn't know all of the songs, the singer's were amazing. Nice small venue, we had front seats VIP section, definitely worth paying extra for.

Thank Shazice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Shazice thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed Hitzville The Show and appreciate your feedback on your experience on our productions at the V Theater we hope to see you again coming to enjoy another one of our production.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Let me tell you the biggest problem with this show: the musicians and the singer are so talented that the V Theatre (show venue) literally cannot handle them. They are too big for it. The speakers are of poor quality and aren't designed for loud music/concerts. That was the biggest let-down. Other than that, the show was a bit too cheesy at certain points - it felt too 'cabaret' at those points. That aside, the singer was extremely talented. The male performers were seasoned singers with years of experience, and were good dancers too! The show was entertaining don't get me wrong, but what I kept thinking was how much potential it had and what aspects were preventing it from being bigger.

Would I recommend it for Vegas visitors? If you like Motown music - absolutely.

Thank pjharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you So much for coming to our show,and we're so happy you and your family enjoyed the show. We try our best to make it appropriate for all families to enjoy. Thank you for the Recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent show for all the Motown classics from over the years, all are excellent singers who will amaze with there big voices

Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Leanne! We are thrilled you enjoyed Hitzville The Show and hope you have the opportunity to see some of our other great productions at the V Theater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We attended this show with free tickets from a time share presentation. It was a good show. I liked the female singers best as I thought the male singers were a bit "tired". Small intimate theater--no seat would be bad. Not sure I'd go again, but I'd not have been disappointed had we purchased the tickets.

Thank Shawna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. You can also check out the other shows we have available at our theaters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Quality singing in a fairly small theatre. Very occasional I thought that the signing might be a bit stronger if the lead was concentrating on that and not the dancing but she was still very good.
One gripe -it’s an early evening /afternoon show (the only reason I can think of) and a number of the audience wore hats throughout -it would be great if people were asked to remove these for the benefit of those sitting behind /trying to see around /over the brims /peaks.

1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Manager at Hitzville - The Show, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Awesome!! Thank you for the fantastic review Sue. We are glad you got a kick out of the show and appreciate the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our customers' experience. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews