We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Rated Casino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casino at the MGM Grand

Casino at the MGM Grand
Book In Advance
More Info
US$101.99*
and up
KÀ™ by Cirque du Soleil® at the MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #72 of 446 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Huge entertainment and gaming complex features a dazzling casino, several theaters for Broadway-style productions, live entertainers and more than thirteen dining venues.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Top Rated Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The MGM was one of the top 5 Casino's we visited. It was large, clean and tidy and easy to get a drink when it was busy. There is a good selection of new slot machines - Walking Dead, Family Guy etc and prices for all pockets 25c to $1000. All the Casino's smell of smoke but the MGM seemed to manage it the best. Definitely worth a visit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    437
    223
    57
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place,good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The MGM grand is. In my opinion one if the better casinos in Las Vegas, offering a large range of slot machines and other tables for the occasional or professional player.
We had loads of fun playing the Walking Dead machine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPS0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sc
Level Contributor
156 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Went to see a show at the MGM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Did not spend too much time here except to see a comedy show. There seemed to be plenty of people walking to and from the bars, lounges, and restaurants. I would go back to see more of it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marcusaureliusSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Level Contributor
264 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“The biggest and best on the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The home of the world's most famous slot machine that was accessible and playable. Sadly, we left the big prize for the next guy. The place is clean and neat and does not reek of cigarette smoke. The sports book is the nicest on the strip and a great place to rest a spell and drink a beer. Of all the casionos we have toured, we like this one the best by far.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 04DTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Frustrated...going someplace else next time for sure.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I've been to Las Vegas around 8 times and stayed at MGM this last trip (4/9/14-4/12/14). We felt nickel and dimed like crazy. Went with 3 other girlfriends for a quick get away. The hotel location is great, the Executive suite is nice as it has 2 double beds and a pull out sofa and they have a nice café restaurant and that's about it.

The Bad:
1. Took forever to get checked in. Must of had a line of 20+ people and not enough people checking you in.
2. They charge $17-25 PER DRINK at the pool. Had a basic Malibu Bay drink in an avg solo cup size glass and was $17. Ridiculous! Would have stayed by the pool longer but refused to spend so much on basic drinks.
3. Went to the buffet and learned they charge around $42 per person! (at least for dinner on a Fri night).
4. Upon arrival, they told me they charge me a "resort fee" which would be $80 over the 3 nights we'd be staying there. Includes access to the workout room so thought it was ok but only other things you get w/that is WIFI, newspaper, basic things. Then they never left a newspaper at the door. We learned that you'd have to go to a specific place w/in the casino to pick one up.
5. When we went to check out, they must have had 10 charges from the mini bar...yet no one took anything from the mini bar. Learned the fridge has movement sensors so if you move anything to put in your own water bottle, you get charged. They said in the future, a guest can "rent" a fridge for $25 for their own things. GIVE ME A BREAK.

I will not be staying at the MGM again as I felt nickeled and dimed with everything.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino at the MGM Grand also viewed

 

Been to Casino at the MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing