We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGVC Owners with Families no longer welcome at the Flamingo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #22 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HGVC Owners with Families no longer welcome at the Flamingo”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I am a Hilton Grand Vacations Owner, and we usually have ALWAYS stayed at the property behind the Flamingo, because of the ability to use the pool at the Flamingo, better than the square box at the timeshare. Being from AZ, our family uses this spot as a quick get away with the kids, for pool time and relaxation. We had a trip booked last week for 4 nights 5 days at the HGVC. We checked out on the second day, lost our reservation points, because when we got there we were informed that the Flamingo pool (well 85% of it) is now for 21 and Over only. Additionally, The small section of the pool still open for families was EXTREMELY croweded, because the Flamingo was hosting a Dance Convention for KIDS during the same time we were there. The small water slide didnt open until 2 hours after the rest of the pool, and you litterally had to wait 45 minutes in line to even enter that part of the pool, otherwise when they did open it, there were no seats left. We normally stayed close, spent most of our food funds at the Flamingo nd at HGVC and bought in there shops etc. We will not be back. Families are no longer welcome at the property. We moved down the road to the Monte Carlo, tons of families, and a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brady_Minus_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not able to join the Flamingo Hotel and Casino pool during the time you stayed at HGV. Although our pool is small compared to the Flamingo hotel pool, many of our guests/owners enjoy it because there is always a place to sit and enjoy the area. Please understand that Hilton does not operate or manage the Flamingo hotel pool and unfortunately, we don’t have control of their rules and regulations. I will certainly share your comments with their VP of Operations and let her know of the feedback that we are getting.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    545
    182
    69
    45
See reviews for
566
623
51
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Good service and room. Crowded and not in strip. The rate I got using Priceline.com was incredible so, for the price, excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stay here for 6 nights to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, and we couldn't be happier. This is our home resort (and I highly recommend HGVC if you are looking into a timeshare) and was our first time there. We paid a special rate due to our HGVC membership, so we really got a lot for our $80 a night. We had a 1-bedroom suite, which was spacious, clean and up-to-date.

The pool area was very nice with plenty of places to sun bathe as well as shade to exscape the sun when needed. As mentioned in other reviews, you have access to the Flamingo pools. They are crowded, but we had fun sitting in the pool, having some drinks and people watching. The music isn't as loud as some make it seem in other reviews, and it is barely noticeable at the HGVC pool.

The best part about this resort is the location. You are short walk through the Flamingo from Center Strip. Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and nightlife within easy walking distance. Once you've gas your fill of the hustle and bustle of the Strip, you head back to the resort for peace and relaxation. We visited the other HGVC resorts in the area and they are nice, but they are not close to anything.

We will be staying here on our next trip to Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joeman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellharbour
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in March 2012. It was nice to stay in a smoke free hotel ..Yet so close to the strip.The rooms were basic but at least we had a fully equipped kitchen which we used as we had my four year old granddaughter with us .. If you want to stay in Vegas for more that a couple of days this is the place to stay ..

Room Tip: Very good for a family stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maureen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

You would think for a Hilton you'd get a nice room. This one had a jacuzzi tub - with a crack in the bottom. Duct tape or something was where there may have originally been caulk around the tub. The carpet was nasty. The towels were old and frayed. The sign on the gate of the Flamingo pool said Hilton Grand Vacation guests are not allowed. The people at the check in desk seemed disconnected - no happy greeting, no Welcome to Las Vegas. There are so many hotels in Las Vegas , you can skip this one and spend less on better accommodations. The Flamingo and Hilton Grand Vacations used to be related but the relationship is over. Hilton Grand Vacations suffers from the lack of the old partnership.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the pool sign was misleading, but it states “Pool towels that belong to Hilton Grand Vacations are not allowed inside the Flamingo Hotel pool area. Flamingo provides towels for all guests”. The reason for this signage is because we have a lot of pool towels missing daily and the Flamingo Hotel does provide towels for all guests, including Hilton Vacations guests. This past year we have worked very closely with the management team over at the Flamingo Hotel in strengthening the relationship and this has been very successful, a great example of this is with the pool music decibel level starting 20% lower than last summer. We hope you visit us again soon and give us another opportunity.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Alton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed at the HGV 7/2-7/4. The location is great, behind the Flamingo and direct access to the Flamingo. The good parts: We stayed in a studio that had a queen size bed and a sofa sleeper. I got the sofa. I have to say, I slept very well, no hard crossbar in the back. The bathroom had a jetted tub and single sink that was open to the sleeping area. No privacy for the bath. There was a shower and toilet in a separate space with a door. The room also had a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. It was nice to have a fridge in the room. Overall, the room was nice, not large but had a great view of the Flamingo pool area. If you have been in Vegas before you usually get a view of the parking lot or "mountain view" which means Home Depot. We did not get any of the construction noise, but they knock off work about 4 so it wasn't an issue with us. Also there is free WiFi in the room that also extended out to the Flamingo pool area. The lobby was nice, no hustle and bustle like the casino lobbies. Actually it was nice not to have hundreds of people all meandering around to check in. There is a small fitness center but I did not use. There is a small grocery/sandwich shop off the lobby that was reasonably priced and had about everything you would need for a snack or a meal in your room. The HGV pool is small but looked family friendly. Towels are provided at the pool. Then there is direct access to the Flamingo pool. The HGV actually has access to the Flamingos pool more convenient than the Flamingos guests. This is a good size pool complex with good service. I had beer at $6/bottle or $25 for a bucket of 5. A Pina Colada cost $15. We were at the pool all 3 days. There were reviews that the music was loud, I did not see that. I'm in my 50's and the music was at a acceptable level that you could talk to anyone around you without a problem. Also the pool closes at 5pm. The HGV pool closes later. Overall I would stay here again, the room was whole property was clean and fairly quiet.

The bad: The front of the property faces the elevated monorail and some large air conditioning units, besides the dusty empty lot across the alley. I don't think it would be safe to wonder out front at night, so go through the Flamingo. Our first day there, about noon we wondered out the front to go to a little locals place that is basically next door. A guy hangs out of the window of a car and offers to sell us a 2 carat diamond ring. You get my point. Go through the Flamingo. The only problem with the room is the access. There is a double door that is shared by 2 rooms. That door has a lock, go through it and there is a small foyer, then you access your room. The security is great, but the hollow sound of the foyer and the doors slamming amplifies into the room. At 4 in the morning your neighbor comes in a wakes everybody up. My friend thought someone was entering our room (remember OJ?). Also, I liked having access to the Flamingos pool, but would they just clean it up. The chairs were filthy and the deck grimy. I guarantee you, we were in our chairs first thing in the morning, and the cigarette butts weren't from us. This place (the Flamingo pool and actually the whole Flamingo) needs a power washing.
Yes I would stay at the HGV again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank khill603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just returned from another visit to the HGVC in Vegas. WE LOVE this place and really have never had an issue. Of course some views are better than others....but really no horrendous views. As much as you think you might.....you don't just sit and stare out the window. The people there are very nice (in particular Gina who is a GEM) and they do work very hard to make sure that all is well and you are happy !!! I love that they don't BADGER you to do their TS presentation !!! Our 2 favorite restaurants would be BATTISTAS Hole in the Wall (which is a short stroll from the TS) and also we LOVED the OCEAN ONE restaurant at the Miracle Mile Shoppes in Planet Hollywood. Very reasonably priced and DELICIOUS. My only complain this time regarding the TS was that our alarm clock didn't work....they have quite the directions in the book, however in order to set the time you have to call the Front Dest and they have to send an engineer up to your room. NOW HOW DARN sad and STUPID is that !!! Fancy alarm clock that cannot be set except by an engineer !!! (though John was a GREAT guy !!!) What a BIG waste of time and money !!! I personally think it is SHAMEFUL !!! A waste of the owners assessment monies !!!!!! Then got the clock set and the light shone sooooooo BRIGHTLY you couldn't sleep !!!??? Towel over the head !!!!! (who tests and chooses these things !!!???)
Other than that....HGVC is the VERY BEST !!!

Room Tip: Never had a bad room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieS605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
THANK YOU SO MUCH for your feedback and the wonderful compliment about Gina. She is a great asset to Hilton and we appreciate everything she does for us. She has been our award winner two years in a row for Spirit of Service and continues to win awards every year. In regards to the clock radios, we are definitely looking at other alternatives such as the itouch radios/alarms. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,158 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,263 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,356 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,251 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8919
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing