We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mellow but next to the strip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #21 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“mellow but next to the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is my third stay at HGVC Flamingo in about 5 years. Yeah, the rooms are starting to need new furniture and mattresses, but this is still a great place to hang your hat if you want to be close to the action but not have the frat party next door (at least in the non-pool months).

What I like:
Very attentive staff with good attitudes.
Pool open in January, and warm!
Deli has great food at reasonable rates.
Sizable little grocery and liquor store 1 block away with normal prices (by Battistas).
Right next to the monorail for those of us who are in town for business at the convention center.
Great tub after a day of walking.
Kitchen (or in my studio - a minifridge/toaster/coffee maker/microwave.
Nice view of the Flamingo grounds
Mellow grounds for morning coffee.

What I noticed I missed compared to other places I have stayed:
A comfortable chair (not a fan of the pullout couch)
A work desk instead of the silly little round table.
The doors are not quiet when closing.
A hotel bar for a nightcap (though the Flamingo is 2 minutes away).
The mattress wasn't outstanding like some places I have stayed.
Character - the room lacks character, although it is functional and comfortable.

But the location can't be beat, it is "small" compared to the massive strip hotels, and has nice places to hang out in the lobby and on the grounds, so, I'll likely stay there again next time I am in town.

Room Tip: Check Ebay for deals from owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auroraclubjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    511
    165
    62
    38
See reviews for
506
574
45
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great location on strip but the quite and comfort of a non casino. I was able to get anywhere on the strip in seconds, but it was not a noisy loud casino. I have used in the past and I will use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Parker N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Comfortable HGVC. Needs some updating but overall it's nice. I liked fact that I didn't have to get dressed, wait in line, order food & wait to have breakfast, which at any hotel/casino can cost up to $50; or walk thru a loud smokey casino.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coqui55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a full week and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the suite was exceptional!

We stayed on the 8th floor in the South Tower and that was very convenient for the parking garage as well as for entering into the casino through the Flamingo entrance.

We felt that the furniture was in great shape, the room was well appointed and everything worked really well!

The little cafe downstairs also had very tasty and well priced food, and we really enjoyed the service there.

Initially, we did find that are air conditioning did not cool as well as we had expected. However, we called to the front desk and they took care of it immediately.

The location of this facility couldn't have been better! We were right in the middle of the strip, and could see practically everything that we wanted to with an easy walk. Why we didn't use it, the monorail was right there at our location.

We would definitely return to this location!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1powercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtland, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Well.... let me just say...that definitely...what happens in Vegas ..stays in Vegas!! Having said that I can only tell you bits and pieces about our stay. First we've been twice now. The first trip was a business trip in September 2009 for my husband so it was just my expenses that we actually had to pay for. We stayed there for 10 days/9 nights and 'my oh my' what an awesome time we had! We upgraded (for free) as soon as we checked in and our room was overlooking the strip. If you know where the Flamingo is then you will know we were in the middle of everything right across from Caesars Palace. We neg. a couple of day trips and the one most exciting was the Grand Canyon day trip. We left at 6am and returned at 9pm. It was worth every minute. Just magnificent! The Hoover Dam was a favorite of my husbands. The Flamingo is one of the 'original' hotels and it was a great feeling to know some big names stayed there and walked the same halls. The second trip was actually in November 2011. My husband and I took our daughter and her boyfriend for her 21st birthday. That was a shorter 5 day/4 night trip. They really enjoyed all the sites and Freemont St. I really can't say too much more...well I can BUT really..what happens in Vegas.. stays in Vegas!

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smurfette1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great location if you want to be in the heart of the strip without the smoke and noise of the casino hotel. It's also next to the tram station so ideal to go to Convention Center and other locations across town. The room is perfectly design for couples and families looking to spend some quality time in Vegas with really nice outside swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

As a HGVC owner from another location, I liked this property and location. It is very close to everything in Vegas but not right on the strip with noise and the not so nice things in Vegas.

I stayed in a studio room which I found a bit small but it did have a spa bath which was nice.

I used the shop and had the coffee from there a few times and that was good.

I hear that refurbishments and improvements are planned for this property and will look forward to experiencing these on my next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing