We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cromwell(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveller rating
1,013
585
193
73
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
585
193
73
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhgvc guestssmall deliwasher dryerprivate poolshort walkbedroom suitehigh rollermonorail stoptime shareferris wheeleasy accessconvenience storejacuzzi tubself parkingoff the stripnorth tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in February as part of a group meeting for an 80th birthday. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Little things made me a bit nuts tho...the over zealous freshener that was sprayed in the halls and bedrooms made me sick...one tiny trash can in the whole room hidden in the bathroom. Hideous light over the sink...but overall decent room to sleep in. What was frustrating was the lack of outdoor space for us to gather and sit outside in the beautiful winter sun. And finding out when we got there that the one pool that was heated and supposed to be open was closed. As was the majority of places to sit outside....Seeing that they had the capabilities with a large Hilton Grand Vacations Van to shuttle people around for time share presentations it would have been nice to make use of that same van and shuttle us who were promised a pool to a location that had one open.
The concierges were nice but need to step it up as well...when asked where something was they replied by the Wynn. Ah, I'm not Vegas had no idea where that was...then they got out a map.
The front desk was also not the friendliest. They did however let us use the tables by the take out place to grill one night. And the valet was attentive and patient with our large group. So there was good and bad with this facility and for that reason it was average and for that reason I would choose a different suite resort if we visited again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Many thanks for staying with us and providing feedback. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our pool as we were in the process of renovating our area with a brand new deck. Unfortunately, there is never an ideal time to complete these types of projects. We will certainly use your comments regarding our staff as a training tool to ensure they remain focused on delivering exemplary service to our owners and guests. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The place has seen its day. Just take a look at the photos I took. That about says it all. The carpet in the hall actually was torn up and could have tripped people, the elevators were filthy, the bathroom sink didn't drain - it took over an hour for our suitcases to finally be delivered, and when they were, one was missing. Should I go on?

Room Tip: My tip - choose somewhere else.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry that your experience was disappointing. However, we do have numerous refurbishment projects in progress or planned for the near future to ensure our high standards continue to be met. I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Las Vegas.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a wonderful location easily walking to distance to the entire Las Vegas Blvd area and attractions. All of the staff, from front desk, to concierge, maintenance and store are wonderful. There is quite a bit of construction in the area which causes some detours even for walking (easiest way to get anywhere is actually through the Flamingo Hilton) but this is not threhotel's fault.

Our only complaint is that the rooms are getting old. We had a 2 bedroom until. In one room the motor was gone on the jacuzzi and had to be replaced - which was done within a day - and in the other room when we turned the jacuzzi on late in the week the tub basically filled up with a grey sludge. Again a maintenaance issue due to the age of the hotel. We will still return to this hotel because of the location and excellent staff; but be prepared for maintenance issues.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingPaul49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful comments about our Team Members. I am elated to hear they left such a positive impression. Please do keep in mind we will be updating areas of the property soon. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were in Vegas for a weekend seminar - neither of us are smokers or gamblers and it was lovely to have a place in the center of everything yet we were able to get away from all the activity when we wanted to wind down. Lovely room, attentive staff, convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent 5 nights recently in Las Vegas. Great spacious clean 1 bedroom apartment with lounge, kitchen and laundry. Set back off the strip behind The Flamingo Hotel which made it quiet and relaxing. Close to all the attractions in Vegas and very central! Parking close by in the multi storey car park. Pool shared by the two hotels. No breakfast at the Hilton but welcome at the Flamingo. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews