We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay whilst in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #23 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay whilst in Vegas”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I cannot fault our recent stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, beds comfy. Staff were excellent, especially the ladies in the shop/cafe. They made us feel welcome as well as making nice well priced snacks daily. Hilton rooms are not directly on the strip but the strip is a stones throw away. I would definately stay here again. Our friends were staying at the Flamingo Hotel in a FAB room but their rooms weren't as fab as ours!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    527
    174
    66
    39
See reviews for
535
597
49
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very nice rooms, spacious and well-appointed, and sparkling clean! Staff was exceptional - friendly, helpful and professional. This hotel is not directly on the strip so it's quieter than being in the midst of all the action. However, the hotel is just a short walk through the Flamingo to the strip. The only drawback is the lack of restaurant within the hotel. There is a small store and deli that opens at 7 am, so for early check out, you'll have to make coffee yourself or walk over to the Flamingo. Otherwise I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melville, ny, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great location - staff seemed bored most of the time. Pool service was very good. Staff at deli was friendly. I have stayed at other Hilton Grand Vacation properties - this was not one of my favorites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Johannes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool experience and Team Members in that area. Our entire hotel staff is our greatest asset, so I am disappointed they did not meet your satisfaction. I can assure you that all of our Team Members aim to please and hope you will return and offer us another opportunity when you are in Las Vegas.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here during a trip to Vegas to see Rod Stewart. The wife loved this place and we would go back in a heartbeat. Located just across the street from Cesar's Coliseum, it make for an easy walk over and back for concerts or other shows.

Just a really great property and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwimelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for 6 nights. Great location. Non smoking,We Brits are not used to smoking in bars.. Comfortable bed. Spa bath in main room !-hey we're in Vegas. It was great to be in the center of this mad town, but able to to go back to a quieter area to sleep. Must be getting old. Cannot fault anything. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnethlmpson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I was fortunate to get upgraded due to gold status this week while on business in LV. Staff were cheerful and helpful, and the hotel was quiet. The deli has staples that help since there is no restaurant and the suite has a full kitchen with dishes, and W/D and dishwasher. HGV was a 20 minute brisk walk to Wynn....cabs are not lined up, but it was easy to get one. Housekeeping honored my request for no service during my stay. Products are typical hilton amenities. I will re-book for next year's convention.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RedTailChub L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Courteous check-in. Got an upgrade to two room suite. No resort fee! The location was fine even though we had to transit Flamingo Hotel to get to the Strip. WiFi excellent and free but printing costs $. The kitchen was fully equipped for a long stay (full stove, big frig,dishwasher, pantry plus the usual) and soaps for dishwasher and washing machine. We used the two provided packets of coffee for two large cups of coffee. I suggest you bring more since it packs easily. A little store to buy stuff on lobby level.

The bed and sleeper sofa had pressed sheets. Nice! Good pillows.

The view wasn't much - no problem overlooking the pool. It was quiet. We could barely hear Flamingo pool noise. It closed at 6. And no nightclub noise at all.

This was so much better than the casino hotel on the Strip we had to move to.

Room Tip: Our room faced West on the fourth floor. No problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8919
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing