We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #24 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place to stay. Clean, on the strip. Casino close by as well as restaurants, shopping, etc. Large outside Flamingo pool is now 21 and older, so that was a disappointment for our daughter. But the HGVC pool was also fun (and quieter).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Marlin L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a part of Hilton's Timeshare properties located behind the Flamingo. I consider it on "The Strip", it's centrally located, with AAA discount it was $95/night. We had essentially a 1 bdr suite with full bathroom, jacuzzi tub, full kitchen, and great A/C. We stayed on the first floor, Room 111, which is off to the left facing the building with your back toward the Flamingo and it's pools as well as the timeshare's pool. It was very quiet, little to no noise or noticeable foot traffic. We came, and immediately got "caught" in the Flamingo by a yet another Timeshare opportunity, this time for Wyndham properties. We got 2 Blue Man Group tickets and a 4 day cruise to Ensenada for 2 hrs of our time the next morning (works for me!) Blue Man was AMAZING, I'm looking forward to the cruise. Anyways, Hilton Grand Vacation (HGVC) @ Flamingo was great. I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Amos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our property and wonderful location in Las Vegas. Many thanks for your review!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked this condo through RCI. Check I was simple. As we were walking to the elevator with our luggage after a long day of airports, they didn't waste anytime bugging you for a timeshare talk. We'll at first we said OK and made an appt. The "free" gifts offered for 2 hrs of our time sounded good until I learned that it wasn't free. We would get $320 of show tickets but had to pay $70 for it. So we cancelled. They eventually took no for an answer and never bugged me again. The condo was spacious and had lots of storage, washer and dryer and an amazing bedroom and bathroom. Although the bathroom and kitchen was updated, it could use new furniture and carpet. Hallways were hot and stuffy. We never had to wait for an elevator. Some people have complained about the elevators being slow but they are pretty quick if you stay in the main tower. I never used the pool because we used the Flamingo's pool every day. Make sure you hit the pool early like no later than 9 or you will never get a chair. My husband and I went to the pool one morning and some rude lady literally threw towels on 13 chairs to save them. She was nasty to us so we moved somewhere else. It was in the afternoon and we saw the same lady there with all her saved chairs and only half were occupied. Not cool. The next day we got our chairs and went to get coffee and we came right back and our belongings were on the ground and her towels were there. We took our chairs back and she never bothered us again. Pool drinks to strong but the pool food was awesome. Not expensive and huge portions! DJ played great music and it was a fun environment. One big disappointment was when we waited until our last night to go see a show. We were given free tickets to go see a comedy show and when we showed up we were told he was on vacation for a month. Do you think the resort could have told us that since they are the ones who fave us the tickets? We could have planned on something else. They were just giving us coupons and tickets left and right at the beginning of our week so we would go to their time share talk. They screwed us over because we didn't want to go to the talk. Beware of the "welcome package that everyone gets and verify the validity of the tickets before you revolve your week around them. The deli shop had odds and ends but expensive. Their salads and sandwiches were delicious. Check out was easy. I would stay here again because of the Flamingo pool and it's
Location

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor facing the pool. Excellent view of the strip. You can't beat the loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimnjdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Although the Flamingo Hotel & Casino’s pool does have a vibrant atmosphere, please keep in mind our private pool area is restricted to guests of Hilton Grand Vacations only. Because of this, the atmosphere is much more peaceful and chairs more plentiful. We also serve the full deli menu from our pool bar, which offers some of the most reasonable prices in Las Vegas. We hope to welcome back soon!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My stay was from 7/09 through 7/24/14. I reserved a studio suite. Check-in was smooth. professional and friendly. I very much appreciated "Analeah" setting aside a smoking room for me. I can't imagine staying two weeks without being able to light up in my room!
The room was on the 16th floor, but the first thing I noticed is that the hallways (aside from the 1st floor) are not air conditioned! Though I realize that this is probably a cost-saving measure, if it was set at 85 or even 90 degrees, it would certainly be much easier than dealing with 100 plus every time you left your room!
The room: dated, but very clean. Unfortunately, the king size bed and huge Jacuzzi took up most the space, but there was a small sitting area and table. The shower was nice and the complimentary toiletries were some of the best I've ever used in a hotel. The kitchenette had a small coffee-maker (which worked but obviously needed replacing due to corrosion), small microwave and a small fridge. The coffee-maker and fridge were essential for my needs, but there's little excuse for such a beat up coffee-maker-- they're not that costly Hilton!
On the 17th floor there were two small washer-dryers which came in handy, but with the horrible heat of the hallways, it made you think twice about when and how often to take care of washing clothes.
The property appeared to be well maintained. The location was outstanding, being directly behind The Flamingo Hotel having its own dedicated pathway from The Flamingo's valet area. The Hilton is also very secure and I felt safe there. The deli personnel were very, very nice and personable. The Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent as far as when they showed up and the detail of cleanliness and restocking toiletries, dish towels, etc. Overall, they were nice ladies and were likely trying their best.
The front desk staff was stellar! They were always eager to help you, answers questions and would always check back to see if your needs were met.
For location, security and front desk staff (Thank-You Analeah!) I would give this hotel 5 stars, but due to the other factors which are mentioned above, I simply can't. Despite it all, I would still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker call ahead of your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wahine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Many thanks for your feedback. While we have completed several refurbishment projects recently, we have many more projects planned in the very near future. All of these projects are designed to improve the guest experience. I am glad our Front Desk staff left such a positive impression on you and hope you will return soon to enjoy our many upcoming upgrades to the building.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

i have owned at this location for 17 years. i love it. it is very nice and the location is wonderful. the pool is quiet and if you want more action use the pool at the flamingo. it has just been refurbished and is all adult.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank vbobsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo. I am always delighted to hear from our long-time owners and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is off the strip and provides a nice place at a reasonable rate for families or business travelers. There is no casino which is nice but you can visit the Flamingo casino if you need a gambling fix! You can also enjoy the the Flamingo Hotel pool area but it is just for 21 yrs or older - rowdy and loud music, not for families with kids. There is also a pool area with hot tub at the Hilton that works for families with children. There is also a pool bar that has a great happy hour in the late afternoon. Wish the hotel had a better sit down restaurant for meals instead of the gift shop style of food service. The staff is very friendly and professional as typical at all Hilton properties. The rooms are designed like time share condos but are very comfortable - my room had mini-frig and sink with coffee maker and microwave. It also had a large jacuzzi tub. I would stay here again especially for a business trip - in walking distance to most big hotels. I was there for a conf at the Venetian and it was a easy 3 block walk to get there in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sctexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

my experiences with the flamingo property go back to 1995 when we first bought..since that time there has only been minor issues that could not be taken care of..for all the times we have used the facility it has been great..THE STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS..traveling to las vegas from the east coast creates some travel problems but once we arrive at the flamingo it feels like home..our other favorite property is tuscany at orlando..first class all the way

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Joseph J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your loyalty to Hilton Grand Vacations. We sincerely value your ownership and look forward to creating more memorable experiences in the years to come!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,265 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8919
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £101 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing