We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A LAS VEGAS CALM OASIS”
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #51 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rolleston
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A LAS VEGAS CALM OASIS”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Desert Rose resort is the perfect place to stay for those not wanting a smoking gambling hotel in the city that never sleeps. the all suite accommodation is comfortable, serviced daily, well equipped and in a convenient location, just a block back from the Strip, and close to the airport. The friendly helpful staff make you feel very welcome, and there is an excellent concierge service. You can park right next to each block, and a basic hot breakfast is included in the room rate. Whilst not the cheapest place to stay in Las Vegas, the level of comfort and high standard make it an excellent choice. We have used this hotel several times, much preferring it to the crowded, noisy, very anonymous, bigger Strip hotels

Room Tip: For a family, a 2 bedroom suite would be perfect. Some rooms have a shady courtyard view, others loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,053
    1,198
    316
    106
    83
See reviews for
1,364
1,304
143
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Big ol giant rooms, friendly and helpful staff, little wine happy hour wasn't bad either! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. catharines, on
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The staff was very good, rooms were excellent and the location was just off the strip beside Hooters.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuddaOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Came back for a second stay because this is such a great find. The feel of a resort provides a great setting and also a nice complement to the glitz on the Strip. Having a two bedroom suite with a living room and a full kitchen allows you to relax together and have some snacks in a natural and economic way that just isn't possible with hotel rooms. The breakfast included scrambled eggs and ham or sausage and an impressive variety of fruit juices as well as the cold choices one would expect of a continental breakfast. Every single staff member we interacted with was extremely friendly and seemed genuinely concerned that guests enjoy their stay. When I was asked at check out whether anything could have been done better, I honestly couldn't think of a thing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
314 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I met friends here the day after Christmas. The first room we were given was occupied! The lady at check-in quickly gave us another room and apologies for the mistake. We asked for a courtyard room but they were taken but was given a room near the center of building 2. We did not hear any traffic noise from this location. There is security gates that you use from the parking lot to get inside the place and all the rooms have an outside entrance. The room was very large and clean. The decore and tv's are dated. The king bed was comfortable and we slept well. There is a kitchen if you want to eat any meals in the room. The heating and cooling was very noisy in the kitchen area but less noisy in the bedroom. The bathroom is on the small side but the vanity is on the outside. This is nice when two people are getting ready in the morning. We did not hear any noise from any other rooms while there for 3 nights. The breakfast was offered each morning with a differnt choice of meat and a mangers reception was offered each evening. The lobby was nice and had a fire place to sit in front of while sipping coffee. I used the internet on the computer they had in the lobby area. I did not check out the pool since it was cold at the time. It is only 5 min walk or less from Hooters Casino and 1 1/2 blocks from MGM and strip. After walking around smokey and crowded casino hotels each day, it was nice to come back to a nice quite and smoke free hotel. We would stay here again but hope they will update there tv's in the future.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room or room away from the street if you want to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Candace71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

All the positive reviews here are correct. However there are a few things that set the Desert Rose apart from the Strip hotels. The staff are so friendly. Starting the morning off leaving my room and being greeted by every staff member, from the maintenance man, to the floor cleaner, to the laundry person, to the gardener really puts a smile on my face. Being able to choose some healthy options from the complimentary breakfast and grabbing a paper and a Starbucks coffee to sip by the pool. Then striking up a conversation with other guests from around the world (thanks you lovely ladies from the UK) while lounging in the sunshine and breathing smoke-free air. This Canuck can't wait until March when I head back to the Desert Rose for St. Patrick's Day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fish-Fun-Seaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Free parking, free breakfast and only a block and a half from the strip! While there on family business I found this place a relatively quiet retreat from the strip area and city noise in general. Being able to cook your own meals is a plus. The place is divided into four separate condos apart from the main building and lobby area. In the center of these buildings lies a large pool and whirl pool surrounded by pleasant side walks and greenery. The suites arrangement reminds me of a Residence Inn or Staybridge Suite and is logical with space use. It is showing some wear and if you like your white socks black on the bottom then the carpeting and tile floor will add that. The carpet shows wear and some dirt but in all fairness the buildings and grounds are kept up and the staff works hard to be helpful. Also the hall corridors and its carpeting are partly opened up to the outside thus the dirt being drug in. The breakfast is average but offers a large open area and a resort feel to enjoy it in. The Starbucks coffee seemed fresh and hot. Desert Rose is a place that lives up to its name and deserves a serious consideration on your to stay list especially with the great Hotwire price we received. The beds were also very comfortable and no problems with noisy neighbors during our three nights there.

Room Tip: I stayed in building two and building four. Would recommend building two or one. They had a somewhat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank darrylwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing