We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Rose Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$310
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$304
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$59
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,980)
Filter reviews
3,980 results
Traveller rating
2,197
1,248
336
113
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,197
1,248
336
113
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomone bedroom apartmentrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime shareclose to the airportpool areanice poolnew york new yorkstay in vegascoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 3,980 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a spacious 2 bedroom unit. The furnishings were very comfortable and the kitchen was handy to have, even though we only used it for basics. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Breakfast was included and there was a nice variety to choose from. The breakfast area had very little seating and one morning we had to sit outside. This is normally not a problem but we didn't appreciate being mobbed by pigeons while trying to eat our breakfast. They even stole pieces of toast. I took my breakfast back to the room. The hotel is very close to the strip at the south end. We walked there easily. There is public transport on the strip with the Duece bus. There is also public transport at the end of Duke Ellington Way. Desert Rose is only 10 minutes from the airport. Hooters backs on to the hotel. This is a lovely hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have many guests that return year after year because of the location. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Desert Rose is a quieter hotel and the pool / hot tub are not crowded. There was a kitchen, dining/living area as well as a bedroom with a huge master bathroom & balcony. A nice place to come "home" to after a night on the town. The concierge hooked us up with great seats to David Copperfield (3rd row!!!!).
Located right behind the Tropicana & Hooters and less than a 5 minute walk to the monorail, it was also an easy walk to Luxor, Excaliber & New York-New York. I would definitely consider the Desert Rose Resort again!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms but having one near the elevator would make it easier for an older traveler. The place also has locked entry which would make you feel safer.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to say such nice words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to be so close to the strip. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just returned from a one week visit to Las Vegas at the Desert Rose Resort. From the moment we arrived very early in the morning we were met with efficient and very helpful staff and very grateful to be able to have an early check in. The resort is located less than a 5 min walk to the Tropicana and MGM and 7 min walk to New York New York. Our unit (4308) was clean and well stocked and was located above the pool, just as we requested. We were a group of four adults and enjoyed having two bedrooms and two full bathrooms and three flat screen TV's! Whenever we called the front desk for anything it was promptly delivered. The pool area was really clean and all the guests were respectful and quiet. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Location is perfect amazing and very quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EurekaVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our Front Desk staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is definitely nice to have the amenities of home while on vacation. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Third time to the DR and another good stay (6th to 18th April) Fantastic weather! The DR has lost a bit of its sparkle as it has taken away its breakfast and its managers reception, this is reflected in its rankings drop, was No 9 best hotel in Vegas last year now No28! but still a good place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. Love the pool area as it is pool party free, not the biggest pool but very very clean. Will be back in April next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for visiting us again. We are very excited to begin the lobby renovation and the refurbishment of all of our rooms. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were a little apprehensive about the resort because a few people had given it poor reviews. We found everything to be great. The staff could not have been nicer and everything in our unit appeared new,clean,and in good working order. The location was very convenient .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucindaCocoaFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to announce a full lobby renovation later this year. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews