We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Rose Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,004)
Filter reviews
4,004 results
Traveller rating
2,206
1,259
339
114
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,206
1,259
339
114
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomone bedroom apartmentrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime shareclose to the airportpool areanice poolnew york new yorkstay in vegascoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
2,917 - 2,922 of 4,004 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2009

this was our first time in las vegas and we were very lucky on finding a nice place like this 2 stay, it's clean comfortable, very affordable, staff are very welcoming and helpful, the managments free drink reception every evening was great and the breakfast had something for everyone, i will be stayin here on our next visit without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

we stayed here for 4 nights and chose it as the main strip hotels were much more expensive. you would need a satnav to find your way from your rooom to reception in some strip hotels, they are more like little cities. the desert rose is only a 5 minute walk from the south end of the strip, we could see the luxor pyramid from our room. the room was more a self-catering apartment rather than a hotel room, with full kitchen facilities, a balcony area, and a separate living room. the breakfast was help yourself continental style, plenty of choice. the desert rose is smaller than most vegas hotels, this only added to its charm. all the staff were friendly and the room was spotless. i would recommend it to anyone who wants more than a basic hotel room and is happy to walk 5 minutes to the strip to join in all that vegas has on offer. if we return to vegas, i would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauisunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We just returned today from the Desert Rose. I would stay there again in a minute. We booked a room through their website for a 2 bedroom for $101.00 per night for a Fri/Sat/Sun night. The location was great. Use the back roads to get to Mandalay Bay in 2 minutes.
The managers reception on Friday night was great. Unlimited wine and beer. Nothing better than sitting by the pool drinking drinking for free. The free breakfast offered quite a few options for a contintenal breakfast. Something for everyone.

Couple of odd things...there were no trash cans in the bedrooms and no clock in the 2nd bedroom. Obviously not a big deal. The other thing I would suggest is to stay in a building not directly next to Hooters. On Friday night they have live music outside and it was loud in the bedrooms.

It was a great stay and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank gojfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

The staff was courteous. The room was very clean with all of the amenities of home. The location was easy to get in and out of. Was close to the airport and the Las Vegas Strip. What I did like the best was it being quiet and a non-smoking resort. I can honestly say it was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teach91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

The Desert Rose Resort was everything that was promised. I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas including MGM, Venetian, Luxor and Mandalay Bay, and those are great, but if you want a place with a good location, plus all the amenities for an extended stay the Desert Rose it is!!! The king bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything you will need to cook and eat. You don't really need to plan on breakfast though because they have a nice light buffett every morning. Nice pool and workout facility too.

I had a great experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lk0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews