We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #43 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newdale, Idaho
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We was very impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of this resort. There was a great pool and the breakfast was very enjoyable. The hotel staff was very accomodating and the service was great. We was only a short distance from all the action of the srtip but was still very quiet. I would definately recommend this resort to anyone. Sincerely Mrs Angie Lewis

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeydo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,088
    1,205
    320
    109
    83
See reviews for
1,383
1,312
143
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
little rock arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2009

This is a great place to stay, close to the strip but away from the madness. The only problem I had with them is that they were out of milk on Sunday and some breakfast items on Monday. The staff is very friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge. Other than that I would recommend them to anyone coming to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank little rock girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We are SVC owners and loved our first stay with our points!! This place is unlike the Vegas hotels that are not family friendly in terms of smoking, gambling, night life but has all the amenities of a Vegas hotel on the strip and more: pool, spa, fitness center, free breakfast, laundry, BBQ grills (we grilled), full kitchens (we cooked), comfortable beds, nice furniture, great view from our unit, free wine/cheese evenings, nice/helpful staff, clean unit, well kept grounds, and is walking distance to all the glitz of Vegas if that's what you're into. As a mother of two teens I was impressed I could have it ALL in Vegas at this hotel, on a busy holiday weekend!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griselda3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stay at the Desert Rose on the 17th of June for a week and I really can't say a bad thing about the place. a full kitchen and living room and nice bedroom with a comfortable bed. The only down side we found were. The bathroom was a bit small and the view of outside. we got a room on the ground floor facing what looked like a laundry room. We did try the breakfast on the first day and weren't impressed. It is free but unless you just fancy cereal and a tea/coffee its not really worth a visit. For the price and what you get i doubt you can do better that close to the strip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cormo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Just returned,Hotel was excellent from fast check in,arrived just after 1pm and started to unpack in our room within 10 mins,breakfast was free and excellent,bagels,toast,ham egg and cheese,with plenty of fresh juice.Did tend to get busy round about 8am ish.However did not seem to be a big problem,
Plenty of towels and beds available arounf the pool most days,there were odd days when most of the beds,were gone by 10am.
Felt safe going and returning from strip at night,always turned right from the front door heading towards hooters/mgm,crossing at the end of the road to MGM front lobby.
Happy hour 5-7 Monday to Friday,free beer and wine with small nibbles
Staff were friendly and always greeted you with a hello and a smile.

taxi from airport $13 no tunnel !, $10.50 return?
taxi from Freemont $21
taxi from Stratosphere hotel $19

Why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerzamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

This place was perfect for the 5 of us. We had 3 children with us; ages 12, 14, and 18. We had lots of space. It was really nice to have the full kitchen. The kids enjoyed swimming every day. The free breakfast was a good start to the day. We had 3 tvs so when relaxing in the hotel, we could have 3 different channels on. My husband and I checked our work email every day from our room using the free Internet access. The location was convenient to all the places we went to. Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. The parking was close to our room. This was our first stay at Desert Rose and we would definitely stay there again if we go back to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailingForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I was impressed first of all, by the appearance of the resort - very clean and well taken care of.

Following that, every step of the way, we were more and more impressed.

Check in was a breeze, no waiting and friendly, cheerful reservation clerks.

Parking excellent and close to our room.

The room was top class - furniture was comfortable and fashionable.

The pool was awesome. Always had plenty of towels at the pool side, plenty of lounge chairs and tables.

The continental breakfast was on time - just what you needed in the morning if you didnt feel like cooking or heading out to a gi-normous buffet.

The entire staff we came into contact with were outstanding from the front receptionist, the maintenance staff to the housekeeping staff.

The walking distance to the strip seemed like a "hop, skip and a jump" and we were very very happy that it was so close.

The price of the room was phenomenal!

I could go on and on.

Needless to say, we will be telling everyone about the Desert Rose and we definitely plan to come back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munanjhalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,379 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,342 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,210 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing