We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great discovery”

Art of Richard MacDonald
Ranked #141 of 461 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great discovery”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We'd never heard of Richard Macdonald, though I understand from his sales director that he is currently working on a life-size piece for the Royal Ballet here in the UK. He specialises in bronzes of dancers and acrobats (hence his association with Cirque du Soleil) and his work is graceful, exciting and full of energy. Well worth seeing, the exhibition is just outside the 'O' theatre in the Bellagio.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Kwasniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    28
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful creativity”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Well worth a look, very interesting and beautiful work on display. There is a gallery space on the way to Aria or at Bellagio at the O Theatre.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 19dobby85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I noticed beside the ticket of Cirque du soleil this amazing sculptures of Richard Macdonald. I loved the gallery, the sketches, paintings, and to walk around in the space made me see how talented and creative Richard Macdonald work. I found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable and all his work is for sale.
When you're buying your tickets, step into this beautiful gallery and be amazed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank northshorejoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This is a true artist and an awesome opportunity to see Cirque from another perspective. The human body presented throught the eyes of a great artist in the perfect setting. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank IsmaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Richard MacDonald Gallery of the Human Form”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The Richard MacDonald Gallery is in the lobby of the O Theater located in the Bellagio. His works celebrate the beauty of the human form and its ability to express light and life. During our visit we were fortunate enough to meet Richard MacDonald when he showed up to the gallery on business. The works are for sale and I suspect will do nothing but increase in value.
In addition to being able to tour the gallery there is also a video on display that shows Richard MacDonald working in his studio. He employs actual dancers as his model. This is a must see stop and is admission free.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Otterpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art of Richard MacDonald also viewed

 

Been to Art of Richard MacDonald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing