We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow...That's a ton of cheese...and they deliver to the hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #1,296 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow...That's a ton of cheese...and they deliver to the hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife and I try to eat light - veggies, chicken etc. We didn't want to go to a restaurant and with and deal with the crowd. We decided to call the hotel front desk and ask from where THEY would order pizza. They said that we would "love" Boston Pizza. Boy! They were right! Oh, and since it was Tuesday, it was "Buy one large, get one free." Each pizza weighted about five pounds. This was a deep dish, mozzarella and jack cheese pizza. One slice and we were hooked. It took all my effort to make it through two pieces. We saved the rest of the first pizza for later and took the second pizza down to the front desk to share with them. Wow! This pizza is not for the faint of heart.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FishFinderDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Esquimalt, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“eating fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

good fast clean, friendly, have to put in more words then need here. but 50 characters or more. hummm what to say.
well I think this will be enough.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mylady_Moira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“The Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Boston Pizza rocks!! Its located in the Down Town area and it is a local mom and pop pizza place that has been open for over 35 years! Everything is made there and everything is fresh!! Its my favorite!! Also great service always!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BEST pizza in Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I've been around the block in Vegas and Boston's Pizza has, by far, the best pizza I have ever eaten. The service is typically good, the location is a little scary at times (as well as some of the other visitors), but 2 for Tuesdays is a deal you can't pass up. If it's your first visit, you may want to order it to go. If you're not much of a pizza fan, the sandwiches and wings are also 5 stars!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Staying at the Stratosphere, we looked for a good pizza place close to the hotel for a late evening meal. We found Boston pizza was very close and still open for delivery. We ordered a single topping large pizza with extra cheese. We were told it would be 45 minutes. Considering it was a Monday night, about 10:45 and they were located about a block up the strip, I thought this sounded a little long but also thought they might over estimate and deliver sooner if possible... Wrong! After an hour passes (now 11:45) I called to see where the pizza was. I was told it left 15 minutes ago and should be her any minute. We got our pizza 1 1/2 hours after ordering on a slow Monday night in the strip. Hate to think what it would take on the weekend! The best part was, when we finally got it, it was barely warm and the cheese was STUCK to the lid of the box. The pizza was just ok at best. Thick crust, LOTS of cheese and very late.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlinds5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing