We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #119 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable.

If you're particularly offended by the smell of cigarette smoke, you should be aware that the smell from the casino drifts up the elevator shafts. So, even the non smoking tower smells of cigarettes in the corridors. The hotel rooms smell fresh & smokeless.

The restaurant offered cheap, well cooked food & we ate there many times. If you want cordon bleu go somewhere else & pay a great deal more!

We've stayed in Las Vegas several times on strip & thought we'd try off strip for a change. We're really glad we took the plunge & would definitely go back to Silver Sevens.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Phil- Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We are working on improving the air quality throughout the property.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
There are newer reviews for Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a cheap & cheerful place IF you want 5 Star then this is not for you
10 mins away from Airport ($7:50 Shuttle)
If you are an anti smoker then you will not like this place (but most Casinos are for smokers) the hallway does smell of old Cigars but the rooms are clean and friendly
The Las Vegas Strip is about 15 mins walk away but there are several free shuttle rides to the Strip
If all you want to do is use this for a Cheap Base then you cannot go wrong
The food is as I said Cheap & Cheerful but that's perfect for me

Room Tip: Cheap & Cheerful
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craig v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear craigvernon,

We appreciate your feedback and is helpful in letting us know where we still need to make improvements. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It was great having a shuttle ride to/from the airport. It helped with the timing in catching flights. The casino was great and the rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel if you are needing a quick stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirl20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear TravelGirl20132013,

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad to offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as the strip. We hope to see you back soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Its an older hotel, but the rooms have been redecorated. However they forgot the bathrooms... Overall room is spacious and pretty clean, bathroom definately could use a make-over. There were even cigarette burn marks on our toilet seat!

However the price is right and there is a small store downstairs with great coffee. We spend some time in their casino and found the slot machines very dirty every day! Cigarette buns and spilled drinks everywhere....

The buffet we had (Sunday dinner) was good, enough to choose from and tasty food for a good price!

We decided to spend our last nights on the strip and loved it! Silver sevens is simply too far to walk if you also want to walk the strip.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Baskotter,

Thanks for your review. We have improved our cleanliness around the casino and also offer a free shuttle service to and from the strip in case you don't feel like walking. Hope you'll stay with us again.

Thanks,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here two separate nights, at the beginning and end of a climbing road trip, once in a regular Tower room, once in a free upgrade to a Tower patio room. The rooms were spacious, clean and reasonably up to date, with flat screen TV. The main attraction for me was the free airport shuttle, which worked as advertised and was very convenient. $3.00 resort fee is cheaper than most, doesn't include in-room wifi, but does include a "business centre" connection that works in the bar area on the casino floor - not the best for voice calls, but fine for browsing. I didn't eat or game here, so no comments on that. I got an excellent rate on Expedia and felt I got more than my money's worth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClimbnRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear ClimbnRide,

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, along with the free shuttle service. I hope you choose to come stay with us again.

Thank you,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Silver Sevens has a lively casino but the rooms are situated to be quiet and private. The swimming pool and hot tub are a treat and I found all accommodations to be sparkling clean although the older rooms are somewhat dated. We upscaled to a room closer to pool and it was newer and more luxurious. The food on buffet was excellent and an amazing array of choices of every variety. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Worth the added cost to have room close to pool!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Char0707,

Thank you for the great feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming back soon.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The rooms are large and clean.
The hotel is close enough to walk to the strip in approx 10 to 15 mins.
The cost of rooms is good value and we would definately use again if in Vegas.
The only negative point was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: Take your own kettle since no tea and coffee facilities in rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colliersjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear colliersjoy,

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments about the tea and coffee will be reviewed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 263 in Las Vegas
271 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#129 of 263 in Las Vegas
353 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#86 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,683 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £38 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing