We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Strip Alternative!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Strip Alternative!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed two nights and I was pleasantly surprised! For the price I paid the room was great (Tower Room). Neat, clean, and well decorated. This place is not directly on the strip but literally a ten minute walk it. Cheapest resort fee in Las Vegas ($3). Casino was average. Free airport shuttle. Dinner buffet was bland, but for the price I didn't expect otherwise. I made a second trip to the dinner buffet because the in-room booklet advised me that Wednesday was Mexican-themed day - but when I got there I found the exact same dried out stuff from the previous night. Breakfast buffet was better.

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirty_A_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Dirty_A_1123,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    576
    344
    116
    148
See reviews for
265
484
210
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable.

If you're particularly offended by the smell of cigarette smoke, you should be aware that the smell from the casino drifts up the elevator shafts. So, even the non smoking tower smells of cigarettes in the corridors. The hotel rooms smell fresh & smokeless.

The restaurant offered cheap, well cooked food & we ate there many times. If you want cordon bleu go somewhere else & pay a great deal more!

We've stayed in Las Vegas several times on strip & thought we'd try off strip for a change. We're really glad we took the plunge & would definitely go back to Silver Sevens.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Phil- Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We are working on improving the air quality throughout the property.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a cheap & cheerful place IF you want 5 Star then this is not for you
10 mins away from Airport ($7:50 Shuttle)
If you are an anti smoker then you will not like this place (but most Casinos are for smokers) the hallway does smell of old Cigars but the rooms are clean and friendly
The Las Vegas Strip is about 15 mins walk away but there are several free shuttle rides to the Strip
If all you want to do is use this for a Cheap Base then you cannot go wrong
The food is as I said Cheap & Cheerful but that's perfect for me

Room Tip: Cheap & Cheerful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craig v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear craigvernon,

We appreciate your feedback and is helpful in letting us know where we still need to make improvements. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It was great having a shuttle ride to/from the airport. It helped with the timing in catching flights. The casino was great and the rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel if you are needing a quick stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear TravelGirl20132013,

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad to offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as the strip. We hope to see you back soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Its an older hotel, but the rooms have been redecorated. However they forgot the bathrooms... Overall room is spacious and pretty clean, bathroom definately could use a make-over. There were even cigarette burn marks on our toilet seat!

However the price is right and there is a small store downstairs with great coffee. We spend some time in their casino and found the slot machines very dirty every day! Cigarette buns and spilled drinks everywhere....

The buffet we had (Sunday dinner) was good, enough to choose from and tasty food for a good price!

We decided to spend our last nights on the strip and loved it! Silver sevens is simply too far to walk if you also want to walk the strip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Baskotter,

Thanks for your review. We have improved our cleanliness around the casino and also offer a free shuttle service to and from the strip in case you don't feel like walking. Hope you'll stay with us again.

Thanks,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here two separate nights, at the beginning and end of a climbing road trip, once in a regular Tower room, once in a free upgrade to a Tower patio room. The rooms were spacious, clean and reasonably up to date, with flat screen TV. The main attraction for me was the free airport shuttle, which worked as advertised and was very convenient. $3.00 resort fee is cheaper than most, doesn't include in-room wifi, but does include a "business centre" connection that works in the bar area on the casino floor - not the best for voice calls, but fine for browsing. I didn't eat or game here, so no comments on that. I got an excellent rate on Expedia and felt I got more than my money's worth.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClimbnRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear ClimbnRide,

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, along with the free shuttle service. I hope you choose to come stay with us again.

Thank you,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Silver Sevens has a lively casino but the rooms are situated to be quiet and private. The swimming pool and hot tub are a treat and I found all accommodations to be sparkling clean although the older rooms are somewhat dated. We upscaled to a room closer to pool and it was newer and more luxurious. The food on buffet was excellent and an amazing array of choices of every variety. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Worth the added cost to have room close to pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Char0707,

Thank you for the great feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming back soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#134 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#132 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing