We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, budget priced hotel off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Silver Sevens. The rooms were clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. It was adequate for our 3 day stay in Las Vegas. As non gamblers and non smokers, we found the smoke filled casino a bit off putting, but hey, it's Vegas and there's nothing that can be done about it. You can take a 20 minute stroll to the strip or pay $8.00 per day for a 24 hour bus pass. The bus stops just across the road and we found it the easiest way to get around Vegas and see the sights. Everything on the strip is very expensive, like $40 for three mixed drinks and a coke. It was nice to go back to Silver Sevens, relax at the bar and get a good round of drinks for $12 along with big happy smiles from the bar staff. The breakfast was inexpensive. I think a hot breakfast cost us about $6 each. If you want a good, clean hotel off the strip, this is the one for you. I left some clothing in a drawer and phoned Silver Sevens when we got to Arizona. Alecia, arranged for my items to be mailed to me immediately and they arrived before we left to come back home. That's excellent customer service. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Vegas.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor. It was so quiet, you could hear a pin drop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WCTerrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Vicki S.,

Thanks for your honest opinions. I'm glad you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

This property exceeded my expectations in all areas from the gaming value, hotel room value, the food and beverage value, the pool experience value, the friendly personnel experience, but most of all the safety and hominess of this property as a guest.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool and patio....it's very quaint with all of the planting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Dan M,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Courtyard has a nice pool, also well maintained. Staff is excellent and helpful. This is my favorite when staying off the Strip but still wanting to gamble. The casino is small but fun. The buffet is the only down side, its just food. The cafe next to the buffet is much better. Security may be a concern since the exterior entrances to the hotel hallways have key readers but they are not locked. If you have to overnight for a flight a would recommend this property.

Room Tip: I have stayed multiple times and the rooms are consistently clean .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smokym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear smokym1,

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide a great value for all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed two nights and I was pleasantly surprised! For the price I paid the room was great (Tower Room). Neat, clean, and well decorated. This place is not directly on the strip but literally a ten minute walk it. Cheapest resort fee in Las Vegas ($3). Casino was average. Free airport shuttle. Dinner buffet was bland, but for the price I didn't expect otherwise. I made a second trip to the dinner buffet because the in-room booklet advised me that Wednesday was Mexican-themed day - but when I got there I found the exact same dried out stuff from the previous night. Breakfast buffet was better.

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirty_A_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Dirty_A_1123,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable.

If you're particularly offended by the smell of cigarette smoke, you should be aware that the smell from the casino drifts up the elevator shafts. So, even the non smoking tower smells of cigarettes in the corridors. The hotel rooms smell fresh & smokeless.

The restaurant offered cheap, well cooked food & we ate there many times. If you want cordon bleu go somewhere else & pay a great deal more!

We've stayed in Las Vegas several times on strip & thought we'd try off strip for a change. We're really glad we took the plunge & would definitely go back to Silver Sevens.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Phil- Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We are working on improving the air quality throughout the property.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a cheap & cheerful place IF you want 5 Star then this is not for you
10 mins away from Airport ($7:50 Shuttle)
If you are an anti smoker then you will not like this place (but most Casinos are for smokers) the hallway does smell of old Cigars but the rooms are clean and friendly
The Las Vegas Strip is about 15 mins walk away but there are several free shuttle rides to the Strip
If all you want to do is use this for a Cheap Base then you cannot go wrong
The food is as I said Cheap & Cheerful but that's perfect for me

Room Tip: Cheap & Cheerful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craig v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear craigvernon,

We appreciate your feedback and is helpful in letting us know where we still need to make improvements. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It was great having a shuttle ride to/from the airport. It helped with the timing in catching flights. The casino was great and the rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel if you are needing a quick stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirl20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear TravelGirl20132013,

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad to offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as the strip. We hope to see you back soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 263 in Las Vegas
274 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
378 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#88 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,524 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £46 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing