We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for budget travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #123 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 30 December 2013

After 10+ visits to sin city IM ready to try off strip fun. I read Amazon's ''400 coolest Restaurants around the world'' and got inspired to try the café @ Silver 7's. Southwest Airline crew who must remain over-night- eat & sleep here less than 6 min from airport. The T-Bone w/veggies & Beer or Full Rack of Ribs $9.99 is a deal served 24 hr. the $1.99 brakfast is cool, but its that $3.99 ''4 of a kind' special I loved... 4 Bacon /Sausages /4 eggs/ 4 Pancakes ...amazing! Rooms are quite comfortable, race/sports book is tiny and the lack of writers mean bet early, staff very friendly. Imagine if motel 6 adds a medium level (not low class yet not high class) casino atmosphere and you get the idea. apply for their 'players card when you arrive and avail discounts and freebies. crafty trick if you plan to return in future? On day of your departure,,. stick your players card in a $1 slot play 1 time, then (win or lose) walk away leaving card behind. Other players will sit and play the machine...which adds points to your card until someone discovers it and removes. next time you visit simply re-apply for a new card saying ' I played before I left and ''lost'' my old card. they'll replace it free ... with all the points racked up while u were gone.
but you didn't hear that from me.

.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank King_of_Ebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear 99_travel_secrets,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great place to stay if you don't plan on staying in your room a whole lot. We chose to stay at this hotel because we were in Vegas for the National Finals Rodeo and this hotel is close to the Thomas and Mack Center. The rooms are clean and decent, however, the constant sound of airplanes taking off and landing got old rather quickly. Not only is the volume of the airplanes a constant annoyance but every time one files over the satellite dish signal gets interfered with and you usually miss a good 30 - 45 seconds of any television show you happen to be watching, Lots of good restaurants nearby (PF Changs, Bahama Breeze, Jersey Mike's Subs, etc.) which I would recommend because the food at the hotel is absolutely horrible. Granted, a breakfast buffet will only set you back $6.99, but I probably could only eat about $1.50 worth of food. Rubbery eggs, overly greasy bacon, canned fruits.

The staff was very courteous and other than the things mentioned above, it was a pretty average stay,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOLeishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear LOLeishman,

Thank you for your comments. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Thanks,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The food was very tasty, pork loin was tender, the dessert was delicious. Thank you Silver Seven! It was awesome!
One thing I feel needs changing, the line to get a card was mixed with the front desk people checking in and out,and the line was long, the wait was long, that made me not want to get a card.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sandy,

Thanks for the comment Sandy. We're glad you enjoyed your meal.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

liked place staff great good return on casino games.good pool,cheap restauraunt
problems 1/.did not feel safe in casino .2/walls and ceiling of rooms paper thin.
overall you get what you pay for.off strip use 202 bus to get to strip

Room Tip: top floor facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Michael,

Thanks for the comment. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

First, front desk lady was rude, unfriendly, unprofessional and not helpful at all. never had bad experience with hotel receptionist in vegas before, so it was red flag already. room is dated, bathroom is old everything is jiggering. seriously. and worst thing was noise level. Didn't expect airplane noises as bad as this... man, it was horrible!! I never had this problem with any other hotels in strip area so i didn't really know how close the airport was to strip... lol. On top of that, the wall is thin enough to hear whole conversation from next room.
Seriously, never again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Usan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Usan2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. This is truly not an indication of the indication of the genuine service we strive to provide on a daily basis. Thank you again for the honest feedback. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

not the Wynn, or Bellagio. But I knew that going in, been there many times. Small, mostly locals. But & or also, place is clean, pool is open, prices are better than strip, rooms are rooms. Only complaint, & it is a complaint, no more coupons, check in gifts, or casino magazine where you can get 2 for 1 buffets, brkfst, lunch, or dinner. Not Terrible's anymore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gulfstreamhustler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear gulfstreamhustler,

Thanks for your honesty. We hope you'll stay with us again.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I was in town for Sema Auto show and all the strip hotels were either booked or ridiculously-priced as Vegas does at times :-$ Thought I'd have to deal with smelly rooms and uncomfortable beds but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Nothing special about the outside, but the room was very clean and aesthetically pleasing! FYI, I stayed in the premium room facing pool. Great price without the outrageous resort fees. $6 fee for my stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Rhonda P,

Thanks for your honesty. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
4.0 mi away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
280 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
250 reviews
5.3 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
718 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £30 - £1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing