We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING Suite, impossible to get!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #122 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
“AMAZING Suite, impossible to get!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I'm conflicted on what rating to give this hotel based on my specific experience. Overall its a decent hotel with a variety of views and rooms (some with outdoor patios, some by the pool, etc)

We booked our hotel through Expedia for 1 night. We checked in very late at night, and the front desk clerk (sweet old man) told us we had been upgraded to the Suite (free upgrade, most likely due to our late arrival and the fact that the room didn't get booked). The suite is BEAUTIFUL: in-room jaccuzzi, private living room with a mini bar, fridge, and 2 42-inch flat screens, two bathrooms, a dining area, several coffee machines and walk in closets. I had never stayed in a suite before, so needless to say I loved it.

We decided to stay another night and went down to the clerks desk to request the same room for an additional night, even if we were going to be charged more. The lady at the desk seemed confused and told us we couldn't stay there another night. They moved us to a premium tower room which was less than average I suppose. We are planning to make another trip soon, and I am unable to find the suite room on any of the usual booking sites. It's not even an option to book this room on their own website. It seems there is no way to book this room, short of calling the hotel and paying their ridiculous rates.

If anyone ever finds out how to book the suite, please let the rest of us know!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Claudia B.,

Unfortunately, you are not able to book a suite online, whether it be our 3rd party or our website due to the limited number of suites. However, if you book one of our premium or tower rooms, you can request to be upgraded to a suite for an extra fee if they are available when you check in. We are glad you had a great experience during your visit here and hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    572
    340
    114
    148
See reviews for
264
477
209
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I’d rate Silver Sevens a 3.5 if I could…a bit better than 3 but I can’t in good conscience give it a 4. Stayed for four nights and got a decent online deal (~fifty per night, including a Friday night), but I’m glad I didn’t pay more. In no particular order:

The good:
-- nice pool area with a tropical setting; kind of small but not too crowded; water was freezing, though!; good cocktails (but terrible food) from the pool snack bar; pool is keycard-access restricted
-- handy 24-hour convenience store with nice variety of food, alcohol, toiletries, gifts, even an eyeglass repair kit (which saved the day, ha ha)
-- most staff were friendly
-- the window in my (tower) room opened, which is a HUGE plus for me…I hate being in a hermetically sealed hotel room
-- I was a bit concerned about how clean my room would be after reading other reviews, but it was fine (with the exception of a few crumbs under the newspaper on the dresser the day I checked in); none of the bugs others have mentioned
-- comfy bed
-- decent fitness room (on the 2nd floor)
-- no noise or smoke from casino in my room
-- plenty of cocktail service in the casino

The bad:
-- for the tower rooms (not sure about the other rooms) there’s nothing to stop anyone in the casino from wandering down the hallways or taking the elevator to the upper floors…they really need to make the hotel keycard-access only
-- no hotel info in room, so you have to ask for any specific info you want (and it’s really hard to hear the people working at the front desk with all the casino noise)
-- from my tower room I could only access the pool by going through part of the casino (not crazy about potentially walking past a shady type in my swimsuit and then waiting for the unsecured elevator, although I never did have any actual trouble)
-- my room was near the elevator, which was well-used at all hours and made a loud bing-bong noise whenever it reached my floor…made it kind of hard to sleep
-- limited TV channels
-- casino was kind of smoky
-- big bugs by the pool at night!

The rest:
-- it is true you have to call and reserve a spot on the airport shuttle
-- I’m a walker (no, not that kind) so I didn’t mind the mile-or-so walk to the Strip, but if that’s not for you there’s a shuttle to the Strip that runs 4 times each day; wouldn’t recommend walking it at night
-- a lot of locals seem to come to the casino here, and, while it’s true there were some sketchy-looking characters around, there were enough normal types and tourists around that it felt perfectly safe (from my perspective as a single woman there on my own) (but see my pool comment above)
-- a loudspeaker plays music in the pool area most of the day, so although tropical it’s not exactly tranquil
-- $100 room deposit; $3/day resort fee
-- casino is older and certainly dingier than the fancy ones on the Strip, but pretty comfortable for what it is

Never went to the on-site restaurants so can’t comment there. (But if you haven’t heard of it already, try the steak special at Ellis Island, just down the street on Koval.)

For what it’s worth: I love to travel and I’m big on the smaller, quirky kinds of places where I can meet locals (although some here were a little too seedy-looking for my taste). I’m undecided if I’d stay here again. If they would secure the hotel from the casino and let me get to the pool without passing through the casino, I might return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank jamseattle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear jamseattle1,

Thank you for your honest review. We glad you enjoyed most of your stay and hope you will give us another chance in the future. We are constantly improving things around the hotel and casino to better accommodate all our guests. Thanks again.

Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

arrived on a Sat. night...my girlfriend called for shuttle service....arrived pretty quick....short ride to hotel. check-in was quick, friendly staff, but noisy area , right near casino. room on first floor. tower room would of been better. room was nothing to brag about...local's are cool, never felt scared.food was alright, although we waited awhile to be seated, even though i saw many open tables. shuttle to strip was good, off at Planet Hollywood, walked to where we were comped for 5 days at another Casino Hotel...all in all it was ok, not really my cup of tea.

Room Tip: Although we didn't see a Tower room, i would think this would be a better choice having seen oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Paul L.,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us Paul. We are constantly making improvements to ensure your time here goes as smoothly as possible. We hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future.


Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed one night at The Silver 7's on April 26th 2014, arriving at about 9:30-10:00 pm.
First off, the free shuttle from the airport to the property is a huge plus. Be sure to call for a pick-up, otherwise they won't just go out to the airport. You get the shuttle on level 0.
We got there in minutes and were dropped off at the front door. We got to the check-in desk and only had a short wait. The front desk is practically in the casino, needless to say it was very noisy when trying to check in. I had a hard time hearing my host. Anyway, we got a room on the first floor and I was a little apprehensive about that but I was tired and took it. It was just a short walk from the casino to my room, luckily there are glass doors to separate us from the playing floor and it was not too noisy. The rooms are small and not too bright or "pretty", just an average room. Bathroom is tiny. Beds were clean and comfortable. I didn't care for the obscure glass partition separating the sleeping area from the bathroom. Whatever. We went for something to eat upstairs. It must be near 11:00 pm by now and the place was loaded! We waited in line a good half hour. You can tell by looking around that there are many locals who come here to eat and play as well as a few "working girls". Some folks looked a little seedy.
We had the $2.99 breakfast and it wasn't half bad. I had pancakes. After we ate we played for a while in the casino and I didn't do too bad. Not great but at least a little payback is better than nothing.
We went to our room and I slept OK. When morning came, we had the Champagne Buffet but I never saw any Champagne. Did I have to ask for it? Buffet was OK....I've had better. I checked out after breakfast and played for a little while then got the free shuttle to the strip. They drop you off at Planet Hollywood. My stay was not awful but it's not the kind of place I would care to stay again. I'm glad it was only for one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear NewEngaldLass,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you took advantage of our shuttle service. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and give us a second opportunity to impress you.


Thank you,
Ashley Grey
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

You won't regret staying at Silver Sevens Hotel. The rooms are reasonable and very comfortable. The buffet is very reasonable and has great food selections. The casino has a "cozy" feel - great if don't want to deal with hundreds of people, like the hotels on the strip. The pool area is very nice too. Plus there is free parking and you don't have to walk far to get to the casino/hotel elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Tower. Would stay away from rooms on the first floor - too much casino traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickieW663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear VickieW663,

Thank you for your feedback. It's always great to hear from great guests like yourself and we are glad you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Safe travels,
Ashley Grey
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

wife and I just had a great 4 days at this hotel.good digs,good cheap food and loose slots.all lovely.will definitely be back.hotel is a bit off the beaten track if you are not able to walk far but other than that we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear digb,

Thank you for your honest review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Ashley Grey
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

As a Las Vegas local this is how i feel about this casino.

I have been playing at Silver sevens since 2003. This used to be the place to go for great drinks and to hang out with great people. Since the change over to Silver Sevens things have gotten so bad with return in payouts that it is not worth it to play here anymore. The comps do not compare in the slightest bit to what you have actually paid out each day,month, and quarter. The slot hosts do not have any loyalty to long time members. The bonus monthly slot play calculations are horrible for the amount of money we spend at silver sevens daily. The loyal and long term players rarely ever win on the weekend drawings or the slot tournament.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labella v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Labella v.,

Thank you for your honest review. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope that you will give us another chance. We are giving back to our players in a lot of new ways with drawings, promotions, and point multipliers in May and June.

Best,
Ashley Grey
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#130 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#134 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,202 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing