We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Seven Hotel & Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #123 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Found this hotel while traveling on US Airways using free internet. Great priced hotel/casino
located minutes from McCarren Airport in Las Vegas, Nevada. Hotel offers free shuttle service
to airport and Las Vegas strip with regular schedule. Its only rated 3-star but offers all amenities,
the rooms are clean and twin beds are comfortable. It doesn't have a big casino with only a few
table games and looks like it caters to slot players. The buffet was good and priced low with the usual assortment of basic entrees. My room faced the swimming pool area, was quiet offering a restful view of olive and palm trees. It's good value for money spent and I would return.

Room Tip: Found this hotel using hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capoluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for giving Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino a try and thank you for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and can't wait to see you back again.

Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hey,,,

We went here for our anniversary last week for Vegas. We were very skeptical choosing this hotel after reading the negative reviews here. But trust me, This was really nice one to stay.. ofcourse of the money you put it is totally worth. Neat room, Smoke free room, Friendly House Keeping, No signs of wear n tear, no shabby look..

Over all it is not a great hotel but it is totally worth staying for a couple.. remember one thing we are in vegas, you aren't here to sleep in a palace.. you are here to get a peaceful sleep after tiresome late night enjoyment..!

We didnt try the casino here as my husband said it is not good.. apart from that everything went well..I would recommend this place to my friends for sure..

Room Tip: Choose NON SMOKING and 2nd or 3rd floor..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indian0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Indian0808,

Happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino for your recent visit to Vegas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We welcome you and your husband anytime, next time have your husband try the slot machines or tables. We're very competitive in our payouts and bets.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at this location many times. It was another name until this year. It is small and easy to get around. Everything you need is there. Good casino, good restaurant, pretty pool area and off the strip so not so busy. Also has good rates. The rooms are always clean and have been redone. We will be back..

Room Tip: The tower rooms around the pool a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morninglory63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear morninglory63,

Thanks for staying at Silver Sevens Hotel and Casino again. We appreciate the 5 star review! I am glad you enjoyed the casino, restaurant, pool and our competitive rates. I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is a good value. We found rooms for an average of $35 or so a night over a week period. The rooms aren't anything special, but you're in Vegas...you aren't here to sleep in a palace. The casino is small and has some less then reputable people in it at times. I will check this place when thinking about staying in Vegas next time. Definitely get a rental car if you stay here...it's a bit out of the way.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Kyle L,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our hotel value. I appreciate your consideration to stay with us once more. We offer free shuttle service to and from the hotel for next time. Please see link attachment below and hope to see you soon. http://www.silversevenscasino.com/sites/default/files/Shuttle_Schedule.pdf

Thank you,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I did not stay but my son did and said it was very accommodating. We then returned and the buffet was fantastic, the air was almost smoke free. Very nice to play and not inhale all the cigarette smoke. I will play there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for the five star review, we are honored! I am glad your son enjoyed his stay and thank you for the compliment on our buffet. I am happy to hear your play was almost smoke free. Hope we will see you and your son here again soon.

Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

stayed on the third floor room 3030 and the room was right across from the elevator, wonderful if you are going shopping, I would like to advise people that this is the place to say as the room was very clean and the bed was lovely , the buffet was wonderful and the price was right, I will stay here again as it was a wonderful experience as I love to play BINGO and they have a very good Bingo Hall, I have stayed in a few hotels in Las Vegas and this was by far the best for the food experience and the restaurant as the prices are very good, The only things out of place was the small bathroom as the tub was curved and I fell out of it , and the casino are smoky smelling, I definally will stay here again. Stayed here for 2 weeks

Room Tip: Room on the third floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for recently staying at Silver Sevens Hotel and Casino. We appreciate the five star review and your positive advice. I will make sure the appropriate departments hear of your comments and concerns. Regarding the smoke; I am excited to tell you that we are purchasing a new air filtration system next month. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Been to better hotel/casinos in Vegas but it wasn't a terribly bad deal for the cheap price we paid. Had an ok gym/exercise room, internet was free and there was an open all night in house restaurant that put out good value food for the insomniacs. Place has a pool if you're there during the summer months and the rooms were reasonably spacious and clean. Not the most up market part of Vegas but again....you get what you pay for. Had the basics and that's the feeling we left with the next day. Would recommend it to travelers looking for a deal or on a tight budget and wanting to get some real value for their dollar. Leave your high expectations at home and you'll be ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katubaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear katubaldy

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your descriptive evaluation. I am glad you enjoyed our prices and amenities. Thanks for the recommendations and hope to see you back soon.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 264 in Las Vegas
281 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,828 reviews
Hooters Casino Hotel
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
306 reviews
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £31 - £1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing