We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay (Casino 2nd tier)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #39 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay (Casino 2nd tier)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Five stars for room; 2.5 stars for casino.

Just spent six nights here with my wife. Excellent bargain on travel package via Travelocity. Great room--VERY large, wonderful bed (king), refrigerator, safe. (Wished there had been a microwave--would have made it just about perfect. Great shower; staff was just fine. That would be enough, but the layout and the grounds are the icing on the cake--for my money a spread-out collection of separated units with beautiful landscaping in between them is MUCH more pleasant than a skyscraper hotel.

We had a car; without one, don't know how transportation would fare. It's just a little too far to walk to the strip and feel safe at night.

The casino--well, not so much. Smoky, small, felt old. Okay for a few hands of blackjack or a pull on the slots, but the casinos on the strip are much more interesting and there are much nicer places to gamble off-off-strip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,368
    1,417
    337
    157
    142
See reviews for
617
1,292
216
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed at the Tuscany with friends to celebrate NYE 2011. We chose the Tuscany over the hotels on the Strip because of the price.
I was very surprised over the nice, spacious rooms which can be a little dark. We especially enjoyed the sitting area and fridge - and remember to ask for a microwave if wanted.
Try to get a room on the top floor as there can be some noise from upstairs rooms.
The distance to/from the Strip can easily be walked and I (a girl) even walked there and back by myself after sunset and I still felt safe.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful.
We left the hotel 3 days early to move to the Strip as the hotels there were now cheaper after NYE because some of them don't charge a resort fee as the Tuscany does.

Room Tip: Building near the main building makes it easier to use casino, restaurants and wifi, but in building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Helle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Don't be fooled by their low room rates. You will be charged an additional $15 "resort fee" per day. This is mandatory regardless of whether or not use use the "resort" and doesn't cover internet charges, which are another $14 a day. I stayed here a few years ago and they didn't have a "resort fee", but their was a spot of dried blood on the sheets. So, I guess the resort fee pays for the clean sheets and new carpet as well. Still, you can get better deals with internet access for the $30 + $15 resort fee + $14 WiFi charges at Tuscany.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TraciCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

My fiance and I got married in Las Vegas we had a brilliant experience staying at Tuscany Suite hotel was very clean, our room was fantastic size, staff were excellent, grounds were lovely and we had one of the best meals of the trip in the restaurant. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be using it on our next trip to celebrate our anniversary. I would have preferred to have had the resort fees included in the price.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a room closer to the main building and swimming pool as we were a few buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leannieivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I just returned from Las vegas with my friend for 5 days. We stayed at Tuscany suites and really enjoyed the atmosphere there! It was very clean and the rooms were huge. We had our own living area and kitchenette. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed Marilyn's Cafe very much. It was cheap and the portion sizes were phenomenal. The food was great too! The service was amazing and we liked seeing the same servers there day after day! The doormen at the main entrance were excellent. Very helpful and very friendly to us Newfoundlanders that like to chat! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It is within walking distance to all the main attractions on the strip. Took us less than 10 minutes to walk to the strip by caesars palace. We also enjoyed coming back to the Tuscany after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. Very quiet and relaxing after many hours in the hustle and bustle of the strip.

Loved it all!!

Oh and try the spa! had an amazing swedish massage there which was greatly needed after walking up and down the strip! Simply excellent!

Room Tip: we were in building J which was very close to both pools and the spa! 3rd floor is excellent as it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlycochrane709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I travel to Las Vegas 3-4 times every year and we've stayed at Luxor, Riviera, 4 Queens, Venetian, Las Vegas Hilton, all three Hilton Grand Vacations properties, the old Summer Bay Resort, The Trump, etc. We just returned from the Tuscany Suites and have to say we like it almost as well as any of the others and it's at least half the price of many of the other places we've stayed.

Marilyn's restaurant has a great breakfast special - steak and eggs, hash browns and pancakes for $6.99 and we had that all the weekdays of our stay. We ate a couple of other dinners at Marilyns including a pizza and have to say the food and service was excellent at all times. Next time we stay there we want to eat at the Italian and Mexican restaurants on site as well. There's a nice lounge area with live music which we walked by but didn't have the opportunity to visit - will try to do so next time.

There is a very nice pool and jacuzzi area and we felt it would be a very nice amenity in warmer weather. We took advantage of the free fitness center and noticed that there is a lap pool behind the fitness center. Again, a nice amenity for warmer weather - maybe on our next trip to Vegas.

We didn't think the walk to the strip was all that bad - about 10 minutes. We cabbed it on a couple of cooler evenings and when I was wearing heals. But, we like to walk while we're in Vegas so wasn't a hardship - the distance might put some people off. Another thing I like about being a little bit off the strip is the slightly slower pace and less crowding.

Very nice casino at Tuscany. Good selection of machines and lots of machine poker including reel poker which I did pretty well on the first couple of days. Drink service was fast and although I don't drink a lot, I like my coffee and the waitresses were very efficient and courteous.

Good restaurant coupons in welcome packet and also when you sign up for the casino club card plus free $5 to play the slots. Cash back on the club card was generous compared to some of the other casinos.

Nice room with newer carpeting and furnishings, older TV but no problem for us. The bathroom has a separate shower and tub. All areas of the resort seemed clean and well-kept.

Staff at front desk was personable and efficient. We had a problem accessing our building with the keycard one time (had read about this problem in previous reviews) but think perhaps they're just touchy - never had a problem again. We were in Building M which I think is the furthest from the casino, check-in, restaurants, etc. It was fairly quiet and I always felt safe on the walk back to the room but might ask to get a little closer to the main building when we stay there again. Next time we would ask for a top floor room to cut down on the noise. You can hear people walking around in rooms above you.

Overall, a very lovely, welcoming property with nice amenities and a very attractive price. We will be back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less "walking around" noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank plncpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked online ,got very good price of 30 $ per night
It was a nice suite , very clean , spacious
Grounds are very well kept, nicely landscaped
Sits couple blocks from main drag, not a big deal
Staff very friendly, you have to pay for internet something like 9.99 per night
Small business center in casino building
Not a place to splurge,considering what we paid for, but clean quiet comfortable place to spend
a night or two

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,255 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing