We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“who knew?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #43 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed here, after coming to play slots a few times, and was very pleased, The building was newly renovated and very spacious. The suite was nicely done and very clean. The staff was very nice, professional and helpful. Very nice for the price. Will tell all my friends about this hidden gem. Close to the airport and the strip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valeria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,683)
There are newer reviews for Tuscany Suites & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,233 - 2,239 of 3,683 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

I can't say enough about this place. It is beautiful, clean, accomodating, and close enough to everything. I didn't know what to expect since I had never stayed there. It was everything the reviews promised....and more! Loved my room. It was clean and not far from the front lobby and restaurant. I stayed in Bldg I. I couldn't believe how great Marilyn's Restaurant was. The food was delicious and very affordable. I had the breakfast special.....NY strip steak, eggs, hash browns and pancakes for $6.99. You can't beat that! It was a 15 minute walk to the strip. I paid $8.50 for a taxi one day to Planet Hollywood. The pool and lap pool was open, even though it was January. Yes, there were people swimming since the sun was out and it was only 61 degrees. The outdoor hot tub was also being used. The pool area is beautiful! Yes, I would absolutely recommend this place. I loved it!!!

Room Tip: If you are planning to spend time at the pool, then you might want to request one of the buildings c...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kentman4632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The rooms were a disappointment. Large rooms but are in need of an update. No digital cable or HD TVs in the rooms or any of the hotel bar or restaurants. Restaurants onsite were not good.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bchipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Five stars for room; 2.5 stars for casino.

Just spent six nights here with my wife. Excellent bargain on travel package via Travelocity. Great room--VERY large, wonderful bed (king), refrigerator, safe. (Wished there had been a microwave--would have made it just about perfect. Great shower; staff was just fine. That would be enough, but the layout and the grounds are the icing on the cake--for my money a spread-out collection of separated units with beautiful landscaping in between them is MUCH more pleasant than a skyscraper hotel.

We had a car; without one, don't know how transportation would fare. It's just a little too far to walk to the strip and feel safe at night.

The casino--well, not so much. Smoky, small, felt old. Okay for a few hands of blackjack or a pull on the slots, but the casinos on the strip are much more interesting and there are much nicer places to gamble off-off-strip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed at the Tuscany with friends to celebrate NYE 2011. We chose the Tuscany over the hotels on the Strip because of the price.
I was very surprised over the nice, spacious rooms which can be a little dark. We especially enjoyed the sitting area and fridge - and remember to ask for a microwave if wanted.
Try to get a room on the top floor as there can be some noise from upstairs rooms.
The distance to/from the Strip can easily be walked and I (a girl) even walked there and back by myself after sunset and I still felt safe.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful.
We left the hotel 3 days early to move to the Strip as the hotels there were now cheaper after NYE because some of them don't charge a resort fee as the Tuscany does.

Room Tip: Building near the main building makes it easier to use casino, restaurants and wifi, but in building...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Helle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Don't be fooled by their low room rates. You will be charged an additional $15 "resort fee" per day. This is mandatory regardless of whether or not use use the "resort" and doesn't cover internet charges, which are another $14 a day. I stayed here a few years ago and they didn't have a "resort fee", but their was a spot of dried blood on the sheets. So, I guess the resort fee pays for the clean sheets and new carpet as well. Still, you can get better deals with internet access for the $30 + $15 resort fee + $14 WiFi charges at Tuscany.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TraciCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My fiance and I got married in Las Vegas we had a brilliant experience staying at Tuscany Suite hotel was very clean, our room was fantastic size, staff were excellent, grounds were lovely and we had one of the best meals of the trip in the restaurant. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be using it on our next trip to celebrate our anniversary. I would have preferred to have had the resort fees included in the price.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a room closer to the main building and swimming pool as we were a few buildin...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leannieivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £41 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing