We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #40 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel located off the strip, but within walking distance of the main attractions. Staff were pleasant and helpful the room was beyond amazing!
The casino was not as "upmarket" as the more well known hotels on the strip but this did not detract at all for me personally.
The pool and other facilities are all well maintained and add all add up to a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lrncn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    1,444
    345
    157
    143
See reviews for
621
1,319
220
491
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

As I was going to Vegas on a tighter budget than I had previously I had to consider hotels off the strip. The Tuscany was an awesome choice! Walking distance to the strip (1km) but also had a bus stop out the front which was handy after walking the strip all day! Our room was huge! It was great to be able to spread your luggage and your shopping around. Laundry facilities were a plus. Marilyn's Cafe was great for late night eating. In fact, I don't have anything negative to say.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rubyjack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. We found it on a booking buddy site after Hotwire booking company, without advising us, cancelled our booking with another hotel.
We hit the jackpot with this hotel & casino. The lady at reception was fantastic with helping with our booking. I wish I had thought to write her name down - she was so patient and helpful.
The room was huge, clean and oh so quiet. It was a resort style set out with a lovely looking pool area (too cold to swim but we were told the spa was a perfect temperature).
Every time we ate at the restaurants we found the food delicious and well priced.
Tuscany was fairly close to the strip too, we did walk a couple of times. The casino was ok too with the drinks ladies bringing free drinks on a regular basis.
Would recommend this hotel to others looking for a good hotel in Vegas that is not overpriced or too full on.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We arrived at approximately 6:30 on a Thursday evening, and had no wait to check in. The entire process took maybe 5 minutes. They do charge a resort fee, which they were very upfront with (not hidden like a lot of reviews alluded to), and they wanted a $100 deposit for the 4 day stay, which I expect when I stay anywhere.

We were in building B facing Flamingo which did have a bit of street noise, but nothing that kept me awake. I guess if you are a light sleeper, it might be a problem. There was also a very strong bleach smell when we arrived, which was annoying to the eyes, but at least it told me it was clean :) It dissipated by the next day. This is what kept me from giving it a 5 star rating. The room is very large and comfortable, and the separate shower and tub was nice, along with the private toilet area. There was free wifi in the room, however if you wanted a faster speed, you paid $9.95 per device. The free speed was plenty fast for me.

I never felt unsafe, as there was always a strong security presence in the evenings. They drove around on bikes and golf carts, and I feel like they were always in ear shot. The buildings being separate was nice as you could park near your room. A lot of these huge hotels on the strip have a mile walk to your room. This was definitely a plus! You can also walk to the strip! I"m not a fast walker, and did it in about 20 minutes to Caesars. I think if I had driven to Caesars, and did the self park, the walk would have been just as long. You can also pop into Bally's, and get on the Monorail.

The coffee shop was very good and the service was great. We also did room service, which was reasonable, and only took 25 minutes. We were there on playoff weekend, so the bar was very crowded and loud (to be expected), but the bartender was awesome! She worked that entire room like a pro! We grabbed a drink and sat by the pool, and it was quiet and the grounds are gorgeous! The drink prices compared to the drinks on the strip was a nice surprise.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you want a more quiet stay, choose a room at the back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahoestarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at the Tuscany Suites for several days around the new years eve holiday. The rooms were spacious and quite quiet. Our room came with a king sized bed and pull out sofa, as well as a small kitchenette. While the original coffee maker was inoperable, that problem was quickly rectified by the staff. The hotel was also within walking distance of the strip which was convenient for new years eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed with family 2 young kids due to the size of the suite (600 sft) with kitchenette and half a mile from the strip on flamingo rd. building M also gave a view of the strip. Uneventful and nice stay for 7 nights. Based in LV we did national parks in day and casinos and shows at night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stay there in september 2013 because the rate on Monday was exceptional (do not stay during the week end !). The hotel is composed of several small buildings equipped with lifts ; as you probably know it in Las Vegas, you have to pay for everything : using a kart for your luggage (you have to be escorted), using the internet, ..... The room was excellent for the price : very large room with a sofa, very clean, excellent bed, place for a kitchen, very quiet, very good bathroom, etc... (I never use the TV so I cannot make a judgment and I never gamble ...). It is located at a 15 minutes walk from the strip (do not use your car !) . The swimming pool and the bubble bath were very pleasant after a long drive or a walk on the strip. We did not try the breakfast, preferring stopping on the strip.
You have nothing for purchases very close to the hotel, but the strip is so close.
Registration : you may have to wait a little bit (which is rather common in very large hotels).

Room Tip: I guess all the roms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,348 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing