We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice off the strip option ( one hint included )”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #44 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My dad and I were driving cross country and Vegas was a stop. My dad being 67 and not a gambler I found this hotel. It certainly met our needs. Quieter, free parking, great food and service.

If you are used to staying on the strip like me it's an adjustment but literally a 7-10 min walk. For gambling purposes your options are limited but they have the customary BJ, roulette and craps tables available. Small sportsbook but had zero issues with putting in a bet.

We enjoyed the huge rooms. Very comfy and had no issues with anything. We were in the "M" building and one of the outside doors wouldn't lock but we never felt safety was a concern. The pool area is decent and there was always a chair available and cocktail servers out there.

I would recommend this place for sure. My only hint is to call the hotel before you book and ask if they are hosting any groups. Trust me on this!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dcl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,632 - 1,638 of 3,865 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I checked in on a Thursday evening and went to the room. It had not been cleaned and the bed was not made. I called the front desk and was given an access card to another room. I went to that room only to find that the access key would not open the door, apparently the lock was malfunctioning. The third attempt allowed for me to enter a clean room.

At check in I specifically asked and was assured that internet access was available. The following morning at 6:30 am when I went to access the internet, the system was inoperable. I contacted the provider (not the hotel) and they concluded it was an onsite problem and that they would notify the hotel of the issue. I needed access so I went offsite to gain internet access.

Upon my return the internet access was not available. I called the front desk and they sent 2 men form maintenance and they were unable to resolve the problem. I called the provider and they were able to give me a static IP address for access.

The hotel offered no apology of any kind for the numerous mistakes and still charged me a resort fee.

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and did not need the internet then. I doubt I will stay here in the future and would discourage anyone who asks for my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent a week here in June, celebrating my parents' 50th anniversary. We had over 50 guests and we received nothing but positive comments about the place. Having the suites was great: you could have a quick meal or have people over in your room quite easily. The hotel's smaller size was great too... it made it easy to find people by the pool, at a bar or restaurant or in the casino. We hosted a dinner dance there as well. The event planning and catering teams were all top notch. The room was set up beautifully and people seemed to like the food. The costs were also a LOT lower than we were quoted at other hotels.

There are lots of posts about it being far from the strip. By my calculations, it was about a third of a mile to walk to Bellagio, which is pretty much the center of things. If we stayed on the strip at either end (Mandalay Bay, Luxor, Riviera, etc), we would of had a longer walk and then returned to not as nice of a room.

I'm admittedly not a big Vegas fan but I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bldgs G and H were both great! Definitely look at a property map before agreeing on which building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CAtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I just returned from a 6 night stay at Tuscany Suites in Las Vegas and was very pleased. I was with a large convention of about 800 so the ubiquitous resort fee was waived (Resort fees which every warm weather place seems to impose these days in my opinion are just a way to exhibit room rates lower than they actually are by separating part of the rate onto another area) The place is centrally located though a few blocks off the strip on Flamingo. The cost is very reasonable, the facilty spotless and the suites large and very clean. The staff including, front desk, housekeeping and restaurant and casino personnel were professional and courteous The food in the restaurants all were above average The lounge and lounge entertainmant lovely I'd definitely recommend Tuscany to anyone looking for something other than a mega strip hotel

Room Tip: hotel is made up of many 3 story buildings If mobility is an issue request to be in one close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DoodyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel and casino. It's not gigantic and the casino isn't so big that you get lost in it or it takes 30 minutes to traverse through to see overpriced stores and the like.

Our room had two very nice beds and a sitting area. Bath with separate tub and shower as well as a private commode with it's own fan - great.

The hotel consists of several individual buildings that house the guest suites and rooms and the only bad things I have to say about the place is that the elevator in our building was very noisy (scary), and the commode in our bath had a loose handle can because we were in the building that faces Flamingo Blvd, the street noise with the ambulances and police cars passing made it very noisy at night, but other than that the rest of the property was looked to be well maintained.

Room Tip: Try to stay in any building but 'B'. That was the building we were in. If you do stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay, and it's the opposite of the Strip in its looks and atmosphere. It's got about 14 small buildings spread around a lovely, well-kept property. The rooms are very large, for half of what you'd pay on the Strip, which is just 1/2 mile away. The staff are efficient and friendly, and the casino is low-key and fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place is large - over 700 rooms. There were two phones in the room, neither of which worked for several hours after check-in; finally went to the from t desk (in another building) to ask for assistance. When I got back to the building where my room was I discovered that my card key wouldn't open the door to the building (can't enter any building other than reception & casino without using card key); had to go back to the front desk to get new room keys. Took more than an hour to get phone problem resolved.

The room was large, with king bed, large sofa, coffee table and occasional chair, desk, sink, mini fridge. Amenities included flat screen with lots of satellite TV channels, free wifi (slow-ish), in-room safe, ironing board & iron, on-site coin-operated guest laundry.

The room was surprisingly quiet, despite the hotel being full (or close to it) and the hotel's location on busy E. Flamingo Blvd and nearby Strip. Conveniently located to the Strip casinos, although in summer it's a hot walk to get to the Strip casinos. The casino & entertainment at this hotel can't compare to the large Strip casinos.

Not a bad stay, and was okay value for money. Might consider again this place, if the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank sequoia-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £35 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing