We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany was a BUST. Never stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #43 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I got dbl beds instead of queen, and the internet was slower than the old west telegraph. IF….it even worked. If that is the main part of the MANDATORY resort fee, have it work!!!! This is my 4th and LAST stay at Tuscany. First was GREAT 2 years ago. Down hill since…..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 3,750 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We found Tuscany Suite Hotel better than we expected! The room was stylish, huge and very comfotable with everything you need to relax. The bed was wider than longer, bathroom was clean with shower or bath tub to choose. The Hotel's surroundings with a lot of trees gives breath during the hot day. The only thing that can be found as inconvenience was crowded swimming pool (we advice you to enjoy it before 10AM;) and if you need total silence to fall asleep, the planes taking off not so far away can be a little bit too noisy. But we really recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: Close to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gregggor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I were married in their beautiful wedding chapel. The staff was extremely accommodating and after our initial stay, consisting of five nights, are regularly offered discounted room rates. We spent our second anniversary there and had the same wonderful experience. Great casino with the loosest slots we found in Vegas

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My dad and I were driving cross country and Vegas was a stop. My dad being 67 and not a gambler I found this hotel. It certainly met our needs. Quieter, free parking, great food and service.

If you are used to staying on the strip like me it's an adjustment but literally a 7-10 min walk. For gambling purposes your options are limited but they have the customary BJ, roulette and craps tables available. Small sportsbook but had zero issues with putting in a bet.

We enjoyed the huge rooms. Very comfy and had no issues with anything. We were in the "M" building and one of the outside doors wouldn't lock but we never felt safety was a concern. The pool area is decent and there was always a chair available and cocktail servers out there.

I would recommend this place for sure. My only hint is to call the hotel before you book and ask if they are hosting any groups. Trust me on this!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dcl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I checked in on a Thursday evening and went to the room. It had not been cleaned and the bed was not made. I called the front desk and was given an access card to another room. I went to that room only to find that the access key would not open the door, apparently the lock was malfunctioning. The third attempt allowed for me to enter a clean room.

At check in I specifically asked and was assured that internet access was available. The following morning at 6:30 am when I went to access the internet, the system was inoperable. I contacted the provider (not the hotel) and they concluded it was an onsite problem and that they would notify the hotel of the issue. I needed access so I went offsite to gain internet access.

Upon my return the internet access was not available. I called the front desk and they sent 2 men form maintenance and they were unable to resolve the problem. I called the provider and they were able to give me a static IP address for access.

The hotel offered no apology of any kind for the numerous mistakes and still charged me a resort fee.

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and did not need the internet then. I doubt I will stay here in the future and would discourage anyone who asks for my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent a week here in June, celebrating my parents' 50th anniversary. We had over 50 guests and we received nothing but positive comments about the place. Having the suites was great: you could have a quick meal or have people over in your room quite easily. The hotel's smaller size was great too... it made it easy to find people by the pool, at a bar or restaurant or in the casino. We hosted a dinner dance there as well. The event planning and catering teams were all top notch. The room was set up beautifully and people seemed to like the food. The costs were also a LOT lower than we were quoted at other hotels.

There are lots of posts about it being far from the strip. By my calculations, it was about a third of a mile to walk to Bellagio, which is pretty much the center of things. If we stayed on the strip at either end (Mandalay Bay, Luxor, Riviera, etc), we would of had a longer walk and then returned to not as nice of a room.

I'm admittedly not a big Vegas fan but I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bldgs G and H were both great! Definitely look at a property map before agreeing on which building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CAtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I just returned from a 6 night stay at Tuscany Suites in Las Vegas and was very pleased. I was with a large convention of about 800 so the ubiquitous resort fee was waived (Resort fees which every warm weather place seems to impose these days in my opinion are just a way to exhibit room rates lower than they actually are by separating part of the rate onto another area) The place is centrally located though a few blocks off the strip on Flamingo. The cost is very reasonable, the facilty spotless and the suites large and very clean. The staff including, front desk, housekeeping and restaurant and casino personnel were professional and courteous The food in the restaurants all were above average The lounge and lounge entertainmant lovely I'd definitely recommend Tuscany to anyone looking for something other than a mega strip hotel

Room Tip: hotel is made up of many 3 story buildings If mobility is an issue request to be in one close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DoodyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,815 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £35 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing