We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine by us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #41 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fine by us!”
Reviewed 11 March 2009

The rooms are spacious, clean, and the grounds are garden style apartment style. We're not the type to spend a lot of money on hotel accomodations. When we travel, our intent is not to stay in the room all day, but to be out and about enjoying the area we're visiting. Because of this we found the Tuscany Suites great.

Pros: Clean, quiet, great location, helpful and pleasant staff., large rooms and large bathroom with separate shower, tub, and toilet. The toilet in the bathroom actually has it's own door. So your wife can be in the shower while you stink up the toilet area without disturbing her. :)

Cons: The kitchenette is really just a sink, cabinets and a fridge. No stove (no biggie, we don't go on vacation to cook) but we were hoping for at least a microwave to reheat leftovers from a dinner/lunch out. There was also no silverware (plastic or otherwise), no plates etc.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay. Here's a tip...

They say check-in is at 4PM. But you can actually check-in by 2PM at no charge. Or you can check-in as early as 12 noon for a $12.00 early check-in fee.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derrickonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    1,447
    345
    157
    143
See reviews for
624
1,320
220
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hudson WI
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

I stayed at the Tuscany Suites from Feb 22 to Feb 27, 2009. Check in is quick if you can avoid off-peak check in/out times. If checking in/out during peak times it was not uncommon to see 6-10 people waiting in line. Rooms were very large. Kitchen in the room had a mini frig, sink, and stove. No silverware, pots, pans, or dishes. What is that all about? TV had like 10 channels, (no HBO) but I did not spend a lot of time watching TV anyways. The dining options at the hotel were very good. I had some very good meals at the Catina and the hotel diner. I used the fitness center and the hotel and was suprised that is was pretty well equiped and large. The location is OK. It was a couple of blocks walk to the strip. My bed was very comfortable. I did have issues with noise from the room above me, (kids jumping around for hours at a time). I did some additional checking on prices when I got back home. Prices on the strip hotels have really come down a lot lately. I found a stay at the New York or Paris hotels would have actually been cheaper. I would only stay here again if I was doing a budget trip and it was WAY cheaper then the strip hotels. If not, you are much better off being on the strip at the newer hotels. The walk to the strip is not a big deal but you end up walking so much while you are there it just makes sense to be on the strip. One other thing, they really nickel and dime you on the extras at this hotel. They charge $14 dollars a day for internet use. If you want to use their business center it was $.69 a minute to use their computer. They also charge for all local calls and wanted $25 extra for a late. checkout.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjp644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downstate Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

We stayed here in mid February with 2 rooms for 2 couples on vacation. The rooms were spacious and very clean - we noticed no off odors in either room. The staff was friendly and helpful with whatever we needed or asked about. After hitting about every casino on the strip we found that the Tuscany Casino had the loosest slots and friendly poker and craps tables - we should have just stayed and played there. What we lost on the strip we gained back and then some there. Also had the late night steak special for 3.99 and there was absolutely nothing wrong with that steak - and that's a good review from us for a steak as we're rather particular about them!
It was actually nice to be away from the Strip in a little quieter location and the grounds were lovely, some green in a concrete town.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erfarmgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Room was fine for the very low price we got. About 10 min walk from the center strip in LV. The room stank of cheep disinfectant. If they could get the housekeeping staff to ease up on the chemicals this place would be OK.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyJoeMaguffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Wonderful Hotel. Stayed there with my parents the night before my wedding! Absolutely great value! I was just online looking to book my next stay as my husband and I are going back to vacation in Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnybutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2009

When it is time to sleep, I want to be able to sleep. I don't smoke, and need a smoke free room. What I got as Tuscany was an enormous clean room that was quiet and smoke free. There must be at least 12-13 buildings (I stayed in building L - I think is was a smoke free building.) So, instead of a mega-resort hotel, it felt more like a campus with nice landscaping, smaller 2-story buildings and convenient free parking.

It is located a couple of blocks from the Strip on Flamingo Drive, so you are just a brisk walk from the Bellagio and Caesar's Palace and the new City Center project.

  • Liked — Room size and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Finding it the first time. (Not on the Strip)
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank utahMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Ia.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2009

short and sweet because Tuscany aready wasted enough of my time standing at the front desk trying to explain and re-explain my group reservations to these people. Even after giving my Itinerary to them that was perfectly laid out as i wanted it by expedia, they managed to fowl it up and cancel my room twice causing me to be locked out and twice return to the front desk for myself. I also had to straiten out things for others in our group. needless to say the front desk manager and I got well aquainted.
Among other things I had mold and rot in the bathroom of room 112 bldg D (disgusting)
Oh but they did offer to comp me for my five or six trips to the front desk over a three day period. how about a free meal...NO THANKS KEEP IT!!

  • Liked — landscape
  • Disliked — reservations
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bdl092265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,351 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing