We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkably quiet, but drop breadcrumbs to your room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #44 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I was booked into the Tuscany Suites and Casino as part of an event of about 800 people. The property is fairly new and, unlike many Vegas headliner hotels, is on the small side. It's conveniently located just east of The Strip on Flamingo, behind the Paris, Planet Hollywood and next to the Platinum, all of which loom over it. One of the Tuscany's draws for me was that its Casino is in a separate, but adjoining building. Therefore one is spared the cacaphonous ringing racket of slot machines, etc. encountered at most Vegas properties. There is a "main" building where one registers and finds several meeting rooms, a bar, and a high-end Italian restaurant of fairly good quality (the osso bucco was enormous and tasty as were the accompanying appetizers, bread, etc.). The rooms themselves are in 15 smaller, outlying buildings of 2-3 floors each identified by a letter. Herein lies the rub. The signage at the hotel is not particularly helpful, nor is the front desk staff because they are obviously familiar with the lay-out of the place and give superficial, fast directions. The xeroxed map is of little help either. For a first-timer, it can be confusing and vexing to find not only your building but the entrance closest to its elevator. The rooms are very spacious. My bathroom had loose faux-Tuscan tiles on the floor, a separate bath and shower, and a plentitude of towels, good toiletries, etc. The room's art work was neither Tuscan nor Vegas themed. It might have been the Amalfi coast, but that's only a stab. There's a sink, 2 electric burners, a mini-fridge and some rooms have microwaves (not mine). However they are of little use since there isn't one piece of cutlery, plates, cups, nor glasses (unless you count the - groan! - flimsy plastic ones) provided. There was a couch and easy chair but both are so low that it practically takes a crane to get you out. And, as with many hotels, there is woefully inadequate lighting by which to do any work or reading after sundown. Key cards are only good for one's own building and room. Therefore, if you invite someone from another building to your room, you were obligated to meet them at the building's (correct) entrance. The housekeeping staff were exemplary. The patio outside the main building is "misted" and the pool is good-sized. There's a good snack shop adjacent to the pool and the Casino has an adequate 24 hour restaurant. I was dismayed to learn that the hotel's on-line rate during my event was significantly lower than the convention rate I paid. That may have been the fault of the envent organizers. Caveat emptor!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,713 - 2,719 of 3,832 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

I found the hotel staff, especially the front desk to be rude, spiteful, and lacking in BASIC customer service skills. I was with a large group staying at the hotel and if I owned this hotel i would be grateful that a convention of over 800 people wanted to stay in my hotel and I would make sure they knew how happy I was to accommodate them. Our group rate of $99. per night wasn't a bargain by any stretch but lets do the math...99.00 multiplied by 800 = 79,200.00 multiplied by 5 nights = $396,000.00 and of course there is no accounting for money spent at the casino, restaurants, bar, etc. If I could go back in time I would stop my group from going there! The front desk staff at this hotel is a good lesson in how NOT to treat customers. Any good things are simply outweighed by the staff's horrible service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estutseobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

It is not worth the rack rate. We were with a large convention and felt we paid too much at $99/night for 5 nights.
While the pool and restaurants are good, the rooms are only mediocre and the front desk staff all need major customer service training.
We booked and paid a year in advance and requested a non smoking King size room . When we checked in we reminded them of our request and were told all was in order. We entered our assigned room to discover two double beds and not a king as requested.
We complained in person to the fromt desk staff and were rudely told there were no King rooms available whatsoever and that there was nothing they could do, no upgrade, no meal comps, no discounts ... NOTHING !!!
We asked to see the general manager (Trish) and were told the same story. We requested to be informed when a King became available . Walking back to our double room we noticed an available King being cleaned. We walked right in and called the front dest from the room phone. Realizng that her bluff had been called, the manager begrudgingly told us to switch rooms. This situation took 2 hours to resolve !
There are some great room deals in Vegas these days ! You can do much better than this joint !!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregster51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Spent a nite at the Tuscany on Sun of Labor Day weekend since the rate was much better than we could get on the strip. We've been there before but this time we thought the rooms were showing their age. They are very large with a kitchenette and huge bathroom but our carpet was frayed and not as clean as we would have liked. When we tried to check in at 2:00 (check-in is advertised as 3:00) we were told that we could have an early check-in for $12 extra. We said we would wait. The woman at the front desk said she would take care of all of the paperwork since we were there but we had to come back at 3:00 to pick up our key which didn't seem to make much sense but then neither did the early check-in fee. We also had to pay an additional $10 "resort fee" when we checked out - we were told it was for the use of the pool, fitness center, etc, none of which we used. Can't figure out why that wasn't just included in the price of the room since it didn't appear to be optional.

The hotel is located a couple blocks off the strip. Parking is free and convenient if you have a car. It's not a bad walk during the day but wouldn't have wanted to walk it without my husband in the evening.

One very bright spot at the Tuscany is the Tuscan Garden Restaurant. They have very good and reasonably price Italian food. We've eaten there even when we aren't staying in the hotel and have always been pleased. As a hotel guest, we got a coupon for $20 off a bill of $40 or more in the restaurant which we were happy to use.

All in all, the Tuscany is not a bad place to stay if you're looking for an inexpensive hotel, want a kitchenette, and don't mind being off the strip.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Was in Vegas on a two day solo business trip and did not want to spend the $200.00 per night to sleep at the conference hotel. Saw this for $19.00 per night, plus taxes and a few other fees which make it about $35.00 per night. I asked for a quite roon and was given one of the rooms in a out building was was very quite. For that price I had a clean, very large studio apartment with microwave, stovetop, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board and shampoo. Fitness center and pool were also excellent. Ate in two of the restaurants and the food was very good and reasonable. I would hightly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

we have just returned from the tuscany suites. we had the best stay ever we have never been to vegas before but on this visit would return to vegas and ost definitely to the tuscany. the hotel was exactly what we needed the room was perfect and all the facilities were exactely what were expecting. we booked a tour with the hotel everything was spot on we booked show tickets with the hotel up to half price booth and were amazed with what we got (front row jersey boys tickets for saturday night amazing} we did have a minor problem and the hotel sorted it straight away thank you you made my 50 th birthday the best we ate in the hotel on a number of occasions used our coupons and we had excellent meals and service well done

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The hotel manager, Tricia Johnson, is the the most inhospitable, inflexible, unwaivering, unhelpful, passive aggressive hotel manager i have ever encountered in my 55 years of life. My assigned room was closer to Los Angeles than it was to the front desk and no amount of request or reminder that my pre-paid reservation had been made 11 months earlier would sway her in getting me moved to a room closer to the casino. Finally, after working with our group executive, I was allowed to move to a more acceptable room location. This was in spite of this awful woman and not because of her.

The hotel is generally ok, rooms are big and the food is good. It is sad that these positive attributes are overwhelmingly overshadowed by this awful, awful woman. Avoid this place and stay somewhere that values customer service and has a hotel manager that gives a darn about customer service.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
5  Thank jimtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#106 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,106 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £31 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing