We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, spacious, gracious and QUIET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Ranked #42 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Qualicum Beach, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New, spacious, gracious and QUIET”
Reviewed 11 November 2009

This hotel is absolutely the best of both worlds. It's a block and a half from the strip on E. Flamingo, but an entire world away from the craziness. We paid $79 for a Saturday night and only $35 (!!!) for the Sunday night after fleeing from our pre-paid pigstye at the Imperial Dump (aka the Imperial Palace). Our SUITE at Tuscany was easily 3 times the size of the room at the Imperial Dump. It was huge, NEW, and blissfully quiet. The beds were luxury-hotel style and sheer heaven after the lumps of rocks that pass for beds at the Imperial Dump. We ate at Marilyn's at Tuscany - the food was excellent, nearly HALF the price of the Imperial Dump, and the service was fantastic. From the ladies at the front desk, to the concierge and everyone in between, the service at Tuscany was top notch. Even better, you didn't have to compete with cigarette-toking, half-drunk partygoers to get to where you wanted to go in the hotel. They have a great casino which hops at night, but the smoke-free guest rooms are situated well away from the noise. This hotel is walking distance (or a short cab ride) away from all the action, but heaven to come back to at night. Oh, and parking is easy, free and directly in front of the hotel (no walking miles to get your car or using a valet, although a valet is readily available at Tuscany). They also have free wi-fi, excellent conference and banquet facilities, as well as an absolutely beautiful wedding chapel. We paritcularly enjoyed the oasis of the centre-court garden and swimming pool - we felt like we'd arrived at some Caribbean resort, not a hotel in the middle of Vegas. We have made this hotel our absolute number one pick for the next time we're in LV.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcleitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    1,468
    349
    159
    147
See reviews for
633
1,349
223
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We loved our stay until we were charged a different rate than our travel companions. Seven calls and being sent from one person to another and they can't explain why we paid more than our friends for the same type of room. They refused to budge so I will NEVER stay there again! Be very careful when you make your reservations!!! WE were ripped off and NO ONe there was willing to help.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rippedoffNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

This beats staying on the strip. It's about a 10 minute walk to the middle of the strip (Bellagio). The staff was wonderful. Really pleasant and ready to help. Always smiling and polite. The restaurants there are a great value with good food. It was exceptionally clean and the rooms are HUGE. The staff really worked hard to keep it clean. A quiet respite from the Strip. You can easily walk but we wouldn't walk late at night - street people. We walked back from shows at 10:00 with no problem. If you are driving and traveling, it's so convenient to have your car near your room, rather than walk to a parking structure.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy Schill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2009

This hotel was very reasonably priced. It has spacious clean rooms and very clean grounds/facilities/casino. My conference was held here and the room for the meeting was clean, food service was good, and was not too hot or too cold. The food at Marilynn's Cafe and the Cantina was excellent for the price, the Tuscany Garden's was a bit over rated. We were in walking distance of the strip and when we needed a cab, one was easily found.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Ca
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I booked the room a couple weeks before arrival, was searching online and found a decent deal. Upon arrival, since it was memorial day weekend a lot of people discovered the same deal i did. Checking in was a short wait, with a bland but helpful front desk associate. When I asked for a particular section, she made a great recommendation. The parking was easy, fairly close to the room, only problem was that there is no garage. In the summer months (10 mo out of the year) your car will be set to hell!! Upon entering the room, it was very clean with a crisp, just cleaned smell. My girlfriend noticed, that she would need more pillows. I called housekeeping and within 10 min, an abundance of pillows were brought to the room. Being the diva that she is, noticed that she needed more hangers as well. More then the 10 that are supplied for you. After my request was made, I couldn't hang up the phone before a knock was heard at the door. The housekeeper was there with a smile on his face and fist fulls of hangers. She was happy and he was happy with his tip. The bathroom counter space was large, with enough room for her bathroom nick-nacks, and my toothbrush. The shower and tub were separate a nice surprise, since most standard rooms on the strip have a shower/tub combo. There was also a water closet, that housed a toilet. Only problem is that our door was not properly aligned. Overall the size of the room, bathroom and bed, were great. The bed was very comfortable, could have stayed in it for hours and hours. Yes the t.v lacked the channels that we have at home. If you pay 200 for the weekend to watch tv, vegas is not for you. Our room was on the first floor, unlike everyone else our stay was extremely quiet, we made our own noise just to test out the thickness of the walls.

Walking the grounds of the hotel was very relaxing, you did not feel the vegas nature. Had a resort like feel, with nice subtle earth tones, a nice quaint Italian feel. The casino was a short walk right off the main building. We got the free players club and fed the machines. our first meal was at the Mexican restaurant, the food was good at a nice cost. had enough to take back our room and fridge it for later.

All n all we enjoyed our stay upon leaving the lady who assisted us with check out was extremely helpful and gave us great tips for next time. As we hopped back onto the strip my girlfriend noticed that she forgot her ipod and check book. we immediately called the hotel, and they confirmed that they found it and would have it waiting for us when we returned. Before heading back to cali, we made our stop back picked up the ipod and check book.

I would recommend this to everyone!

We loved it so much, I just made another reservation for next month. See you there!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPrePaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ont
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Our first trip to Vegas, booked online so we were very skeptical because of the bargain price. It exceeded all of our expectations. Great location, food, staff, pool and casino. Very clean! Very friendly! We can't wait to go back. We have already recommended it to all of our family & friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanucks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2009

if you cant afford the strip or dont want the hustle and bustle stay here. cool lil casino Teq. bar and a block away from the strip across from the famous Lawlry's steakhouse and the roms are massive i mean massive

Stayed February 2006, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank StanleyW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,424 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Suites & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Suites & Casino

Property: Tuscany Suites & Casino
Address: 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscany Suites & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 716
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with Italian decor, catering to leisure and business travelers - 3 minutes from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tuscany Suites & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Suites And Casino
Tuscany Hotel Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites Las Vegas
Tuscany Las Vegas
Tuscany Suites & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing