We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Fashion Show

Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Fashion Show
Ranked #74 of 4,771 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Strip
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

In the middle of synthetic city we found this little Gem. Great waiter, good food , good value. Didn't really want to leave but the roulette tables called.

Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    140
    37
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willard, OH
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great food and great atmosphere! This is located in the Venetian shops and hidden in the back. Worth finding it though! Don't skip dessert!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpolachek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's the crust”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Small in a fashion mall. Nice beer selection. pizza crust perfect. Canoli as good or better than Mike's in Boston. Nice break from high end star chef places

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank manup47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Heard good things so had to check it out. Sat down and was pleasantly surprised by great service, cool atmosphere and great pizza. Had a laugh and left full.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best Pizza...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Mid March girlfriend and I were discussing pizza while bussing it down the Vegas Strip. A Las Vegas local recommended Grimaldi's at the Fashion Show Mall, her favorite place for pizza and cheesecake. Three stops later we arrived at Grimaldi’s, were greeted and immediately seated. Our Waiter was phenomenal he knew his product and thoroughly explained the menu choices
and the coal fired cooking process.
I commented on how fast the pizza was delivered and our waiter explained that the high temperature of the coal fired oven provides a fully cooked pizza in minutes.
The perfectly toasted hand tossed dough was the best I’ve ever tasted period. It was also refreshing to find a restaurant that does not cut corners when it comes to using high end ingredients for the toppings on its pizza.
Till Grimaldi’s the best pizza I ever ate was located in the back of an Italian delicatessen in San Diego’s Little Italy.
I normally don’t eat dessert at a pizza restaurant BUT my pizza angel on the bus recommended that we should not leave Grimaldi’s without trying their homemade cheesecake. Since she was dead on the mark with the pizza recommendation we could not leave without trying the cheesecake.
Both the pizza and cheesecake at Grimaldi’s lived up the recommendation it received and totally exceeded my expectations. So much so I asked to speak to the manager on duty to let him know how impressed we were with the food and his knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigrandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Fashion Show also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Fashion Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing