We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Las Vegas RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Las Vegas RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Armstrong B.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Have stayed here for 3, close to 4 weeks and have observed a few things.. Some areas are a little dated,, they say no clothesline or stuff left out but some sites are looking like a hoarders delight..You can not make these rules if you do not in-force them..I feel like the dog situation is out of control,, dogs barking and growling at us,, pooping right in front of us,, on the grass areas where I would think kids are supposed to be playing.. the owners are picking up but how do you pick up pee???some definate speeders,, how do they in-force that,, and the people must live here cause it is the same ones every time...You pay for wifi and it is so bad so slow it's a joke...Some one else wrote about the cigs butts all over,,so true,,the dog runs smell horrible,, the one day was warm and phew it was bad....did have a rude staff member also...Would have left but we paid in advance and are here for a car show,, and you cannot get your money back...It is close to a drug store and grocery store which was a bonus..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovemexico70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    91
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
110
114
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for two weeks. Positives: Beautiful check in area with palm trees, location to strip & shopping & Starbucks. (We could bike/walk to several) friendly security, clean individual bathrooms with showers, nice laundry, pretty pools with palm trees & a waterfall although the kids pool was closed. Excellent waitress, excellent Sunday church service with great Philippino food! Lots of individual pet runs (although sometimes the poop cans were really stinky) Downside: People leaving the complex a few feet and idling their diesel rigs alongside our spot in the morning when pulling out and loading cars when you're sleeping in the am. Pigeon poop underneath the big neon signs that are located in the park for the freeway. Dirty patio, cigarette stubs by the hot tub. Ripped chairs in the restaurant. Very unfriendly check-in staff, both times we checked in. Expensive Wi Fi that did not work until we sat in the lobby or on the steps of the office. Time share people. No free gifts - you have to pay to get them mailed to you. Overall, the location is excellent and the sites are nice, but nothing like the 4 stars in California. I would stay there again, but would be very careful which spot to choose. Nicest spot was in front of the clubhouse, behind the mini golf green belt. Two sides of the park are bordered by the highway. One borders an empty lot and the other a quiet residential area. If you have dogs, it is very difficult to remove the black dirt they pick up on their paws from the pads/driveways. Our carpet also got black spots from wearing shoes inside. They are also not fussy about what kind of pets you have, we saw a pet chicken tied up to a rig.

Room Tip: Ask for the special, stay 6 nights get the last night free. Skip the Wi Fi - walk to Starbucks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EliannaRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope BC. Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We spent 2 total of 11nights in this park and were very happy with the site, The staff were very professional, It is very close to the strip and easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. The Showers are top rate and very well looked after we would return here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We pre-booked, and paid extra, for a premium site close to the clubhouse for ease of access to it, and were not disappointed. Though next time we will take a deluxe site and ask to be closer to a shower block instead, as this was more important in the end! (The shower block was fabulously clean and recently renovated too.) We booked for 4 nights, but stayed an extra 2 as there was so much to do in LV and the resort suited us, even though it was a mile or two off the Strip. A taxi into the centre of town was only $20-25, inc tip, and the bus stop not too far away, if you did not mind the walk! The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the security excellent and there was a local rental-car firm who picked us up from the clubhouse and shuttled us to and from their office. The café was a bonus, not seen in most other RV sites, and there was some evening entertainment, with BYO drinks. Overall the best RV park we stayed at during our 3 week holiday touring the South-West states.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louis and Judi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Outstanding amenities, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the adults-only pool and spa and pleasantly surprised at the convenient and reasonable breakfast/lunch cafe on site. We had issues with the cable tv service involving poor reception on several channels and not all channels listed in the guide actually available. WiFi is provided by a third party at $6/24 hours and must be subscribed to by each device you intend to use, so think carefully before you sign up. The internet access through this WiFi is not very consistent, resulting in periods of relatively fast performance at some times, and so slow you receive timeout messages at others. If this is not an issue for you, I cannot imagine a more pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Sites range from asphalt to park-like, and some are definitely more subject to freeway noise than ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Musemeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
186 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Spent two nights here in September. Check in was organized and quick. Sites are as described, the more you pay, the better they are, but i did not see any sites that I would not want to stay in. Security was excellent with a man at the gate and one cruising on a golf cart. All employees are very friendly and helpful. Pools are great. The park is clean and well laid out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

When you pull into this RV Resort, you are welcomed. They are very organized and everything is very well laid out. It is by far worth paying a little extra for something as beautiful as this resort. Pools were heated (it was only 65 degrees in Vegas) the hot tub was clean, the roads are marked and you have plenty of space. The restaurant was good and you couldn't beat the beautiful view out of the windows. We would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Well worth the stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyAz1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Las Vegas RV Resort
#8 of 33 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Las Vegas RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Las Vegas RV Resort

Property: Oasis Las Vegas RV Resort
Address: 2711 W. Windmill Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Oasis Las Vegas Rv Hotel Las Vegas
Oasis Las Vegas RV Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing