We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
All-Access Vegas Nightclub Pass Including Pool Parties
Ranked #10 of 327 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Racist staff”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan and were supposed to get complimentary access to Marquee. They let a couple hundred people in from the time we got there but wouldn't let us in. Even had us move to the regular line from the guest list line and in the end told us that we could get in only if we paid cover! Some other people from our group got in without any issues because there was a different guy manning the gates at that time. The person we got didn't like our skin color and wouldn't let us in. It was that obvious. We even talked to the Cosmo staff at the lobby but they gave the standard "we don't own Marquee" spiel and didn't help us.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank KMM2013_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    167
    77
    33
    54
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunday Night at the Boombox”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

You can't beat 3 rooms in a nightclub on 3 separate floors. This was most likely the best nightclub I have ever been to. If you're in to hip hop, the boombox is the first floor. For a more top 40 experience, go by the second floor. Up top, there's the library for a more sophisticated experience. Marquee is where it's at.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank manm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely Dayclub, Need Table Service Though”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This review is only for the dayclub, the pool and outdoor area.

The venue is beautiful! The pool is large, and surrounded by couches and tables. There are also several lounge chairs and additional tables off to the side. There are cabanas on either side of the pool, with one side of cabanas also having their own private and mini pools with glass walls that created a beautiful effect. Everything is white, and it gives the venue a clean and fresh feel. There are two bars, and the one in the back never had a line which is convenient. The pool was comfortably warm and large enough that it never felt crowded even when a lot of people were in the pool.

However- there was literally no seating or space provided for those who did not reserve a table or cabana. This seemed a bit ridiculous to me. When we asked if there was anywhere we could sit we were told around the edge of the pool or on the planter boxes. Seriously? The planter boxes. I know that clubs make a lot of money from table service and that they need to cater to those with a reservation, but it is ridiculous that they didn't even have basic lounge chairs or even solitary tables for everyone else. It resulted in people sitting in odd and inconvenient areas that blocked traffic or access to the pool. Just bad planning on the part of the club.

If you can afford table service, this is a great place, its beautiful, and the waitresses are quite friendly. Sitting at a table, drinking, and chilling poolside is pretty fun. But scavenging for anywhere to sit can be a little daunting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you like clubs and know you have to pay to play you'll love it”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

14 dudes on a bachelor party trip and I am the best man. Chose Marquee based on rep and location, not price. You will pay $500 a man for a table. If that is in your budget you'll have fun. I don't like clubs, but still had a great time. The $500 a man will buy you fast entrance, VIP service and ability to pull chicks into your booth. If these things don't matter to you, don't go to a club and do bottle service. Get a VIP host ahead of time and hound them to do their job.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bruno Mars!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were at Marquee on Sunday night over President's weekend and Bruno Mars made a drop in after his concert! The music and atmosphere of this club are almost unbeatable. We got bottle service and the staff were also very friendly and fun! So excellent…except, I did have a serious problem with the way we were treated at the end of the evening. Once we had finished our bottle they offered us another which we turned down. At the same time they closed the outside table area where we were and so we no longer had a table! I thought we paid for a table and VIP treatment. Don't expect to be treated well here once you don't have an open bottle sitting on your table no matter what you have already paid.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Auramine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing