We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK very over priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #544 of 4,766 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“OK very over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went here with a groupon paid 6$ for 12$ worth of food..well that ended up being an order or chicken tenders and a soda still paid almost 3$ after the groupon for one meal that's crazy....then they made me a burger and fries so I had to wait another 15 minutes for my food. It was big once I got it 6 chicken strips and a lot of fries good thing my friend said she wasn't very hungry so we didn't order her anything she just helped with mine. I'm not sure if I would eat here again only because there are so many choices in Vegas and the only reason I ate here to begin with was the groupon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nikibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    126
    70
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere , food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Johnny Rockets in the Bally's food court. My wife and I had the same burger, I will call it the basic. Service was a tad slow, the wait was worth it. I thought my burger was good, not great but good. The fries were crispy and good. Nice atmosphere as well. This is another Pepsi establishment, my wife is a Coke drinker, so she had to make do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RUDRIDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
497 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Terrible food, great shakes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Philly cheese steak and fries were terrible but the vanilla malt great and if this is the price to be in the 60s for half hour its okay

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Corrado_foodpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Debbie.. She was the waitress there. and I told her She was the most Friendly person we meant there... she was upbeat.. She likes her Job.. and she made you feel WELCOME... Thank you for having her there... She made my day and my Daughter's day.. We enjoyed it and it was Yummy.. Bought a Groupon ticket and it was 12 bucks for paying 6.. We split the meal and it was more than enough.. One of the best places to eat with a
GREAT WAITRESS.. !!!!! WE NEED MORE DEBBIES.....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hndjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The food here is top notch for a chain. The whole family found something they liked. Cheap food in Vegas is all but history. For supper this was one of the cheapest choices. They even had TV on so we kept the kids entertained.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracik68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing