We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS PLACE IS AN AWESOME DEAL!!!!”

Tequila Bar and Grill
Ranked #883 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS AN AWESOME DEAL!!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Tequila shots $2. Frozen marguertias $2. Tacos $2. Nacho platter HUGE and delicious. This is the place to go for a great deal on mexican food. Been there every Vegas visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kvanbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    95
    32
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lot's of Fun! Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place had the most friendliest staff, I had to go twice during my visit to Vegas. First time for drinks, second time for food and snacks. I would definately recommend this place for a quick drink, or a meal. Only trieds the tacos and nachos.....the beef was really good! Great $2 mararitas and $3 draft beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Van589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food, poor service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We went here for our first lunch after we landed. It was a seat your self place and it took us about 5 or 10 minutes to even get acknowledged, we didn't get menus right away and the two waiters had poor communication on who was doing what since they both came to take our drink order. After all was straightened out our waitress was very nice and our order was accurate. We got a huge plate of nachos and 3 tacos for $14 and the food was superb! We went back a couple of times for late night tacos & margaritas as well. $2 tacos and $3 strawberry margaritas? Yes, please!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender Island, British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The small bar was friendly and fun with great staff and good specials. The late night food was great as they are open until 6am. Quality and taste not compromised. Can't wait to return on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shangri-La-BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and great price!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at Bally's and after a long night we were hungry! The first night we had tacos, soft shell beef or chicken $2 each! PERFECT! Then $2 margaritas! The second night we opted for this late night as well. We (three of us) split the nachos which were $17. It seriously looked like we didn't even eat 1/3 of it...and we ate A LOT! Coronas are $5 but that is pretty typical. The service was great. I loved this place, I would go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tequila Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing