We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property, But...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Property, But...”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our condo was clean...loved the fireplace, even though it wasn't cold enough to use it, it was still nice to look at - it added to the decor. :-) The bed was big and comfy, (loved the spa tub), the bathroom was spacious and clean, as well. It was nice to use the kitchen - who wants to buy every single meal? That can get expensive. My only complaint is that we had some loud neighbors who felt the need to argue between 5 and 6 in the morning with their door open. Other than that, great place. We felt safe, since there's a secure gate with guards. Plenty of parking spaces...it's not far from the strip, so you don't have to deal with crowded chaos, but still feel close to the "action." We didn't use the shuttle, but they have one that's available until from 1:00 pm - 2:00 am...I think. Anyway, I recommend this place. Hopefully, you won't get inconsiderate, loud neighbors who feel the need to argue with their door open or out in the courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbiFetish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It sounds like you had a great time and enjoyed our home like units and all of the on-site and in-room amenities we offer. We do also offer a free shuttle service to/from the Las Vegas strip to make your vacation just a little bit easier. We do apologize if you were disturbed by other guests during quiet hours. We do have security on-site 24/7 that is there to make sure no one is being disturbed. Please do not hesitate to let them know if you experience another issue like this. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    283
    95
    42
    40
See reviews for
281
201
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are staying at my timeshare in Las Vegas at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort and it's like staying in a townhouse in Hawaii. There's a full kitchen with a microwave and full refrig. There is a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer which comes in handy. We can do our laundry before we return home and save time. There's a large Jacuzzi in our bedroom and a large living room with a queen size pull out sofa. The unit is equipped with everything we need and more and they make sure that we have everything we need for our kitchen as well. It's only 15 minutes from the strip so it's a very convenient location.

When we arrived we noticed that the iron was leaking water and the ironing board cover was in pretty bad shape. Someone should have checked those things before we checked in to our unit but all was forgiven when Buck who works with maintenance came to our door with a brand new iron and ironing board. Big Mahalo (thank you) to Buck for the outstanding service!!!!

We checked in yesterday and will be staying until Sunday. We are having a great time so far and enjoying the property which makes a big difference on the vacation experience.

We definitely suggest staying here.

Cari

Room Tip: Choose the lower floor rooms if you have a lot of baggage or have a hard time going up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for such an awesome review of Westgate Flamingo Bay! We are beyond thrilled to hear you had such an amazing time and that our Housekeeping staff was able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We’re pleased to hear you felt at home with all of our in-room amenities such as the full equipped kitchen and the washer/dryer. We are conveniently located close to the Las Vegas strip and we do offer a free shuttle service to all of our guests. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My stay was beautiful will be well remembered.Had a problem with my flight be delayed and I was able to leave my luggage and continue enjoying my time in vegas the staff was fantastic and the property was perfect and quiet and would definitely look into coming here again and recommend this place to my friends

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to read that your vacation with us at Westgate Flamingo Bay will be a memorable one! It’s great to hear our staff was able to provide quality customer service when you had issues with your flight. We’re glad you view us as a perfect quiet location and will recommend us to friends and family! We can’t wait to see you again!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on Friday & Saturday May 9th & 10th, 2014. We had 2 2-bedroom deluxe suites. We had 12 girls in our party. We split into parties of 6 and had plenty of room. I registered prior to our arrival and requested an early check in. Our flight got in at 10am and they did have one of the rooms ready when we arrived. The 2 rooms were one above the other. The rooms were facing Flamingo Road. The gentleman at the desk warned us that it might be a bit noisier with the traffic and that we could wait until other rooms were cleaned and became available. We took those rooms and had no problem with noise. We spent most of the days by the pool. They had towels available and a vending machine for soda and water. There were plenty of tables with umbrellas and lounge chairs.
The rooms were very clean. They could have provided more towels. We did call both days for extras and even did a load in the washing machine. The living room and kitchen were very spacious. I like the common areas versus the lock offs that are at most resorts.
The location is further from the strip than I thought it would be. It was a short walking distance to an Arby's and a Subway. They have a shuttle that leaves the resort every hour on the hour. They have a sign up sheet in the lobby. Do not be late or they will leave without you! Our group of 12 signed up for the shuttle for the 6pm pick up. We were honestly 2 minutes late and they left without us. I feel the communication with the shuttle and more pick up times would be an improvement.
My husband and I have been a Westgate owners since 1984 and now only do internal exchanges with Westgate. Had some disappointing exchanges thru RCI.
I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Flamingo Road get more traffic noise. The buildings are two story with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you choosing Westgate Flamingo Bay for your Bachelorette Party Weekend! It’s great to hear you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities such as the pools, lounge areas, and the free shuttle service to/from the strip. Thank you for bringing up the issue with the lack of towels. We will give this information to the correct management team so that this will not be an issue in the future. We’re delighted to hear you had a great time and hope you will visit again soon!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights May 19-22, 2014. The resort reservation staff was able to book same day on an emergency request. Nephew involved in auto accident and we really needed to be there. Although I received a one bdrm instead of a two bdrm, it was still nice of them to book me at the last minute. I didn't participate in any Las Vegas activities the staff there was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and everything worked perfectly. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Its gives us great pleasure that our staff was able to assist you with your last minute booking. Our staff is trained to provide you with an experience that exceeds all expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I planned a Girls Only vacation at this timeshare. We had a fabulous time! The rooms were clean and the staff is very friendly and attentive. There are some great attractions near by and there's a shuttle to/from the Strip. The only thing that could've been better was the shuttle service...making a few more stops. It would've definitely been nice if the shuttle did a pick up/drop off at the airport. Other than that, Flamingo Bay Resort is definitely a great spot for a vacation!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoSweet0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff strives to be attentive and provide great service to enhance your stay. We are delighted to hear you found our location the perfect spot to enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The shuttle service could have a few more stops but still a nice touch.
Rooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Some good restaurants within walking distance ( Nora's particularly ).
Covered parking was appreciated.

Room Tip: Soundproofing not to great -- if you don't mind stairs, pick an upper unit ; otherwise the plum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenandrosalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review our Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. As you experienced, we have so much to offer. We are glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort

Property: Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Address: 5625 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-2382
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Choice for Your Las Vegas Vacation Getaway Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Las Vegas attractions, nonstop gaming action, world-class dining, shopping opportunities and trendy nightlife. Each of the spacious one- and two-bedroom villas at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort features a fully equipped kitchen, queen sleeper sofa, separate living and dining areas, cable TV with premium channels and full bath with jetted tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Flamingo Bay At Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing