We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #15 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I was in town for the CES convention and felt very lucky to be at the Hilton Grand Vacation Suites. It was within a 10 min walking distance to the convention center so I didn't have to wait in those long cab lines or wait for a shuttle.

The hotel was extremely clean with friendly people at the desk. My one-bedroom suite was superb with a view of the LVH. And I spent a lot of time in the jetted tub. Talk about relaxation! Also having a full kitchen was extremely convenient. And the monorail is within a 5 minute walking distance and got us to the strip in no time.

Extremely convenient, hassle free, excellent customer service, and some peace and quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend or colleague.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level and go with the 1 bedroom suite. The jetted tub makes it totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjl3045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    604
    156
    56
    22
See reviews for
516
529
107
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

A suite, and a view, to remember. Very clean, very roomy, great bathrooms, with kitchen and living room. No wireless internet, nor breakfast for its guests. Close to the strip, walking distance to the monorail.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alrivera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great place to stay off-strip, but was still very easy to get to monorail and other on-strip properties.
The place is clean, and has a great staff. And while the prices are a little high, the deli downstairs has pretty good sandwiches.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south have a strip view
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Curran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I've stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacation Suites (Convention Center) on 2 separate occasions, both for 1 week at a time.

I stayed in the 1 bedroom King suite. It was great! It had a full kitchen, dining area, living area, large bathroom with huge stand up shower, King Size bedroom with Jacuzzi Tub and washer and dryer. It is seriously a home away from home!

The location is also nice if you want to stay off the strip. The monorail station is just a 5 minute walk making it very convenient to get to the strip at any time.

I always found the staff to be courteous and very helpful.

The Hilton Grand Vacations is a great place for Business, Couples and Families. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

My husband and I own a Hilton timeshare on the Las Vegas strip. This was our first time staying in the location at the Convention Center. Initially we were underwhelmed. There is no valet parking--it's all self parking in the huge lot out in front. The good news is that we were usually able to find a parking space fairly close to the entrance, so a minus turned into a plus as we saved on the valet parking fees. The lobby is small and feels sort of closed off. It's not grand and open like most Hiltons we have stayed at. We were a bit worried about the state of the suites upon seeing the lobby.

Fortunately, the suites live up to the quality of the Hilton timehshares. We had a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen, living area with pullout sofa, master bedroom with jacuzzi bath, and bathroom with a shower and two sinks. The rooms were nicely decorated in earth tones, good quality furniture, granite countertops and above-average appliances. The room was equipped with a stacked washer/dryer which I always find convenient as we can pack a lot less and still stay in clean clothes throughout our trip. Toiletries like shampoo and soap were supplied and were of decent quality. They also gave us a daily newspaper which was a nice touch.

The biggest issue with the property is that it is quite a ways off the strip. You either need to take taxis or have a rental car without question. On the other hand, if you like it quiet and peaceful, this is definitely a good spot in Las Vegas. Overall, we had a really nice stay at this Hilton and would reserve a room here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed there for one night before taking an early flight out of Las Vegas.
What I liked about the hotel is that it is very quiet, and the rooms were really good. Honestly, for the price you pay, I think it is a cool place. Our room was great, with a nice view and very comfortable beds. The swimming pool is also quite nice.
However, keep in mind you are not on the strip, a bit away from the animation.
Everything was on par or above the Hilton Standards!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

If traveling with family or a large party this is a great choice. Suites are roomy and well appointed if you want to stay in a cook up a meal. Staff is very friendly and gives the place a homey feel. Fitness center is very basic. Food choices on site are also basic, but hey, this is Vegas and restaurants elsewhere abound. This is a quite retreat, but close to the fun, and Paradise Road is a lot easier to navigate than the Blvd. to get around.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms with adjoining doors as the sound comes through those doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,356 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,476 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing