We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing place away from the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I got a one bedroom suite. The staff was nice and helpful. The suite was clean and everything was in working order. Parking was easy and right in front of the Hilton. The only thing that was not offered was free breakfast, but we had a 24 hours buffet pass. We will come back here next time we are LV.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGrove92840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,495 - 1,501 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Very comfortable and off the noisy strip. The monorail stops here so you can easily get to the casinos on the strip. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Free WiFi and business room set up to check in to airlines and print boarding passes. Mini mart and small deli where you can purchase just about anything you might need or have forgotten. It was cold and rainy when we were there so we weren't able to enjoy their beautiful pool. Next door to Las Vegas Convention Center so you can easily walk over to gamble, eat, shop and enjoy some of the great entertainment that is available. I would definitely recommend this an excellent place to stay if you want some quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of the casinos.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plmeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Very nice rooms, We own time share at Grand View and the rooms here are much nicer. The staff was very helpful with information. When we arrived the room was warm, called front desk and the had service man at room in less than 5 minutes. He stated the last residents had the heat turned on and he turned the air on. In 20 minutes it was cool in room. The room we stayed in was on the 16th floor, It was very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I was happy to hear that our engineering team quickly came to your room to turn down the temperature. We hope you visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very disappointed in the Hotel. If this would have been my first trip to Vegas I would have been very upset to spend a lot of money on a Hilton Grand Vacation Hotel and end up with this place. Not a family friendly or vacation friendly Hotel. If you want the Las Vegas feel I would not stay here. However if you are a business traveler this Hotel may be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ogiaag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. It would be great to speak with you in regards to why your experience wasn’t great and why you felt that it wasn’t a family friendly hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at 702-946-9201. I look forward to speaking with you.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed here again for the third time from Feb 24 for 8 nights and as usual had a great stay.Nice feeling to travel all the way from Australia and see people that remember you.
Ladies on the travel desk more than helpful as usual and all the staff very friendly,Hi to Jose,thanks for some of your advise and great chatting with you.
Went to do laundry one day and no powder in the machine , and one of the very helpful staff member got me some powder even though it was her lunch break.That sort of thing can make a person want to return, Thank you so much.
Stayed in a studio this time but last two times have had a 1 bedroom.i would go for the 1 bedroom next time.The studio would be fine for a short stay but everything a bit squezzee.
Hi to the helpful security guard who could not do enough for me.You were right, i made a mistake.
Went from here to stay downtown for 4 nights just for the experience. DONT do it. Would never do that again. This is the place to stay.
Accomodation could not be better, Staff could not be better. Dont go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom apartment. you wont regret the extra money, any level any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Last time sucked but this time was a polar-opposite.

Had an early check-in (Julian was extremely gracious and professional), a nice room, it was very quiet, and the folks down in the little deli were amazingly pleasant. There was even a cab at the front door (or not one too far away)

Not staying in a Casino is always nice - but the old Hilton next door (now something called the LVH) is awful. Old and getting run-down. Unfortunately, that place makes the HGVS that much more isolated. You're looking at a $10-$15 cab ride to get you over to the strip for something nice to eat or to do.

Great value and location if you have work at the CC. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that your stay was much more memorable this time around and we look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We always keep coming back here... I love this hotel! I've only stayed in the one-bedrooms (which have a separate bedroom and living room). The living room / dining area / kitchen are combined - they have a washer and dryer in the room as well (great if you have kids or don't want to pack a huge bag). One bedrooms have a FULL size refridgerator, dish washer, coffee maker, all the cookware you would want (except a cookie sheet or a 9X9 pan -- if you feel like baking).

I love that it's off the strip but a 3 minute walk to the monorail which will take you straight to the strip. It's quiet. Parking is perfect. The staff are beyond helpful and friendly. Our last stay we arrived around 10am (no traffic from LA) and they let us check in! I've tried this at strip hotels and they will hold your bags and "let" you come back around 4pm to check in.
My son (16 year old) LOVES this hotel because of the free wi-fi. He brings his X-box and sets it up in the living room and is good to go. If you have kids that do this, you will have to call the "tech support" number (which is on the info card by the phone) and have them turn on the tv to wi-fi. They are VERY helpful and it's super quick. Another bonus -- NO RESORT FEE!!!

The pool area is small, but very nice. They have a members area where you can use the pool table, borrow DVD's to watch in the room, computers to use. They have a mini-mart on the first floor which has the essentials for basically the same price as a grocery store.

I will always come back to this hotel -- it just feels like home and doesn't have the smoke smell lingering in the elevators that the strip hotels have. It's part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Time Share family - but they do NOT hard sell you. You get an "invitation" to talk to them, but that's it.

Room Tip: Any room is great. Pool side rooms will allow you a partial strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackVooduu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,456 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £79 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing