We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what more can you ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #15 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what more can you ask for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I personally hate reading reviews that go in depth about peoples TRIP experience...all i need to know is location/ rates/ room quality/ and amenities...right??

The Hilton Grand Vacations Suites is perfect! yes if you travel a lot to touristy areas you should be aware of resort fees on top of taxes and room rates. In Vegas resort fees on ALL hotels with casinos or NOT.. on the strip or NOT all have a resort fee ranging from 10$-25$...
My girlfriend and My family treated me to a vegas trip for my 22nd bday 10/31/2013- 11/02/2013
3 nights..and it was roughly 502$ i think...but rates for you may vary..whats important is that its reasonable to you, compared to other hotels.
Now to explain my title...
Yes the Hilton is located at theTOP and OFF of the strip
But there is a monorail that runs all the way up and down the strip but behind the hotel casinos of the strip..so you kind of have to walk into a hotel to get to the monorail thats behind the building out of sight if your on the strip...but its perfect because it stops every 50 yards give or take and runs frequently.
You'll never wait longer than 10 mins at one stop
...Now the Hilton is the very last stop or very 1st stop depending what direction you come from...but its great be cause literally you walkout of the hilton and walk 35 yards to the left or right and you will run into a monorail ...Hilton grand is smack dab in between 2 monorail stops.. so thats VERY convenient especially if you are a drinker or just don't want to waste gas. I believe it is 12$ for a 24 hour pass and 22$ for a 2 day pass and 29$ for 3 days... thats a good deal to me..week days it stops running at midnight i believe and weekends until 3am!

The hotel is VERY clean and cleaning crew are very professional and willing to help at anytime..there is no continental breakfast but there is a Starbucks and little deli with sandwiches muffins cookies gift shop sodas juices think of a classy 7/11. Beautiful pool with separate hot tub jacuzzi off to the side with chairs tables and open grilling area if desired.

the Bedrooms where very nice and up modernly up to date, plenty of cable channels.. our room had a great view of mountains, no dust, very new looking and feel, safe in the closet, clean bathroom..only con was the drain in our shower was a little slow on the draining side, so in the middle of showering you are somewhat dancing around in a large puddle...but no biggie your in the shower to get wet right ..
The bed itself was very soft, you just melt right into it ..clean sheets no random strands of hair..smelled fresh, microwave and mini fridge available.

this hotel is perfect for anyone who wants to have a wild time or nice time, but come back to a nice hotel without the craziness of the strip noise or foot traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abeddoe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    604
    156
    56
    22
See reviews for
516
529
107
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastvale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a great place for those traveling with children. We three children, we typically need more space. The resort is clean, spacious and updated. With kids the kitchen comes in handy. I love the smoke and gambling free environment too! I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midlands - uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just back from an eleven night stay. Have to say it was very clean, very comfortable, and mostly very quiet. The one bedroom suites are large and more than adequate for a couple with two small children, but anything more would be a push. The studio suites are about the equivalent of a small/medium normal hotel room. There is no casino which was nice. The other Hilton hotel is close by if you feel the need.
There are two sides to the hotel which either face the road or the swimming pool. We stayed on the road side on the 14th floor, with a good view over eastern LV and the golf course next door. The traffic was audible but not a serious problem. It wasn't what I would call a busy road. I would guess the rooms facing the pool would generally be quieter.
The rooms have a kitchenette but I doubt they get much use. The only source of nearby food were either restaurants or the well-equipped shop downstairs which I would warn is not cheap, but fine for snacks or breakfast.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The rooms were comfortable but not overly plush or particularly modern.
In terms of location, it could be better and it is a taxi ride or nearby monorail ride from the central strip. Depends what you want. I did find the areas to the north of the hotel to be a bit lower in standard and didn't relish walking about at night time there.
Overall a good choice if you want a reasonable and quiet hotel away from the bustle of the strip.

Room Tip: Some road noise on the road side of the hotel, but not excessive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank datacell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I booked 2 bedroom and we are happy . Rooms are clean and well equipped feels like home
Pool renovation going on so bit noisy
It's off the strip but worth staying here if you want to feel like home
Monorail stop is about 10 min walk
Extra security need room key card to go up in elevator

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I'll start by saying I like the hotel, and would agree with the majority of the many positives others have listed in earlier reviews. However, we arrived yesterday for a 3-day break to find the pool reing renovated (we were told 6-8 weeks is duration). This currently involves very noisy mechanical diggers breaking and removing the concrete surface, and it's right next to the front entrance, so we get it every time we walk in & out of hotel during the day. We had to cover our toddler's ears, it's so loud. We did get a room on quiet side and were told we could use LVH pool 10 mins away, but are disappointed that we weren't pre-warned about this planned work during the booking process. If you're not planning on coming and going much during the daylight hours of your stay this might not affect you much, but if like us, you'd intended to use the hotel as a base for short trips, it probably will. This brings it down from "excellent" rating to "average", IMHO.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hello and thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you are currently experiencing our pool renovation that started on Tuesday, Nov.14th. As I know this can be disappointing, please know that we picked the slowest time of the year to start this project. We did make accommodations for our guests to use our neighbor next door, LVH’s pool. Please let me know if we can be of assistance to you.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and the space was great for our family. The kids were able to have their personal space as well as my spouse and I. The kitchen was great. We saved lots of money on meals. The refrigerator was a good size and all appliances were in good working condition including the washer and dryer. It was also very quite. The rooms and kitchen were very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
174 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed for one night but wished we stayed longer. Connection to Strip is about the only downside: a bit too far to walk, but within 5 mins walk a SDX bus stop (‘Sahara’, the LVCC stop is 10 mins walk).

What we got for 130 USD weekend rate, in their suite, exceeded all expectations. Spa tub, fully separate rooms, fully equipped kitchen AND a washer and dryer at your disposal. Nice pool with Jacuzzi. (Okay one more small shortcoming: bathrobes would have been welcome). As for food: inhouse only a Deli which supplies basic meals for all times of the day, but closest food outlets start at the LVH hotel 10 mins walking time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikandSandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,356 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,476 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing