We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, great rooms, reasonable prices, great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #15 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quiet, great rooms, reasonable prices, great for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I am in Las Vegas (not my fave) a lot for business. This hotel is off the beaten path, but great for work and next to the convention center. Staff is great, and food is deli style and a little overpriced. The mini store has all you need, but again over priced. Got a car? Do not drive to downtown or the strip. Take public transport or taxi. Use your car to go to the grocery store if you're cooking in the room.

Room Tip: Choose a suite. If you travel a lot, and are tired of restaurant food or just want to sit in, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    604
    156
    56
    22
See reviews for
516
529
107
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Reasobablly priced, clean, and cozy hotel. Walking distance to Las Vegas Convention Center is a catch. This is my 3rd visit in the 3 consecutive years and am sure will come back to stay when I have some plan to visit Las Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Akihiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

It is a great place to stay--when we arrived we found that the pool was closed for renovation--would of been nice to know before arriving. Would of been nice for the hotel employees to let us know that we could use the pool at the Hilton Hotel next door or one of the other properties nearby!! Felt like we were deceived!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was wow'd for the price and the accommodations. The room was wonderful. It could stand an upgrade on the furnishings. The room was QUIET and the location was great. I tear beds apart upon arrival and there were some stains on the mattress cover. They had no ISSUE with coming and bringing all new linens, and remaking the bed. I LOVED MY STAY HERE, I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel made an extra effort to keep in the same room although I had made a double reservation--very crowded during SEC conference. The location couldn't be better, with everything you need either right in the hotel or nearby. Great location adjacent to Convention Center

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank James Mclean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

As a HGVC owner at another location, I used points to stay at this property. It is right beside the LVH and has easy access to the monorail. When Vegas is super busy the monorail is convenient and easy to get around and to the strip.

On checkin I was offered a selection of rooms which was nice. I picked one with a view towards the strip. The room was nice and comfortable. I also utilised the shop and cafe a few times and the service and offerings from there were good.

Everything worked in the room and I was very happy with everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay our room had a Great view of Stratosphere fireworks on New Year's Eve ! There's a Monorail station at LVH so it's easy to get to the Strip if you don't want to drive . Large tow bedroom suites with full Kitchen 3 flat screen TVs free newspaper every morning always enjoy staying here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,356 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,477 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing