We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on the strip but nice condos and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #18 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not on the strip but nice condos and staff”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If you don't mind NOT having a casino in your lobby and are actually looking for some space in your room (even your own kitchen) then this is the place. We went for my daughter's volleyball tournament and didn't want to smell like smoke every time we entered or exited the lobby - we also wanted a one bedroom place and a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out every meal. The accommodations were nice, the staff were great - very friendly and helpful. I did not check out the gym but my husband said it was tiny. The pool was closed when we were there so I can't review that either. You can walk to LVH next door to catch the $5 tram if you want to go to the other end of the strip - although we preferred to walk it and take in the sights. If you agree to sit through one of their timeshare presentations they will give you free tickets to some great shows - we didn't have time but were tempted...they will also give you a ton of coupons when you check in, so if you plan to eat or drink out on the town, definitely stop by the concierge. Oh - and my son really liked the jacuzzi tub :-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    629
    162
    60
    24
See reviews for
537
556
108
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed for the forth time from January 26 to February 5 this year and still would not stay anywhere else. Had a studio that had everything i needed.
Had a good time at the super bowl party put on by the hotel.
ALL the staff are first class.Even though its has been 12 months since my last stay staff members still remember me which is a good feeling.
Only thing this time that i have never had before was noise from the next room.
Maybe because this time the place was full up and before i have had empty rooms next to me.
But i dealt with it and really enjoyed my stay. Thank you HGV Karen Avenue for everything.
Long way to go and not have a good stay but you will get one here.

Room Tip: if you get a studio try for one with no one in the suite next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our suite. It was beautiful. Very clean and had all the amenities, full kitchen, living room, nice bathroom with a jetted tub and even a washer and dryer. It was very quiet, too. We knew it was off the strip but we had our car and the monorail was right next door. Wonderful value and a great experience

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

For home from home accommodation you just cannot beat the Hilton Hotels for good value and the assurance of a clean and comfortable bed. You can be sure to leave refreshed and prepared to face another day of exploring. We have yet to be disappointed by a Hilton Hotel where the standard of accommodation is not what we have come to expect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We headed south to stay in Moab, Utah ~ then in the midst of the travel decided to head to Las Vegas and the HGVC Las Vegas Convention Center had the best price for the rooms. We've stayed here many times before and really enjoy the rooms, facility and staff. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank clayton3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currently Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

As regulars know, staying near the Convention Center when there are lots of conventions going on in Vegas can get pretty expensive. There's the former Hilton that is now the LVH hotel. I used to complain about that place all the time when it was a Hilton. It was an embarrassing property for a Hilton. I couldn't stand the place and I can't imagine it's any better now but I'll leave that opinion to others. I paid about $119 to stay here at a very busy time and I upgraded for $20 to a 1 bedroom suite. It was perfect. New, large, living room, jacuzzi tub, full kitchen, washer and dryer... just spacious and a very pleasant respite from the Strip. I put on some nice soft music, turned the lights down, and luxuriated in the jacuzzi. I don't ever do that but it was wonderful. As always, I recommend renting a car in Vegas because they are usually so inexpensive that your car rental equals 2 or 3 taxi rides and you can go where ever you want when ever you want and valet parking is complimentary at the big casinos. But do tip at least $3-$5.
There is no restaurant here but there is a nicely stocked store that has options for your microwave or other snacks or freshly made pizza. They have a recreation room but I didn't make it there. It was winter so the pool wasn't open. Just an OK pool, not so big at any rate.

Room Tip: Don't bother to upgrade or worry about a Strip View room. There is no Strip View from this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpackluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is my third review of yet another Hilton Grand Vacations (HGV) in Las Vegas, and like the other two properties, this one is also highly recommended for reasonably priced non-casino accommodations. Located immediately adjacent to (and sharing a parking garage with) the former Las Vegas Hilton (now renamed “LVH”), this property shares much the same design characteristics of its sister HGV located very close by on the North End of the Strip on Las Vegas Blvd. (These two HGV properties actually face each other although they are located about a half a mile apart.) The Las Vegas Convention Center is within close walking distance. The standard rooms are quiet, good sized studio efficiencies, with a comfortable king bed, couch/sofa sleeper and a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. The small work table is adequate for lap tops and the free Wi-Fi has sufficient speed for most functions (although streaming video might be slow) and has a good stable connection. The bathroom was not large, but well lit and had a full size tub, and a lighted make-up mirror generally preferred by female travelers. There is a Starbucks/sundries store in the Lobby, but no other eating options on site, although the LVH next door has a number of bars and restaurants to suit most tastes. Access to The Strip is easy via the Monorail which stops at the LVH. The Precor branded equipment gym is just adequate (but well maintained) with 3 treadmills, 2 elipticals, and a bike, but weights are limited to dumbbells ranging up to 50 lbs. and an adjustable bench. The small pool was undergoing renovation during my visit. The business center was well equipped. The staff is extremely efficient and attentive, and there is no dreaded resort fee! For reasonably priced non-casino off-strip accommodations (at just $75/night on weekends), this is a good choice, particularly if attending a function at the Las Vegas Convention Center. However, if you prefer or need to be on or immediately adjacent to the Strip, this property is not a recommended option.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FitDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,592 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,775 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing