We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel if You Want to be Near the Strip, but not on the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #17 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff at this hotel is great, and the rooms are quite large, well furnished, and clean.

I had been to Vegas 5 or 6 previous times, and this was the first time I stayed off the strip. If you want to be near the strip, but not on the strip, this is a great place to stay. You can walk from the parking lot to your room in 30 seconds like a typical hotel outside of Vegas, without the 15 minute hike through the casino that the strip hotels requires.

There is no casino at this hotel. For me, this was a plus.

It is an easy 10 +/- walk to the convention center. My only complaint is that there really aren't many restaurants within easy walking distance, but it is easy enough to get a taxi.

Overall, I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to my non-party-animal friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimMc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are traveling with kids and don't want to be right on the strip or if you are going to be in Vegas for more than 1 week this is a great place to stay.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite (as opposed to a studio room) and the room was huge. Plenty big for a family of 4. The room featured a full sized kitchen and everything you need to cook a meal.
The front desk staff were friendly and professional.

The downside of this hotel is there is nowhere to eat within walking distance
The do have a pantry downstairs that sells the basics but the selection is not great
The gym was also a disappointment, for a hotel that sized they should have much more equipment.

Word of warning: you will be solicited by the Hilton Grand Vacation people about a time share, if you have time to kill, the time share sales pitch could be worth whatever you may comp'ed. But hold onto your wallet and DO NOT buy a Hilton Grand Vacation timeshare.

Room Tip: ask for a corner.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you will be in Las Vegas and you are looking for a quiet hotel off the strip that is good for families, this is it. While the pool is on the small size, there is one and you don't have to worry about white t-shirt contests. The lobby is small and there is a convenience store that serves Starbucks on the first floor. The staff is very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a 1 bedroom suite that had a kitchen so it would be great for a family of 4. This hotel is close to the monorail that you can take to the strip. This is the closest Hilton to the convention center. This is a nonsmoking hotel which we love and does not have a casino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

great rooms for good price just off the strip. no casino or bars here. if you like it quiet when vistiing vegas for business, this is a great place. if you like alot of action in vegas, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for enjoying our property. We hope you visit us again soon.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Was a bit futher from the strip than i thought but taxis are easily available. I had wanted the Hilton on the strip but they didn't have a large room or suite available. I also got a pool view which was pleasant

I booked the larger suite with seperate living area, dining area and bedroom so it was spacious and nice. There is the shower stall which i prefer, and the "jacuzzi" is essentially a souped up bathtub. They have a washer and dryer and they were of good quality too. But it's still the 1990s decor and design you would come to expect of most american hotels

There's a large store where you can get drinks, snacks and breakfast

The gym and pool were smallish, but functional

Overall, a nice non-casino option. I would still try and find a similar and better Hilton on the strip though

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great hotel on the edge of the strip. It lies next to the LVH (Las Vegas Hilton), which is a 10 minute walk. No restaurant, but does have a coffee/snack bar where you can get breakfast sandwiches and snacks. Sells Starbucks at 'normal' Starbuck's prices in the snack bar.
Food can be found at LVH, the Italian buffet was quiet good.

Quiet rooms at great prices compared to other hotels. About $30-50 less than the strip.

10 minute walk to the monorail which serves the strip hotels. We used this option to get around as it was faster than trying to drive and park. Hint for the monorail station at the LVH. There is a gate that is typically open on the side of the building which will take you from the LVH parking lot directly into the monorail station entrance. The other option is to walk into the LVH and cut through a bar.

Non-smoking property. Has BBQ grills that you can cook your own if desired.

Room Tip: The building is in the shape of an 'L'. We had a room that faces south, so no early morning...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights and it was okay. Front desk staff was very friendly. The nice thing about this hotel was that there was no casino! It was quiet, clean, and no smokey smell. However, the shower pressure was not so good, the water did not drain well, which was resolved by a hotel staff. The bathroom in our room was pretty small. Overall, it was average for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanakoY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words regarding our staff. I am pleased to hear that the drain issue was resolved, thank you for reporting it. We hope you visit us again soon.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,350 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,682 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £77 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing