We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #17 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stay here for 4days as a getaway from Connecticut. When we arrived we was greeted with an smile and the front desk was very welcoming especially Bre! Our suite was very nice, bed was super comfortable we had everything we needed to make it feel like home. The only thing we didn't get inform of is instructions on how to use our key card and we was stuck on the 5th floor for 5mins or so. Other than that the place is beautiful and I will recommended this Hotel to anyone who will be visiting Vegas!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment about Brea. We strive to make all of our hotel guest stay a memorable one and I am happy to hear that we were able to accomplish this.

We look forward to your return when you travel back to Las Vegas.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Love everything about this property! Stayed here for 6 nights & I have never been treated better at a hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly & housekeeping goes above & beyond! Any time I visit Las Vegas, this will be my hotel! The food in the deli was awesome & the staff remembered me each time. I especially love the security of the key card access in the elevators. And regardless of what people say about key cards de-magnetizing, it never happened to me & I have a wallet phone case with a magnet & I was able to just hold my wallet up to the elevator card reader & my room door with no problems & their newly renovated pool is GORGEOUS!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank EileenStelzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Enjoyed a great 4th of July weekend here. Love the location - we had a car but found easy and quick to get to the strip - and it is an 8 minute walk to the LVH. We found the customer service there to be outstanding overall and enjoyed the pool. Our room was quiet (17th floor), comfortable bedding and had all we needed in terms of kitchenette items (we usually bring our own food). Concierge was extremely helpful - found discounted tickets for a show next door. If you take the metro around it is also very close. We look forward to our future stays there. Beats the overpriced places on the strip!

Room Tip: 17th floor room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HotelInspector420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

One of the Very good hotels to Stay in LAs Vegas. The hotel is not in the strip but just outside very near to the convention center. It is near to some of the happening places, but should say, the stay was great and worth staying with the family.

Large rooms with good view, make this hotel an ideal choice to stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms near to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SridharNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile


The hotel is good and close to the metro rail with is at the LVH (Las Vegas hotel). Hilton is 3 min walk to the metro. The metro goes to the strip. U can take a full day pass for $12 per person. N you can use the metro throught the strip for the whole day. The stops are in hotels. The view from the hotel is beautiful. There is a microwave as well in the room. A small store which is on from 7am to 10pm. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It's definitely recommended if someone doesn't want to live on the strip which is too crowded most times. Well connected.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Havovi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The grand vacations are a great hotel alternative and this one is poisitioned just off the strip behind the flamingos. The hotel is getting a little old and needs to be updated but a good hotel none the less

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a one bedroom corner room with full kitchen and Jacuzzi tub. Bed was quite comfortable and cooking was ok with the limited utensils available. Insulation is quite poor with road, hallway and adjoining room noises heard quite easily. That was the only drawback to a really great stay here. Off strip location, which I wanted. Hotel service overall was very good. There is a deli on the property or walk 5 minutes to the Westgate Hotel and Casino.

Room Tip: try to get a pool facing room, a little less noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WILLIAM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,029 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,460 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £73 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing