We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas Hilton Grand vacation Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #19 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Las Vegas Hilton Grand vacation Club”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at two of the Hilton Vacation Club properties in Las Vegas and both times they have been excellent. Great value and everything you need right there. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    623
    161
    60
    25
See reviews for
529
548
109
487
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and it was great. No smoky loud casino to navigate through to get to your room. The room and a microwave, fridge, and sink with plenty for plates, bowls and utensils to use. Bed was comfy. Large parking garage with ample spaces. Pool was nice and nice workout facility. Staff was very nice and housekeeping was amazing. It's off of the strip, but close enough for walking which is nice. Its also near the convention center and monorail station. Great for families especially if your traveling with kids. And away from "The Strip." Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 918azblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

So the hotel is starting to get a little worn. Now to be fair I have been coming here for years, so I remember when as it were. But they need to do a renovation or something soon.

Enough of the negative though...

The staff! Everyone was so friendly and upbeat, from the General Manager who greeted me personally, to the staff at the desk, to the staff by the pool. This hotel is EXTREMELY well staffed. Our favorite staff member was Bre or Bri or something of that nature. I remember thinking Briana. Any how, she was fantastic. Chatted up my wife and I for several mintutes several times. I love it when people make a connection. It is always tough when you are away from home and the little things go a long way.

Definitely stay here again, but seriously renovate please.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We renovated our guest room suites less than 3 yrs ago and our lobby, business center, fitness area, and recreation room less than 2 ½ yrs ago. Our pool was recently renovated this year, with new pool furniture, new spa and pool deck is also new. I will definitely share your nice comment with Brea regarding your encounter with her and your wife, so nice to hear.
We hope you to see you soon.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is an excellent property. Rooms are set-up as suites and our room had a pull-out sofa bed. Rooms are also furnished with a full kitchen, dishwasher, range, oven, microwave, and a good set of dishes, cookware, cooking utensils, glasses, etc. Rooms also feature individual washer and dryer. Great set-up for families and the property makes complimentary DVD check-out avaialble for guests

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I joined friends for a convention in Las Vegas and shared their room. There were four of us for the room. We slept on the pull out bed, while our friends had the master bedroom. We shared the bathroom, but it wasn't an issue. There were two ways to enter the bathroom, one from the master room and the other thru the living area. Their was a separate shower, a jacuzzi tub, and two sinks. The kitchen was large and more than sufficient for those who plan to cook their meals. The pool was inviting (never got in, too busy). They had grills out on the patio and people were grilling steaks, burger, hotdogs, etc. Staff was attentive. Taxis easy to come by. No long wait.

Location is not the best if you want to spend your time walking the strip. We chose it because it was near to the convention center. However, you can take a taxi anytime. The cost for four to go downtown averaged $15.00 (two times) for 4 people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubanutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Although Las Vegas has tried hard to become more family friendly it is still the Sin City. We recently traveled to Vegas with the family for a basketball tournament. The best part of our stay was the Hilton Grand Vacations. Very family friendly, wonderful staff, extremely clean. The kitchens made it nice to cook meals in-between games and the rooms were very spacious. Family loved the pool and workout facility as well as the game room. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello and thank you for the great comment about our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing the basketball teams come back year after year. We hope to see you again next year.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merchantville, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was a GREAT place to stay...off of the strip...quiet, clean, very accommodating. Staff was kind and attentive, pool was relaxing and practically had it to our selves. The suite was huge with a living/dining area, a full kitchen and a nice bedroom with jacuzzi tub and a large bathroom. It even had a laundry washer and dryer.
The only issue was we didnt have a car, and the closest supermarket was about a mile to the east...I took a few early morning walks (the market opened at 6am) before it got too hot. I was in a good location and away from the maddening crowds...we felt priviledged to stay there rather than at a noisy strip hotel. Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces east towards the mountains...nice to see the morning sun rise over the hil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul&Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your experience with us. For future stays, I would definitely recommend ordering your groceries ahead of time and have it delivered to the property, I believe Albertsons has this service, we will be happy to store it in your room upon arrival. Early morning walk was probably nice too, especially before the weather got hotter.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,517 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,159 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,697 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing