We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, great service... until something goes wrong”
Review of ARIA Sky Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ARIA Sky Suites
Ranked #2 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great service... until something goes wrong”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The room was spectacular: We spent 10 minutes trying to find our bedroom because the suite was so big and packed full of goodies (remote control EVERYTHING). The room comes with access to a lounge stocked with snacks, soft drinks, coffee and wine. The service was impeccable... until my camera was stolen from the casino on my last day. Then I was treated like a liar and the staff gave very basic help - sent a security guard to interrogate ME(!) then refused to tell me whether there was CCTV covering the relevant area. Was told "IF we decide to investigate we will. If not, we wont be in touch". Disgusting. Moved to the Trump international up the strip and they were incredible so would not bother with the Aria next time as it turns out that service is more important to me than location and fancy gadgets.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    247
    60
    32
    17
See reviews for
343
894
61
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at the Aria for one night as apart of my birthday surprise from my boyfriend he booked one night in the panoramic corner suite! We arrived via taxi and the nicest bellman opened the door and greeted me took my luggage gave me some restaurant suggestions guided me which way to go he was great! I was then guided to the appropriate check in desk by the gentlemen there to help people get in line and the woman who checked me in wished me happy birthday and said let me see what I can do to make your day more special and upgraded us to a one bedroom penthouse sky suite!!!!! And oh my were we shocked upon arriving into the room!!! It was beautiful!! 2 bathrooms,a living room, dining room, bar, bedroom and the bathroom in the main suite was just amazing the steam shower was so relaxing the air bath was so awesome too. The luggage promptly arrived to the room as soon as we called up for it. We had lunch at Lemongrass which was very good!! We recommend the chicken satay. After lunch we arrived to our room only to be welcomed by a happy birthday message from the hotel and chocolate covered strawberries and mini coconut cakes it was so sweet and such a surprise! In room dining was very good the gentlemen who brought it up set everything up beautifully was full of information and tips. Check out was smooth and the bill was correct. I will defiantly be back to Aria and recommend it to people who want to splurge a little! The rooms are very technological everything is controlled by a touch panel remote or the tv a bit hard to figure out but it's fun :) there is a 30$ resort fee which is a bit steep on top of the nightly rate. But the amenities are awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Oh, my, what a treat we enjoyed when we were upgraded to an Aria Sky Suite! The rooms were generous in size and the views were spectacular! Sleeping in the bed was like sleeping on a cloud! There was understated by truly appreciated opulence in every detail of the suite---the bed linens, bathroom linens, decor, etc. We enjoyed the swimming pool, there are three, and restaurants, there are many. There is a comfortable hospitality room with drinks and snacks, and we spent time lounging and visiting there. The hotel complex is huge and Las Vegas is noisy and crowded, but in our suite we found privacy and luxury.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharper924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

just come back from a 2 bed suite in Sky Lofts at The Aria. - totally amazing - The separate entrance, check in, and security controlled lift access made a huge difference. The room itself was big, clean, overlooking the strip . The housekeeping changed all used toilettries TWICE a day! I had room service breakfast which was hot, quick, very good and not a rip off. We had a Cabanna for 4 days, and the choice of food again was fantastic ( try the King crab with jalapaneo mini Tacos!) Service by the pool was tip tip. Even the 89,000 sq foot spa was the best I've been to. When I had a minor problem with the air con, a maintenance guy was there within 15 minutes. All the staff are so efficient and pleasant.


If I had 1 criticism, on the last day we didn't have a cabana and sat by the pool - the lunch choice to eat by the pool was turkey wrap, chicken caesar wrap or go and eat at the cafe...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed with friends in a two bedroom apartment at Aria Sky Suites for four nights ... what an awesome experience! The separate entrance and check-in makes a big difference as its quick to get to your room and get settled. The rooms are very modern and high tech and there is a decent sized living area ... not that we spent that much time in the room. Concierge was very friendly and helpful in finding us last minute show tickets and there are heaps of dining options as you would expect - we had great meals in two of the restaurants. We loved our time there and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J-N_Holidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Aria is as stunning as you would expect of any new resort in Vegas. The rooms and facilities are great and the casino is buzzing. The best feature is the range of restaurants and shops in the complex. Dining was spectacularly good. The location is relatively central, walk along the main strip and see the sights, or just sit out the front and watch the fountain and the waterwall. Lots of young people about, so don't expect a quiet night !!

Room Tip: Check which way your room faces, even up high, our view was a freeway !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moira1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Yes, the Aria is beautiful. The food was VERY expensive with no lower cost alternatives. I loved the pool area- although it needed more waitresses. I've stayed at a few strip hotels, and this one just wasn't as "fun" as the others. I'm not sure I can put my finger on it, but I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank reichspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,401 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,578 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Sky Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Sky Suites

Property: ARIA Sky Suites
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Blvd., at ARIA Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Sky Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your senses at ARIA Sky Suites, a luxurious Forbes Five Star, AAA Five Diamond retreat high above the Las Vegas Strip. With exquisite amenities, incredible views, personalized assistance and effortless access to some of the city's most enticing offerings, Sky Suites is the ultimate destination for discerning guests. Celebrate Las Vegas on your own terms at this prestigious Forbes Five Star Award-winning destination, one of only 83 hotels in the world with this exceptional service rating. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
ARIA Sky Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing