We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ARIA THE BEST!!!”
Review of ARIA Sky Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ARIA Sky Suites
Ranked #3 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ARIA THE BEST!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

TOP SHELF - VERY BEST ACCOMODATIONS - STATE OF THE ART ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM, Thoroughly enjoyed the Cafe Restaurant, excellant food and service, VERY, VERY CLEAN
POOL AREA OVER THE TOP, many pools and Adult only pool. Extremely nice.

Just about center strip, so it is convenient venue for exploring either end of the strip. On strip but set back enough to be away from the noise.

Mattress and pillows the most comfortable I have ever experienced at a hotel!!!

We will definately return to the ARIA : )

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,781
    262
    65
    32
    19
See reviews for
374
925
64
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I and my wife visited Las Vegas for our 20th Anniversary. This time we re-visited Aria hotel but I decided to stay in their Aria Sky Suites for a surprise to my wife. She enjoyed every moment since we stepped in their private check in.
First, their front desk service was sweet & tried to help you everyway.
The 1 bedroom suite was big (over 1000 feet) and very high technology ( 52” LCD with DVD in the living room & 42” LCD in the bedroom. Also they had 20” LCD in the Bathroom which you can play the romantic music while in the whirlpool tub.
When we got in the room, they sent my wife a sweet strawberry cover with chocolate.
Nice touch with the customer service.
We set up our room to wake up gradually through controlled temperature, lighting, preferred music and curtain opening to see our 27 floors open view each morning.
We can deep into their 3 nice warm swimming pool. When we’re there, It’s not crowded.
Only negative thing was they only serve 2 type of sandwich unless to buy it from the Breeze café.
Also you could enjoying a drink and hors d'oeuvres in the exclusive ARIA Sky Suites lounge each day before you heading out on the hot day.

ARIA Sky Suites are truly 5+ stars in Las Vegas

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joejoevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I initially booked to stay at the Aria for our one year anniversary. Prior to arriving I notified the staff that we were celebrating a special occasion. Once we arrived at check in, we were told that we had been complimentary upgraded to the 2 bedroom penthouse! To our complete surprise we were estatic to have this courtesy on behalf of the hotel. Needless to say our room was wonderful. I couldnt have asked for better quarters. The hotel's atmosphere topped it our stay off with wonderful staff, beautiful ambience, and a scent that hypnotized you as soon as you walk in the lobby. We are spoiled from staying at the Aria and now we have a new favorite spot!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystalballtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Initially booked into a corner suite we were upgraded to a Sky Suite from the first night, from the 10th to 18th August due to it being our honeymoon. Thank You Aria!
The Sky Suites are amazing - marble floors, wall to ceiling windows, superb view over the strip from room 50016. In the Sky Suites you have your own elevators and entrance, free coffee and pastry's in the mornings. The rooms are pure luxury and we wouldn't stay in any other rooms after staying in them and would be more than happy to pay the extra.
When out on the casino floor we found the service excellent. Yes, the table limits are higher than most casinos, but on par with the Wynn and Bellagio. A waitress was always on hand, staff were always helpful. In short, we found the Aria to be a superb hotel and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Any of the Sky Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at Aria Sky Suites for four nights in July, 2012. We reserved a one bedroom sky suite which was the perfect size for the two of us. One of the nice perks with staying in the Sky Suite side of Aria is the free limo pickup at LAS. Unfortunately, there was a mixed up with our car and had to wait at LAS before another limo was sent for us. Shortly after we arrived in our suite, the transportation team sent up a nice note of apology with a tray of chocolate covered strawberries and all was forgiven. Bell service was super fast – bag were delivered and picked up within 5 minutes on arrival and departure. Housekeeping cleaned the suite twice each day and left really awesome chocolates with turn down service at night. This was our first stay on the Aria property and we fell in love by day 2. We had room service breakfast each morning which was usually delivered within 30 minutes – food was served at a perfect temperature (coffee was a bit on the weak side). We rented a cabana on Sunday and the service was great. I also got a chair massage which was extremely relaxing – I highly recommend seeking Marie’s massage services if you are by the Aria pool. Our cabana was located pretty close to the day club – LIQUID, but the music from the day club was not intrusive at all. Our best meal for the entire 8 days we were in Vegas was served at American Fish (I highly recommend the kobe rib eye). We took several taxis to get around town during our stay and never had to wait in line when we exited through the sky suites gate. We have stayed in the sienna suite at the Palazzo several times before and would compare the one bedroom sky suite to that experience, however, the room furnishings and amenities at Aria were much newer and nicer. The one downside of Aria was the lack on water pressure in the shower – this may be the result of being a very green hotel, but there are ways to deliver good water pressure that are environment friendly….just sayin’ ;) I do not think that our stay in the one bedroom sky suite is worth the $600 rack rate that the hotel posts on their website, but for us as a couple who book a hotel room/suite based on a bit more than just a place to sleep, it is worth a premium to stay at Aria Sky Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank u2tuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

So maybe I'll dredge up the juice to write a review about Aria as a whole because I have used many of its restaurants and facilities, but this is just for the Sky Suites.

A regular room at Aria is really nice (and a good deal) in my opinion. The suites are even sweeter. Nice size and layout. I did a bachelor party with nine of us. Between the two rooms and a couple of rollaway beds, and three bathrooms, it worked out great. The bathrooms are spacious and fancy with whirlpool bathtubs, marble everywhere and bidets. Obviously the bathtubs were a waste of space with nine dudes there, but I could see it working if two couples shared a suite (rooms are on opposite sides with a living room in the middle).

You get a limo that picks you up and drops you off at the airport. You also see high rollers use this entrance as well. Our driver was not there or could not find us at the airport, so they got us a couple of limos comped for a ride to Delmonico at the Venetian for dinner. The separate entrance and check-in is a nice feature.

I also really like the room with tables and a place to eat next to the Sky Suite check-in. They put out fresh fruit, cookies, soda, sparkling water etc. for you to eat and drink from morning till the early evening. It's nice to grab a crunchy apple and fancy cookie thingy (that's the technical term) before you start out.

My only gripe if anything is whether these small perks are worth that much extra dough. Probably not on my own, but divided over a few people, sure. And if money is not object, then I think it is a no brainer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Res_Judicata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

ARIA is good, the Sky Suites are great.
A limo picks you up at the airport and delivers you back there.
There's a private entrance for the Sky Suites, private reservation lobby and private elevator bank behind big gold doors. A security person guards the entrance so non Sky Suites folks can't get in. You can get to your room without ever hearing the bing bing bing of a slot machine.
The two bedroom Suite has a big window in the living room, a nice dining area, the bedrooms are roomy, the bathrooms are big including a jacuzzi tub, a steam machine in the shower and a "special" Toto toilet. The service people are excellent and it seems they must have to attend a required smile class. The concierge will contact you by email as soon as you make your reservation and will email you an itinerary as soon as they know your flight. Just outside the reservation lobby is a snack area open all day. All in all an excellent experience. On the other hand the Buffet and service is not very good, a waste of your money and time. There is a small cafe located next to the Casino where you can get breakfast items. There are a lot of bars conveniently located. A casual dining place, Cafe Vettro, is good and has a waitress who can take as many as 22 orders at a time without writing them down. The hoopla about your Sky Suites Key car or M Card getting you special entry treatment at the restaurants was not experienced at the Buffet or Cafe Vettro. There is a great workout room which is included in the $25 resort fee. However, the Spa water facilities are very disappointing. For a spectacular billion dollar facility to have second rate plunge pools, jacuzzis, steam rooms, etc. is strange. The attendant showed us the facilities. The Peggy Lee song popped into my mind, "Is that all there is?" If plunge and bath type facilities are what you're after, you'll be disappointed. There are three nice swimming pools though they are not large. Maybe a little tight on weekends. However, there is "Liquid," a Day Club. Worth seeing even if you don't use it.

Room Tip: I imagine any of the Sky Suites are great. The bigger suites, strip view, and higher floors are an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denssull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,554 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Sky Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Sky Suites

Property: ARIA Sky Suites
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Blvd., at ARIA Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Sky Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your senses at ARIA Sky Suites, a luxurious Forbes Five Star, AAA Five Diamond retreat high above the Las Vegas Strip. With exquisite amenities, incredible views, personalized assistance and effortless access to some of the city's most enticing offerings, Sky Suites is the ultimate destination for discerning guests. Celebrate Las Vegas on your own terms at this prestigious Forbes Five Star Award-winning destination, one of only 83 hotels in the world with this exceptional service rating. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
ARIA Sky Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing