We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel near the AFB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #65 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 289nathanielj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 424 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Sparks, Nevada, USA
11
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank chet814
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was in town for an IT convention, and decided to save some money so I stayed off the strip. This hotel is located in North Las Vegas, the drive from the strip is not very appealing, however the hotel itself is wonderful!
The Manager, Rosalie was very professional and friendly. The hotel smelled very nice upon entering. The rooms were very comfortable, very clean, and very quiet! The whole property looks to have been recently updated.
They serve continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, cereal, and other nice breakfast choices.
I highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Stay in a suite. Worth the price.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Elizabeth

On behalf of the entire staff: THANK YOU.

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am very fortunate to work with a great group of people, we as a team truly enjoy what we do, you are very kind and we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kenn90
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very friendly. Clean room and Good breakfast.
I left after 2 nights extremely happy.
I spent several nights before on the strip, I think the management of this La Quinta could train some of the bigger resorts a thing or two on customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Adam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Adam

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your great review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stay at La Quinta's quite often..I am a little surprised this one gets such great reviews. This one was about avg. The rooms were decent, beds OK...nothing really too much to complain about, but nothing to glow about either.

My biggest annoyances were probably the location. I knew it was off the freeway near the AFB, but that was a little misleading...

-A few miles from the freeway... but annoying streets with continuous 'islands' so you could not make left turns or U-turns anywhere, so it took forever to get in or out of the motel or any other business.
-There are not many decent food choices nearby, except fast food
-The neighborhood was a little sketchy.
- Motel near the AFB (although the plane noise was not a real big factor)...
-There is really nowhere to walk your pet... granted this is the desert, but it was REALLY limiting.


p.s. For dog visitors, there is a very nice grassy park (Tinley Park) about 1 mile SW of the motel.

I'd probably stay here again if needing to stay in the area...as I hate staying too close to Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
433 reviews
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Address: 4288 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £69 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing