We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shabby rooms, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #68 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“shabby rooms, good service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

not the best LQ I've ever stayed in, and I've been to a few in the west. Not the best part of town, but well secured. The service was great, very caring employees. This is a value property, so if this location dictates your needs, as it did ours, know that it has not been refurbished since the Carter years. Its very close to Nellis, so don't plan on sleeping in! as always, pet friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the service of our team members, we surely appreciate it.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    106
    31
    17
    12
See reviews for
126
98
38
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient for my work assignments but I stay there for pleasure too because the staff is so helpful and friendly. I feel safe there, rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryHolly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It is a long way off of I-15. From the outside it looks OK. You are next door to a McDonalds & Walmart. The neighborhood is so-so. I believe at one time this had another hotel's name. The staff was very helpful in answering my questions.

The room fixtures, etc., need to be up graded & the sink faucet had it's problems working. There really was NO HOT water a 4PM on a Friday. The next morning around 6:00 AM there was lots of HOT water.

The breakfast was very poor. It opened at 7 AM & we arrived around 7:10 AM. Very small eating area & NO ventilation & very stuffy. The eggs & sausage were cold, the Biscuit & gravy were also cold. The new coffee machine (no grounds, it come in a liquid form) is putting out very poor coffee. The apple juice & orange juice was water. This hotel seemed not to be up to the normal La Quinta standards !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RANCHET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Ranchet

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Bch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What you would expect, friendly staff desk willing to please and housekeeping, okay food with muffins to go, comfortable room on third floor. slept well without a backache. Location somewhat questionable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Bob

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Only La Quinta in Vegas with rooms on my trip, in a not so great area and very far from anything. Was very clean and comfortable room. Quiet also. Staff was very pleasant. Would stay again if just traveling through and not there for any of the fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank straycat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My fiance and I recently moved to Las Vegas and needed a place to stay. We stayed about a week here and I have nothing but good things to say about this location. We also had 2 cats with us, La Quinta doesn't charge extra for pets so that was a plus. We stayed in room 117 which was right next door to the laundry room and the breakfast area (no noise if you were wondering). Breakfast was good. They had boiled eggs, scrambled/omelets, sausage, toasts, cereal and oj. OH and waffles too! The gym had a bicycle, treadmill, and weights up I believe up to 60 lbs. Great customer service, probably the best I've experienced at a hotel. Anything you need they will help you out. I definitely recommend a stay here and will definitely stay here once again if in need of a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear alucylucero

Thank you for your fantastic review of La Quinta Nellis. We are truly grateful that you took some time and gave your comments. We hope to see you and your cats again the next time your in Vegas.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

So we decided to hit Vegas for my Birthday and rather to stay at a pricey hotel on the strip we opted for the QUINTA... this hotel is away from the strip but offer free shuttle! Which is a great plus… we got dropped off, walked around, had dinner gambled and when we were pooped we called the Quinta to send over the shuttle  the rooms are clean, they also offer a continental breakfast which is kinna cool. The people at the front desk are really friendly and helpful. If you’re looking for a more economical stay in vegas hit up La Quinta and you’ll be happy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irenesword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
14.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Address: 4288 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing