We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Indoor Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #69 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We loved the indoor pool. Room was clean and was pleasantly surprised how big the room was. It wasn't on the best side of town which is the only reason I wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast was okay, lots of options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Kelly

We are thank ypu for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, appreciate your comments about the indoor pool and size of the rooms. Our location can be convenient for some and we are sorry it was not for you.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

hotel was clean and staff was exceptional, breakfast had good selection and even opened early on the weekend, which was nice since our flight left early - pool was clean and parking lot was fenced so felt a bit secure since the only negative is the questionable neighborhood

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank aeroanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear aeroanne

We are grateful you took the time to write a review of La Quinta Inn Nellis, we appreciate the kind words and we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I just completed a trip to Vegas to visit with family. Stayed at La Quinta on N. Nellis Blvd. It was chosen because it was 3 minutes away from family; it had wifi; it had a gym; it had positive reviews. I had no other expectations. As it turned out, the staff was awesome. Very helpful and customer service minded. The facility is well kept. You can tell when the common areas are not worn, or dirty they care about cleanliness and reputation. They had a pool but I did not know it and did not use it. Next time will. I believe the complimentary breakfast is nicely done. A little something for everyone. I am on a tight eating regime and even I had something. It is close to plenty of eateries; shopping access to the freeway and though not as close as I'd have liked, even Starbucks is a few moments away. The gas was way cheaper in the area than anywhere else on my trip including Los Angeles!!! There is just enough good to say. I will say the wifi needs to be updated. Times out, slow and requires login each time. I had two phones, a tablet and laptop each of which I needed and used and had to log in every single time. My one phone is an emergency phone and I only check it to see what is happening around the world but each time I had to log in. :( I shared this with them via a survey. The service is there and it is functional but frustrating if you are used to speed and ease with which to access/login etc. But, with 4g and a great data plan I finally turned off the wifi feature to preserve the battery and to be able to access my data at fast possible speeds. Do not consider this a negative just an FYI. The hotel staff and building and accommodations are really above reproach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Toni

I am so glad you posted a review of La Quinta Nellis. We do try to provide the best value we can for our traveler as well as give the service that you deserve. I am so glad you found our location perfectly positioned. We have contacted our Wifi Partner who is looking into the issue you have mentioned. Thank you for providing us that information. Please come visit us again the next time your in Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We really loved our time at the LaQuinta. We had our first Business & Gift Bazaar and will be having another one before the year is out. The staff was wonderful and ready to service our needs. Everyone truly enjoyed themselves.

Room Tip: In need of a small conference room for training or an event, this is the place!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 382Sharon_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sharon

Wow another 5 star review!! Thank you so much for your feed back of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that you had a successful Bazaar and will be returning. We look forward to seeing back at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My son and daughter in law are stationed at Nellis AFB. We stayed at a couple of the other "cheaper" hotels in the area but finally decided that for very little money more, we got so much more. The manager Rosalie is absolutely fantastic: friendly, helpful, cheery, accommodating. My wife likes to read, and Rosalie made sure that there was always an armchair in our room. Yes others have said that the motel is in a "so-so" neighborhood, but that applies to "most" of Vegas, including the strip. Hot breakfast food was outstanding. Jeff and the other clerks were also fantastic. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The pool is clean and inviting. Unfortunately, this last weekend (5/16 &17) will be our last stay there, as my kids are being transferred to Anchorage, AK. If we ever go to Vegas again, we will go out of our way to stay at the LQ.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Lyle

THANK YOU! We truly love to have loyal customers like you and try our hardest to provide you with a clean room, comfortable and safe surroundings, and great friendly service. I will pass on your great comments to our entire team at La Quinta Nellis.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

not the best LQ I've ever stayed in, and I've been to a few in the west. Not the best part of town, but well secured. The service was great, very caring employees. This is a value property, so if this location dictates your needs, as it did ours, know that it has not been refurbished since the Carter years. Its very close to Nellis, so don't plan on sleeping in! as always, pet friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the service of our team members, we surely appreciate it.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient for my work assignments but I stay there for pleasure too because the staff is so helpful and friendly. I feel safe there, rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank MaryHolly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
433 reviews
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Address: 4288 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £69 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing