We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
286
120
35
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
120
35
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolnellis air force basehot breakfastyogurtroom was cleanplace to stayfree breakfastoff the stripfitness centerwalmartlqafblaspetsgmmotelmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Good room, fairly new by appearance, friendly staff, great price, but thin walls. could hear neighbors unzipping their suitcases. In morning, neighbor on otherside woke us up with his cell phone, sounded like it was in our room.. If you stay, be sure to tell staff you want empty rooms around you if possible. Area was decent.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetlesgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

The lady that checked us in was very kind and professional. The room was more than we expected. The complimentary breakfast was the best we have had in many stays at various motels/hotels. Waffles were to die for good. Wish I could get the recipe for the batter. We stayed for two nights. The only thing that could be improved was the directions on the web site for finding the motel. The directions has us travel one exit to far on the freeway and then did not esplain that we had to go around a triangle in order to get into the motel because of thecenter divider in the street in front of the motel. Not really a problem but the directions could be better.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justllm318rwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Dear traveler,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the breakfast! We thank you for your feedback about the driving directions and will take your comments into consideration.

We hope to see you back in Vegas soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

The day manager Rosalie was absolutely awesome. Spoke to her on the phone when I made the reservation and she was extremely friendly and helpful. Got to the facility and she rememebered my call and arragned a very spacious room for us and our travelling companion, Dealer our world famous Birman cat. She arranded to have our room cleaned every morning at 9:15 so we could leve the room and our Dealer unattended. Anything we needed, we were provided with.

The continental breakfast was another positive experience as there was always lots to choose from.

Another fabulous experience with La Quinta. It would be helpful to give the place a bit of a facelift so the facility matches the quality of the staff. Having said that, we received very good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellers3LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

My husband got stationed at Nellis AFB so we chose this hotel to stay in until getting housing. It is close to the base, only 4 minute drive or less. The area is pretty bad but we never went out at night and didn't go to the shady looking Walmart next door. The hotel breakfast was really good and the room was clean and had a comfortable bed. The workers here are friendly too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skycathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We were out in Las Vegas to attend the wedding of a close friend and decided to stay at La Quinta Inn because we were traveling with our yorkshire terrier. This La Quinta Inn has a great pet policy which made our trip very relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms are clean, the beds are relatively comfortable, and the continental breakfast was very convenient. The location is quite a distance from the strip and other prime Las Vegas attractions, but we didn't mind driving 10-15 minutes to get where we needed to go. There are several chain restaurants close by and the area is safe. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews