We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to tour Las Vegas”

Champagne Night Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.99*
and up
Las Vegas Night Tour of the Strip by Luxury Coach
Ranked #161 of 230 Tours in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to tour Las Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I booked this tour in advance to pick us up at the Excalibur. The bus ended up being pretty late picking us up, but when I called the lady who answered the phone was very apologetic and explained they had an unexpected issue and very sorry for the delay. Being this late made me a little skeptical but once we were picked up we knew we were going to have a great time. Our guide Bob was great! So infomative. We stopped at the Las Vegas welcome sign, the Bellagio fountains, and the light show on Fremont. The tour ended up being around 4 hours and was well worth the cost. I thought it was a great way to see the sights while having a few cocktails.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy12973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Strip Tour in Vegas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is the "Best Strip Tour in Vegas and the tour guide Ric is the Man!!!!
Being picked up at the Venetian (tour lobby) was very convenient, but we almost missed the tour itself lol! Ric was the best guide/host, he's a really cool guy, and was very knowledgeable.
Where didn't we go on the Las Vegas strip such places like "Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas Sign, Pawn Stars, Freemont St, Bellagio fountain show, and so many more places.
The tour is well worth and I'd recommend it too anyone, who's going to visit Las Vegas in the future.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DLatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is tour...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I will caveat that I do like Celebrity Coaches and our host was great. This is a nice way to see the sights. I think we were surprised because the way it was sold to us was that this is a party bus. While entertaining and the host was nice, there were a couple of malfunctions that took away from the evening. First, the air conditioner was broken so were terribly hot. Secondly, the tour was a little long, we grew very tired and were all to happy to get back to the room. For optimal enjoyment, wear comfortable walking shoes and plan get back to the hotel room for a quick nap before heading out to clubs and parties in the evening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Exellent way to see the sights in Vegas !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

We were picked up at the Venetian( tour lobby ). Ric was the guide/ driver really nice guy. Very comfy limo bus with champagne. We went to the Las Vegas sign, Pawn Stars ( TV Show ), Freemont St and the Bellagio. The tour lasted about 4 hours with ample time at each stop for pictures some Ric took as he knows the best shots. Throughout the tour you get a runnin commentary about Vegas. This is definatley a tour you should consider even just gettin to Freemont and the Las Vegas sign by taxi would be about the same price as the tour.

Helpful?
3 Thank JohnG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
285 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“No Las Vegas visit is complete without this Champagne night tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Richard, the tour operator from Celebrity Coaches provided us with our most memorable experience at Las Vegas.
We were served champagne once we boarded his coach and refills were offered throughout this 3 hour tour. He has a thorough knowledge of Las Vegas and took us to most highlights where he informed us about many facts and history of the different attractions in a very enthusiastic way.
One of our many stops was at the famous Las Vegas sign where photos could be taken. He even offered advice on how to obtain the best night time photos. Another stop was at The Bellagio Hotel where we were entertained by their fabulous dancing water fountains as well as the world’s largest chocolate fountain. (Unfortunately no tasting was allowed!) The Fremont Street Experience located in Downtown Las Vegas, was also a very interesting stop. The Viva Vision canopy and light show with a projection surface of 800 feet (245m) is currently the largest screen in the world, and provides stunning visual and sound effects from this overhead canopy of lights. Another cool experience was having a picture taken with 1million real dollars. These photos were handed to us free of charge after our stop. The tour was very well planned as we arrived at the different venues just in time for the shows. A stop was also included where we could enjoy snacks and drinks. Afterwards Richard made a big effort to drop all of us off at our different hotels. At $49.99 we experienced this tour as very good value for money.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank LeonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champagne Night Tour also viewed

 

Been to Champagne Night Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing