We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Surprise”

Carl William: One Voice... Music of Legends
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winning over audiences in Canada for the past two decades, singer Carl William charges onto American soil steering his "One Voice … Music of Legends" show into the open ears of Sin City listeners. During each performance, William's unique, four-octave vocal range resonates throughout the theater during tributes to such icons as Roy Orbison, Tom Jones, and Queen, effortlessly switching between a deep baritone and a falsetto that rockets higher than a football punted by a Rockette. William's on-stage charisma and infectious humor fuel the show's lighthearted vibes, while intimate seating slip audiences further into the cozy reaches of nostalgia.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Real Surprise”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Carl or "Frenchie" has a really fine voice. As a popular Canadian singer, he is not well known in the USA. It is just too bad that he can't get booked into a bigger property as he would do well IMHO. His talent should be showcased in a larger venue. We went on a discount ticket and we very pleasantly surprised by his show.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, CT
Level Contributor
924 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Outstanding voice”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Carl, a native of Quebec, possesses an outstanding voice and was backed by an excellent 3-piece band and 2 unneeded back-up singers. The show was very good, but there were only about 20 people in the audience. We were told that the show would soon be closing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W, Owner at Carl William: One Voice... Music of Legends, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our show and I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Yes, the show was nearing its contract end at the Clarion when you visited.. We are now touring back East and will be back with our show in Vegas at a new venue, early next year. I hope you get the chance to come back and see the show again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Talent!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I saw the Carl William show at the Clarion in Las Vegas on March 21, 2012. My friends & I were a little skeptical when we arrived mainly because we have never heard of Carl, but boy were we blown away! What an amazing talent this man is & what an incredible voice! Carl & his band kept us entertained the entire show. We were even dancing in our seats! The theater was small, but worked for this show. Had a very intimate & a little bit of old Vegas feel to it which was nice especially since Carl was covering songs from talents such as Tom Jones, Roy Orbison, & The Righteous Brothers just to name a few. My friends & I had a lot of fun & highly recommend this show.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W, Singer at Carl William: One Voice... Music of Legends, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate it. Thanks also to spread the words.

And don't forget to wish once again HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you miss this show, you'll have nothing to take home from Vegas. If you live here, spread the word.”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

3/18/2012 - I was fooled by the title "One Voice... Music of Legends" . I was expecting an Impressionist, but found a supper talented singer in Carl Williams, who knocked it way out of the showroom.

He is much bigger than the venue that he performs in. I feel fortunate to have found this talent in Las Vegas before he becomes well know in the states and commands a much higher priced admission.

His support group, musicians, background singers, sound, and lights all have it together also. He has pull a lot of excellent talent together to give you a package that is better than many of the shows that have higher billing then he does. This is one of a very few shows that I have attended that have the vocal and music level balanced out so that neither one over powers the other.

Bottom line - GREAT GREAT show, I recommend that you go see this one.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W, Singer at Carl William: One Voice... Music of Legends, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
That's a nice review...
I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The male version of Celine Dion”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

WOW.. This was our 3rd time seeing this show since January and we never get tired of going. We originally found the show through the ticket broker Tix4Tonight and went solely based on their very favorable review of the show. So glad we did, as we were definetly NOT disappointed then, or on any of our return trips.

Carl, with his band, is sensational as he sings the hits of legends from the 60's and 70's.. never once missing a note; actually singing most even better than the original artist.. His Roy Orbison medley is fantastic. The show is a refreshing addition to the Vegas scene.

Please note: This is NOT an impersonation show as it was mistakenly compared to by an earlier reviewer.. .Carl sings all the songs in his own incredible voice and range, while the audience finds themselves clapping and singing along.. He's good natured guy with an incredible gift in his vocal abilities.

His band is `'tight" and some of the best musicians playing in Vegas.. His keyboard player is a sight to see and enjoy... Totally rocks!!, His guitar player, TK, plays a fantastic guitar solo not to be missed. The chemistry between Carl and his guys is incredible.

Bottom line.. Don't skip this one.. It is a "hidden gem" as another reviewer stated.. I don't know how anyone could NOT come out of this show without a smile on their face...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carl William: One Voice... Music of Legends also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing